Overview

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58

557 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.8749975/5Overall Rating 3.8749975/5Overall Rating 3.8749975/5rating 3.8749975rating 3.8749975
Original
Overall Rating 1.7499975/5rating 1.7499975rating 1.7499975rating 1.7499975rating 1.7499975
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 16 hours ago

Reviews


DR
Dennis R.
Waterbury, CT
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Good
They do great work A++

Verified Customer
Watertown, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/12/2018 Category: Service
ok
ok
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 12/12/2018

VERY SORRY TO HEAR ABOUT YOUR EXPERIENCE HERE AT SHAKERS HYUNDAI, I SEE WE PERFORMED ROUTINE SERVICE AND ALSO ADDRESSED SOME WARRANTY CONCERNS OF YOURS. I WILL FOLLOW UP WITH A PHONE CALL.

THANKS


John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

EH
Eddie H.
Plantsville, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018 Category: Service
OIL change
The people
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 12/12/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!

FROM THE WHOLE SERVICE TEAM AT SHAKERS FAMILY HYUNDAI, THANK YOU



John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

SD
Sharron D.
Naugatuck, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018 Category: Service
Great place
I like the video I was sent and they did a second recall I did not know about.
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 12/12/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

AH
Andre H.
Waterbury, CT
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Great experience
The team here is always great to work with. We come here for all of our maintenance.
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!!

FROM THE WHOLE TEAM AT SHAKERS FAMILY HYUNDAI, THANK YOU.


John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

Verified Customer
Shelton, CT
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
the people
people
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!

FROM THE WHOLE TEAM AT SHAKERS FAMILY HYUNDAI, THANK YOU !!!

SEE YOU NEXT SERVICE


John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

DS
Dominick S.
Naugatuck, CT
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/09/2018 Category: Service
Santa Fe Owner
Besides taking more than an hour for an oil change, Shakers provides good services.
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 12/10/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW!!

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

CB
Christopher B.
Waterbury, CT
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Great Service and Honest!
I have been to a few different Hyundai service centers, and Shakers is BY FAR the BEST!! They do great and efficient work, and are honest. I've been to 2 other local Hyundai dealers, both of which "recommended" totally unnecessary services, but Shakers does not, and now they even do a video review of your car, which shows you just what they did and what is actually needed for your vehicle. Honesty builds loyalty, and Shakers has earned mine.
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 12/10/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!

FROM THE WHOLE TEAM AT SHAKERS FAMILY HYUNDAI THANK YOU.

SEE YOU NEXT SERVICE.


John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

BC
Brittany C.
Prospect, CT
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
staff, environment, very welcoming
everytime I come here, I am taken care of, always out in a decent time and the staff is lovely in the service department!!!
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!

FROM THE WHOLE TEAM AT SHAKERS FAMILY HYUNDAI, THANK YOU 



John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

DC
Domenic C.
Seymour, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Everyone in the Service Dept was GREAT
I had spoken to the Service manager John Bara and "Roxy" via a phone conversation to set up a service appointment,both were very courteous and professional.
My appointment was Dec 5,2018 at 10am.When I arrived I was greeed by Service Advisor "Max Casagrande" who was friendly,courteous, and professional aside
from oil change,filter,topping off fluids,I had a problem for the prior 2 weeks with my Tire Low Pressure Light staying on,I brought it to a local service station in
my home town of Seymour and he added 36 psi to all 4 tires and said after driving around for a few minutes the light would go out,which it didn't,at Shakers on Dec 5th
I was later told by "Max' my tire pressure was only 31/32 psi and that the popup air gage they used wasn't accurate and that at Shakers they use a digital air gage."Max"
told me everything was fine and the light was now off.He also said if it ever went on again to bring it there and they would fill the tires with the correct psi at no charge.
Unfortunately its a 30 min drive from Seymour,but I value his offer very much.
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH DOMENIC!!!

FROM THE WHOLE TEAM AT SHAKERS FAMILY HYUNDAI, THANK YOU!!!

SEE YOU NEXT SERVICE


John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

JH
Jacques H.
Bristol, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
SERVICE REVIEW
I WAS IN AND OUT IN ABOUT 30 MIN. The people here are great.
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 12/07/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!

FROM THE WHOLE TEAM AT SHAKERS FAMILY HYUNDAI ,

THANK YOU

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

Verified Customer
Bridgewater, CT
2012 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
prompt, friendly, efficient service
Everything is snappy and cordial, good waiting space, thorough information on what is going on with the service.
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 12/06/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!!

FROM THE WHOLE TEAM AT SHAKERS FAMILY HYUNDAI

THANK YOU

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

Verified Customer
Middlebury, CT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018 Category: Service
BEST DEALERSHIP IN CT!
Always friendly, always TRANSPERENT!
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!!

FROM THE WHOLE TEAM AT SHAKERS HYUNDAI


THANK YOU!!!


John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

Verified Customer
Watertown, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
I am always happy with the service I receive here and I will continue to come back.
One complaint - I have said in past reviews that I think it is rude that the tag with a number on it is left on the rear view mirror. This happens every time I go and I just don't understand why anyone thinks it's okay to leave trash in the car. Not a big deal, but it appears unprofessional and careless.
Another complaint - the employee who was taking care of me texted me to let me know what my car needed, while I was sitting in the waiting room. I went and answered him in person. He also texted me telling me the service was complete and my car was all done. I was in the waiting room the whole time. I think this is an incredibly rude policy, and really just strange. He was a wonderful employee and treated me well - his personality led me to believe this was a Hyundai thing and not him being unprofessional and unfriendly. He was so helpful and if this review negatively affects him I will not be happy. Just so weird to get a text when you're in the waiting room!
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW


FROM THE SERVICE TEAM AT SHAKERS FAMILY HYUNDAI.


John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

CP
Cecile P.
Waterbury, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Exceptional business
Professional and respectful employees, comfortable and well stocked waiting room (coffee, water, etc.), and friendly service with a smile! I especially liked the video tour of the in under carriage of my car! Very informative!
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW

FROM THE WHOLE TEAM AT SHAKERS FAMILY HYUNDAI, THANK YOU


John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

LE
Lauren E.
Seymour, CT
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
Great Job and having nice waiting area
It's amazing you get to see video of the vehicle getting worked on and what the mechanic is looking at. I'm so happy to buy my first Hyundai Santa FE at Shaker's really nice staff.
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!

FROM THE SERVICE TEAM AT SHAKERS FAMILY HYUNDAI 

SEE YOU NEXT SERVICE!!


John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

SL
Susan L.
Watertown, CT
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018 Category: Service
Friendly & knowledgeable service staff
I was just in for a routine oil change, but had some questions about my car.
Everyone was very friendly and answered all my questions.
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!

FROM THE WHOLE TEAM AT SHAKERS FAMILY HYUNDAI 


THANK YOU



John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

Verified Customer
Terryville, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/02/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
The staff at the dealership do a great job.
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW!!!

HOPE WE CAN GET A 5 STAR NEXT SERVICE.


John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

Verified Customer
Wolcott, CT
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018 Category: Service
Recall repairs
I came in with a few recalls to be completed .
Everything seems to be done , fast courteous service
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 11/27/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!

FROM THE WHOLE TEAM AT SHAKERS HYUNDAI!!!!


John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

CB
Carmichael B.
Bristol, CT
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018 Category: Service
Services
Fact and reliable.. love doing business there
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 11/27/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200