Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(672 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


JP
Jeff P.
Coventry, RI
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Excellent service
Shane was so helpful Iwas so impressed

DS
David S.
Coventry, RI
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Great service
Shane has been an honest auto mechanic since I have been going to his place for over 17 years. There is never a question at the the quality and fairness of his work.

JR
James R.
West Warwick, RI
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Fast reliable service.
Jessica and Shane are great. Everything I needed at a good price in under a day.

NC
Nick C.
Coventry, RI
Chevrolet Caprice Police Patrol Vehicle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
Nick said he just popped in, the staff were able to attend to his vehicle and got it fixed on the same day. He said the staff provided excellent service.

SM
Steve M.
West Greenwich, RI
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2020
Honesty
I really appreciate that my car is done same day that it is brought in, that's huge!

PV
Paul V.
Pawtucket, RI
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Execellent service. Personable and honest ownership.
I brought my ford f150 truck to three other shops and no one had the tools or the knowledge to fix what needed to be done.So i called Flood Ford to see if they could help me.After explaining what was wrong with the truck , the woman recommended i contact Shane's Auto. So i called and spoke with Jessica who was very pleasant and helpful.I explained what was wrong with my truck,she then asked Shane if this was something they could fix, he said yes and gave me an estimate. Brought the truck in first thing Wednesday morning. Shane immediately had one of his guys look at the truck just to see how bad it was. Shane told me they could have the truck fixed by the afternoon and gave me a more detailed estimate. Not planning on leaving the truck there, i then had to call to book a rental car. Shane asked one of his techs to give me a ride to pick up the rental , which i thought was very nice and unexpected.
Around 3pm i got a call from Shane saying the truck was done.Next morning i went to pick up the truck, Shane said that the bill was less than the initial estimate, When the hell does that ever happen!
And then he also showed me the busted part that came off the truck. That rarely ever happens. This should tell you how impressed i was with the service and the people at Shane's Auto Truck repair.
I'm 57 AND I HAVE NEVER LEFT A REVIEW GOOD OR BAD FOR ANYTHING IN MY LIFE.

Verified Customer
Providence, RI
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Trustworthy
gets the job done well with honesty, creditable, and trustworthy! Thank you!

Verified Customer
Coventry, RI
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Awesome mechanic all around
Please know that in this day and age you can actually find an auto mechanic who you can trust..... That would be Shane's....they do excellent work and will always explain what was done on your vehicle ....and will answer any questions before and after they start to work. Thankful to have found them. You can be sure you will drive with confidence knowing the job was done right.

Verified Customer
Coventry, RI
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Quick, pain free inspection
Called for an appointment for inspection, able to get appointment next day. Was called to say it was all set shortly after shop opened.

BB
Brian B.
Coventry, RI
GMC Canyon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Top Notch Service
As Always Shane and his staff went above and beyond. He is the only place I will EVER bring my vehicles.

DT
Dorothy T.
Riverside, RI
Oldsmobile Alero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Thorough and expert service, ethical owner
I am so appreciative of Shane and his fine business. He has serviced my car twice and both times has delivered outstanding work. He is a serious businessman and a congenial communicator. He cares for my car thoroughly and treats me with respect; also, his charges are quite reasonable. Overall, a positive experience with Shane and his automobile business.

Verified Customer
Warwick, RI
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Respectful and reliable
I have brought my car in for some maintenance and car inspection. They were so accommodating and understanding. They are respectful, on time, reliable and very reasonable!

SS
Sandy S.
Coventry, RI
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020
Honesty Integrety and friendliness
Thorough go through with small problems to be solved ahead of any breakdowns

PM
Patrick M.
West Greenwich, RI
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2020 Category: Service
Patrick said they were quick and efficient.

RK
Rosemary K.
Warwick, RI
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
Efficient, friendly service.
Good work, quick service, fair prices. Estimate and final cost were the same. No surprises.