Shadow Lake Collision Center

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(582 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 28 days ago

Reviews


RB
Rich B.
Papillion, NE
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/18/2017
No Longer a Fan!
Let me start off first by saying I used to be a HUGE FAN of Shadow Lake Collision...4 previous repairs jobs, very nice staff, good results, etc.

Then there was my latest experience. My practically brand new Lexus with only 1500 miles needed the bumper refinished due to a parking lot encounter (the other driver's fault). Shadow Lake Collision estimated 3 days to finish the car. I told them to take their time and that I was not in a rush. A day and a half later, I received a call saying the car was done...great I thought initially. "Great" quickly turned into "You have got to be kidding me". The result of the first repair attempt resulted in a paint run which I had to point out to them. The defect could not be fixed without repainting the bumper which they willingly did. Once again, I told them to take their time. After the second paint job, the bumper no longer fit as tight as it had from original assembly from the factory or even after the first repair attempt. The top bumper edge stuck out further than the rear quarter panel near the wheel-well on the driver's side. I pointed this out to the shop whereupon their response was basically, it's plastic and that this is an acceptable result. All they offered to do was glue it into place...which would mean the cover couldn't be removed again with permanent damage. I left unhappy with this answer. When I got home, I took a closer look at all the work only to find that the wheel-well liners no longer fit like they did from the factory. Edges appeared frayed and there were gaps. I went to Lexus to compare the fit to that of new cars straight from the factory. Just as I suspected, no gaps or frayed edges.

Completely unhappy with the way this was playing out, I contacted my insurance company, submitted pictures of my car with pictures of new cars for comparison. They saw and acknowledged the problems. They authorized me to take it to another body shop to get this fixed correctly.

It's too bad this went down like this. I used to recommend Shadow Lake Collision to everyone I ran into that needed auto body work. Heck, I even recommended them to the person that hit me in the parking lot.

Unfortunately now, I will be doing the complete opposite.

BS
Beckie S.
Nebraska
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2013 Category: Collision
Beckie said her vehicle was ready two hours later than promised and she was told it was because they had additional repairs to complete. She said she felt like they did extra work on the vehicle that didn't need to be done. She wasn't kept as informed as she would have liked and she wasn't satisfied with the communication because she had to call them for updates. She wouldn't recommend the business based on this experience.

RR
Robert R.
NE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/02/2012 Category: Collision
Robert said the business was bad because he had to take his vehicle in three different times to get repaired up to his standards. He said he would not recommend the business based on this experience.

TM
Thomas M.
NE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/03/2012 Category: Collision
Thomas said that this is the second time that he has brought his vehicle into this business. The first time they did not fix it correctly, so it needed to be brought in for this visit. By the end of this visit they were still unsure if this would solve the issue and he is very unhappy with the work not being done. He was also told this visit would only take twenty minutes, however, it ended up taking an hour and a half for reasons they did not disclose to him. It is because of how much longer it took that he did not consider himself to be kept adequately informed and why he was not satisfied with the courtesy and communication. He was not satisfied with the person that prepared the estimate for reasons he did not wish to elaborate on. He would not recommend them for these reasons.

SG
Shelby G.
NE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/26/2012 Category: Collision
Shelby said that the paint this business did does not match her vehicle. They were also suppose to repair the back bumper, however, they just replaced it with the front bumper instead. They did not inform her as often as she would have liked them to. She was not satisfied with the communication for the reasons she has already mentioned. She wouldn't recommend this business because she was told by someone who knows people that work at this business that the people that worked on her vehicle were goofing around in it. The vehicle is now leaking coolant and needs a new radiator even though she just replaced it a month ago.

GA
Gabe A.
NE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/07/2011 Category: Collision
Gabe stated that although the vehicle was ready to be picked up on the right day they called him at 2pm and he returned their call at 4pm. They said his vehicle was ready and he mentioned that he wouldn't be able to pick the vehicle up until 5:30pm and they said that was fine. He took the rental vehicle to the rental car agency and got to the business at 5:32pm and everybody was gone for the night. No one told him that he had to be there by 5:30pm or he wouldn't be able to get the vehicle until the next business day. Gabe wouldn't recommend this business because of the above mentioned reason.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
James H.
NE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/06/2011 Category: Collision
James said they gave him the run around. He spoke with different people who told him different things. The repair work was not done right and he had to point it out to them. The fender and the grills were not aligned properly and the headlights were out of alignment too. He had to wait a week and a half for his vehicle because they should have totaled it. The insurance company quoted $11,500 and they only quoted $9,500. In the end they used the amount that was given by the insurance company. He was not kept adequately informed during the repair process. He was not satisfied with how they treated him. When he told them that the repair work was not right, their technician said they could not make any adjustments to it and it was the best they could do. He was not satisfied with the business' communication for the above reason. He would not recommend them for the above reasons. They corrected the problems at the end after he spoke with the owner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PM
Phillip M.
NE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/28/2011 Category: Collision
Spoke with Lisa. She stated that she wanted some scratches and some dents on the hatchback rear panel fixed. She said she asked for the vehicle to be waxed. She mentioned that the business only fixed the door panels. She added that the door handle and speaker in the door panel kept popping out. She is not satisfied with the communication because the business never contacted her until her vehicle was finished. She stated that she is not satisfied with the estimate, because the estimate and bill showed two different prices. She would not recommend this business for these reasons.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
Mindy P.
Nebraska
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020 Category: Collision
Spoke with Mark. He said the staff did what they said they were going to do.

MJ
Melissa J.
Nebraska
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020 Category: Collision
Melissa said the facility did a beautiful job.. She stated the additional time needed for the repair was not important. The repair was good.

CC
Carolyn C.
Nebraska
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020 Category: Collision
Carolyn said that overall the place was very accommodating, had good service and everyone was pleasant.

TS
Theresa S.
Nebraska
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020 Category: Collision
Theresa said this facility did a great job.

MP
Marcus P.
Nebraska
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020 Category: Collision
Marcus said that the repairs were good and the staff was courteous.

LT
Lisa T.
Nebraska
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020 Category: Collision
Lisa said that the staff had great customer service, she liked their responsiveness and the quality of work, they and Jamie were right on top if it all. She knew the owner, but now knows that the work provided by the business is good.

GL
Gomez L.
Nebraska
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020 Category: Collision
Spoke with Octavio. He said he is happy with the repair the business performed.