Overview

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

440 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.66667/5Overall Rating 3.66667/5Overall Rating 3.66667/5rating 3.66667rating 3.66667
Original
Overall Rating 1.83333/5rating 1.83333rating 1.83333rating 1.83333rating 1.83333
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


GL
Giuseppe L.
Waterbury, CT
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018 Category: Service
Service
Very good service and staff very friendly and helpful

CB
Cynthia B.
Naugatuck, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Great service. No issues

SR
Santos R.
Waterbury, CT
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2018 Category: Service
Car service
Keep doing the right thing and you will succeed
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 08/18/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW

HOPE WE CAN GET A 5 STAR NEXT SERVICE

THANK YOU


John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

GT
Gioconda T.
Southbury, CT
2011 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018 Category: Service
The people and the service
Fast and friendly service. Full explaination of what was being done and why.
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 08/18/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

Verified Customer
Naugatuck, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/14/2018 Category: Service
basic maintenance
friendly welcoming, employees who let you know they appreciate your business.,
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 08/16/2018

SORRY TO HEAR ABOUT THE WAIT. 

LOOKS LIKE THEY TRIED TO FIND THE PART AND SEE IF THEY COULD PERFORM THE REPAIR THE SAME DAY. WE TRIED TO SAVE YOU A TRIP BACK.
VERY SORRY ONCE AGAIN, I SEE YOU LIKED EVERYTHING ELSE. PART SHOULD BE IN TOMORROW. I WILL CONTACT ONCE PART IS IN HAND. THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW


John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

SJ
Samuel J.
Bristol, CT
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Best service team around
I highly recommend Shaker's Family Hyundai service department to all my family and friends! Roxy and her crew are top notch very professional informative and will not let you down ! For as long as I own my Veloster or any car for that matter I will return to this department! I want to extend a heartfelt thank you to Roxy and crew
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you for the Great 5 Star Review

From the Whole team here at Shakers Family Hyundai, Thank you!!!

See you next service

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

MM
Michael M.
Watertown, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018 Category: Service
Fast, efficient and price is good
Love my car and love that it gets serviced at the place I bought it
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you for the Great 5 star review!!!!

See you next service!!!

Thank you.

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

Verified Customer
Southbury, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service and Comfortable Waiting Room
Although the wait was short (less than 30 minutes), the service department has a wonderful waiting room. Snacks, water, and coffee are available and there are magazines to read and TV to watch on comfortable couches. The staff is friendly.
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 08/11/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

DL
Diane L.
Torrington, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
The people and excellent service
As Usual, service was prompt and very good. Thanks for providing your customers with knowledgeable service people and technicians. You have a great asset in Roxie.
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!!

SEE YOU NEXT SERVICE!!

THANKS

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

Verified Customer
Middlebury, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Great service!
Lovely people and great service
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!

FROM THE WHOLE TEAM AT SHAKERS FAMILY HYUNDAI. 

THANK YOU

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

EM
Eugene M.
Waterbury, CT
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Roxie and Justin always look out for me.
Had a chance to meet John the service manager while waiting to see Roxie. John was very nice and very helpful. I told him about my issues with my vehicle and he already was aware and knew I was a long time customer. He also was aware of the money I spent on repairs. John said he would worked with me and have Justin look over my vehicle because it looked like I needed an engine or a new car. By doing extensive diagnostic on the car they found out it was a tensioner issue. They called me right away with the news and was able to salvage my 2004 Sante FE Hyundai which I just put transmission, tires, front and back brakes, wheel bearings and a list of other things. They got my vehicle back on the road and saved me a lot of money. The vehicle sounds great. There are some other things that will need attention down the road. But for now I can put money aside if it comes time to get a another vehicle and be in better shape.. Roxie also said if that time comes you guys will work with me aswell. So thanks again John, Roxie and Justin for your HELP TIME and Patience. Shakers you guys are great and work with your customers. Thanks again Eugene Murray III Have a GREAT DAY!
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!!

FROM THE WHOLE TEAM AT SHAKERS FAMILY HYUNDAI.

THANK YOU

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

JH
J H.
Oakville, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Oil change for the value
X
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

Thank you for the review hope we can receive a 5 star next service. Thank you for the review.

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

JH
James H.
Plainville, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Na
Na
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

Hello James,

Thanks for the review, any reason why we received a 4 star? Hope we can get a 5 star 
next service.

Thanks

Thanks

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

EB
Eris B.
Bristol, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/05/2018 Category: Service
Sonata 2014
Service was ok, the nice part was when the technical send you a video of what the issues are
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 08/05/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW!!!

HOPE WE CAN GET A 5 STAR REVIEW NEXT SERVICE!!!

THANKS


John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

Verified Customer
Waterbury, CT
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/04/2018 Category: Service
.
.
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 08/05/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE REVIEW!!!

HOPE WE CAN GET A 5 STAR REVIEW NEXT SERVICE!!!

THANKS


John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

Verified Customer
Bristol, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Great service, the car was serviced in a timely manner. The price was on of the lowest among other dealerships I’ve been to. And then they show you a video of your service at the end! Pretty cool 😎
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 07/31/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!!

SEE YOU NEXT SERVICE!!

THANKS

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

Verified Customer
Waterbury, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
It's close to my house. Great service.
Excellent service.
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 07/30/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT REVIEW!!!

SEE YOU NEXT SERVICE

THANKS

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

JH
Jacques H.
Bristol, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Service
Was able to get the time I needed for service. Service was performed in a timely manner.
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 07/30/2018

thank you for the great 5 star review!!!

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

JG
John G.
Wolcott, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Love the people
All the individuals at Shakers care about the customer!!
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 07/30/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!

FROM THE WHOLE TEAM HEAR AT SHAKERS FAMILY HYUNDAI, THANK YOU!!

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200

FW
Frances W.
Naugatuck, CT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Customer service personal
Roxie Malyszko is a great asset to represent your company ! She is personable and takes the time to explain all repairs and evaluations on your vehicle And makes sure you have a understanding of it all ! First time I ever came away dispelling all the myths about having work done at a dealership It’s quite apparent that she also is very well respected and the “go to person “ by all employees -can’t say enough about her ! !
JOHN B., Service Manager from Shaker's Family Hyundai responded on 07/30/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!!

John Bara
Service Manager

Shakers Family Hyundai
jbara@shakershyundai.com
860-631-4200