Overview

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5

(347 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
89% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Reviews


JD
J D.
Gardendale, AL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/24/2020
Dishonesty in advertising
Their website had a vehicle priced for one amount which I thought was a great price. However, when it was time to purchase, they added a fee (besides taxes and doc fees which are standard) in the amount of $1500.00. When I inquired what the fee was for, the salesman told me it is because they had to clean the car, and had previously installed new tires, etc. on the vehicle. I replied those types of cost should have been included in the advertised price to reflect how much the vehicle actually costs. They then attempted to show me another vehicle of the same model and year but with more mileage at a lower price. With this vehicle they didn't include the miscellaneous fee, however they increased the amount of the vehicle from what was advertised on their website by $1500 and then stated the website price was a mistake.

BM
Bobby M.
Bessemer, AL
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Great service and great people.
I took my vehicle in for its scheduled maintenance. They had me in and out in no time. Great service.
JM
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 10/18/2019

Thank you for great rating and nice comments.  We consider it a privilege to provide your automotive services and look forward to doing so in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

KB
Kathleen B.
Albertville, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Awesome!
Great job!!!
JM
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 10/17/2019

We appreciate the great rating and comments.  Thank you for giving Serra Hyundai the privilege of providing your automotive needs.  We are eager and look forward to doing so in  the future.

John Morris
Service Director

Verified Customer
Bessemer, AL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
customer
They were so helpful and friendly. Everyone spoke even the people walking by i was very impressed
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 10/16/2019

We are so happy your service experience was pleasant.  We truly appreciate the great rating and nice comments.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

RL
Roger L.
Harpersville, AL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Service
Awesome!
Great job; very little wait time.
JM
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 10/16/2019

Thank you for the great rating and comments.  We appreciate the opportunity to provide your automotive service and look forward to doing so in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

LB
Laconia B.
Shannon, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Customer
Professional and courteous
JM
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 10/09/2019

Thank you for the great rating and comment.  We appreciate the opportunity to provide your automotive services and look forward to doing so in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

KW
Keri W.
Birmingham, AL
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Great service!
Told the service manager my problem. He didn't think it could be fixed same day. However, because I was driving out of town, he called around to find the part needed & repaired the problem.
JM
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 09/27/2019

Thank you so much for the great rating and comments.  We are here to assist you whenever needed and look forward to assisting you.

John Morris
Service Director

MJ
Melvin J.
Fairfield, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
Ty
Great servjce....
JM
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 09/26/2019

Thank you for the great rating and comment.  We appreciate the opportunity to provide service to your vehicle and look forward to doing so in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

LS
Lenita S.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
Mr. Tye, is always very helpful.
Mr. The, is always very helpful.
JM
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 09/20/2019

Thank you for the great rating and the privilege of servicing your automobile.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

BR
Brittany R.
Moundville, AL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/14/2019 Category: Service
Never again
No communication at all. Service is horrible, no updates, attitudes when trying to find solutions for pick up
JM
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 09/17/2019

My sincerest apologies for the lack of cooperation on our part.  Unfortunately, I was not aware of your situation.  It is always our intent to work out some type of arrangements to accommodate our customers.  As I am not able to undo what has been done, please know we are taking action to make sure an incident like this doesn't occur in the future.  We always want to provide 5-Star service and hope you will give us an opportunity to do so in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

JS
Josie S.
Trussville, AL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2019 Category: Service
Service experts!
Professional , friendly service.
JM
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 08/22/2019

Thank you for choosing Serra Hyundai for your automotive service.  We consider it a privilege.  We appreciate the great rating and comment and are eager to assist you when needed in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

Verified Customer
Odenville, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
The courtesy and helpfulness of both JC and Ty was excellent.
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 08/20/2019

Thank you for the great rating and comment.  We are proud to have JC and Ty as part of our Serra Hyundai team.  We appreciate your allowing us to provide your automotive services and look forward to doing so in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

DP
Danny P.
Trafford, AL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Great Professional Service
Ty in the Service Department is always very nice and professional. He has answered many of my questions about the services I have had there. Also, when Ty recommends a service to me, he lets me know why the service is a good thing to do for my car.

Thanks Ty
JM
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 08/20/2019

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to service your Hyundai.  We truly appreciate the great rating and look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

LT
Lisa T.
Bessemer, AL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
The employees were very friendly
Great customer service
JM
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 08/20/2019

Thank you for allowing us to service your Hyundai.  We consider it a privilege.  We appreciate the kind comments and great rating and are eager to assist you with your automotive needs in the future.

John Morris
Service Director

AW
Arthur W.
Birmingham, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2019 Category: Service
Service
Great service
JM
JOHN V M. from Serra Hyundai responded on 08/16/2019

Thank you for choosing Serra Hyundai for your automotive service.  It is always our intent to provide 5-Star service.  Based on your comments, hopefully, we can earn that rating on your next visit.  We look forward to assisting you in the future.

John Morris
Service Director