Overview

Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5rating 4.37

570 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (20)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5rating 3.9rating 3.9
Original
Overall Rating 2.15/5Overall Rating 2.15/5rating 2.15rating 2.15rating 2.15
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 11 hours ago

Reviews


YB
Yvonne B.
Eugene, OR
2015 Hyundai Genesis Co
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
People working there. Great customer service.
Great service.
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 05/25/2018

Im glad your experience was excelent.  We love customers like you, and appreciate your loyalty to Sheppard Motors.

Thanks again!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

CD
Carolyn D.
Eugene, OR
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Some people who have a history there and very honest
Acceptable
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 05/19/2018

I am sorry we did not provide you with quality service. 

I will I’ll reach out to you in the next couple of days, to get some feedback on how we can improve.

thanks again !

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

JB
Julie B.
Eugene, OR
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018
Great improvement
I love my Tuson but always dreaded visiting the service department until we met the new southern charm. Mary took great care of me. I will be back
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 05/18/2018

We are pleased that you were treated so well by our Southern Belle. 

We look forward to seeing you again!

Thanks again.

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

RK
Randy K.
Veneta, OR
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Sheppard has world class customer service and service technicians to back it all up! Five Stars!
Very helpful service technicians and technicians. A very big shout out 1) Marci Arold and 2) Mary for providing me with world class customer service! I would just love for both Marci and Mary to get special recognition here!

Marci and Mary kept me posted at all times while I was waiting for my car.

Logan, the service technician, is very competent. Mary let me talk with him as I understand cars and know what it takes to get back up and running again.

Logan proceeded to go through the troubleshooting process and got my AC back to working.

Then, Marci got me dialed in to Sheppard's Courtesy Shuttle where both ALLEN and TODD were exceedingly pleasant and helpful as I was transported back to Veneta; but, then I was picked up as well the next day!

Thus, with world class customer service and highly competent technicians, Sheppard is on its way to something big, really big here.

Also, on the SALES side, Adam Colbert is the best at what he does. I bought my Hyundai from Adam Colbert and George Artzer at that time. Adam understands people very well, and he proceeded to get me all dialed in to my new Hyundai those five years ago or so. George is also first rate, and I could not ask for more than what I received in spades: EXCEPTIONAL customer service and SALES support staff.

I also like what Robin does for Sheppard. Robin is very personable and good at what what she does with the phone system.

I am so happy, I give Sheppard five stars *****

Sincerely yours,

Randy King

541 583 2173
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 05/18/2018

I know it has been a struggle at times, with all of the different employee changes, but I am happy you have hung in there with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Thanks for the wonderful review! 

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

RS
Robert S.
Canyonville, OR
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Review
From the day we bought the Hyundai, we have had nothing but positive interaction with everyone. Charlie, who sold my husband on the car :), Marcie and Mary in the service dept and the shuttle driver (I don't remember his name). Everyone has always gone out of their way to be helpful in any way possible. The fact that there is a shuttle to take you somewhere while you wait is awesome! Love the Sheppard family!
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 05/16/2018

Thank you for the sentiment, we love you too! You are a big part of our family!

Thanks again!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

FA
Frank A.
Eugene, OR
2014 Hyundai Equus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Special thanks to Marci and Mary for going the extra mile and providing excellent service. Thanks.
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 05/14/2018

Thank you for the 5 star review!  We appreciate it and you!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

HM
Heather M.
Eugene, OR
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Good Service, Good people
I would recommend and return to this business.
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 05/14/2018

We appreciate the rating, and look forward to working with you again!

Thanks again!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Monroe, OR
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Happy
Love my 2012 Sonata!!!!
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 05/10/2018

Thank you for your service, and the great review!


Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

DM
Donald M.
Eugene, OR
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Excellent help and service work.
The people at Sheppard got me in and out on time as they said so i was happy.
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 05/10/2018

We appreciate the time you took in filling out the survey and value your feedback and 5 star rating.

Thanks again!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

RD
Robert D.
Springfield, OR
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Very friendly combined with good service is a winner.
D9d844edc51bc01f7951885469c69005?s=28
Gabriel S. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 05/04/2018

Thanks for the five-star review, Robert! We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us here at Sheppard Motors Ltd. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 05/04/2018

We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

RP
Ronald P.
Eugene, OR
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
I went in for an oil change and it was done quickly and efficiently and everyone was so nice. The service manager gave an estimate time of completion and it was completed on time! So I am very happy! Thank You!
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 05/02/2018

I appreciate your responses and value your survey.

Thank you for your business!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

EP
Eric P.
Eugene, OR
2013 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and efficient
Dealer pricing for service as should be expected, but perfect service.
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 05/02/2018

We value your business and appreciate the survey.

Thank you so much

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

RD
Robert D.
Creswell, OR
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018 Category: Service
Bob Dobkins
Work was fantastic and reasonable for the work done. Staff was fantastic to work with and done in less time than predicted.
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 05/01/2018

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, we appreciate it!

See you next time.

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

RB
Robert B.
Eugene, OR
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/28/2018 Category: Service
good service
check list said I needed a new battery, although I haven't had any problems or indication of a fault. I was disappointsd when the service advisor quoted $412 fothe replacement battery. The same battery is readily available for less tha n $150 installed elsewhere. I'll surely think twice before having any additional work done.
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 04/28/2018

We appreciate the feedback as it helps us to be better!

Thanks again

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

CL
Cheryl L.
Eugene, OR
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2018 Category: Service
Scheduled service appointments are completed in a timely manner
sheppard’s service department staff are friendly, professional and have completed service jobs pretty quickly each time we have been there. No complaints.
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 04/28/2018

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it so much!

Thanks again!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

TG
Tom G.
South Beach, OR
2007 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018 Category: Service
I will be back
Great service; solved my problem; thanks
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 04/27/2018

We appreciate your service.

Thank you so much!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

ML
Marla L.
Eugene, OR
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
I really appreciate the informative and friendly staff at Hyundai! Mary was especially helpful!
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 04/25/2018

Thank you for you feedback.  Mary is new to us and we appreciate the response!

Thanks again!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

DT
Daniel T.
Eugene, OR
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Personal service
There isn't a feeling of distrust. The work feels personal and the treatment intimate
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 04/24/2018

Thank you for your service and the wonderful survey.

We appreciate the feedback.

Thank you so much!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

JH
John H.
Eugene, OR
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/22/2018 Category: Service
Review.
Xxx
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 04/23/2018

I apologize for the time it took to get your car completed.  We try our best to stick with the scheduled appointments and it is hard sometimes when you have tow ins and drop ins that are unplanned for.

We appreciate your business!

Thanks again!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

KL
Keren L.
Brownsville, OR
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018 Category: Service
Sheppard motors
They treat their customers right—they LISTEN!
Profile image medium
MARCI A., Service Manager from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018

We appreciate you and your service!

Thank you so much.

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com