Overview

Overall Rating 4.36/5Overall Rating 4.36/5Overall Rating 4.36/5Overall Rating 4.36/5rating 4.36

659 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (21)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.952381/5Overall Rating 3.952381/5Overall Rating 3.952381/5rating 3.952381rating 3.952381
Original
Overall Rating 2.19048/5Overall Rating 2.19048/5rating 2.19048rating 2.19048rating 2.19048
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


AS
Alvin S.
Eugene, OR
2016 Hyundai Sonata Plu
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2018 Category: Service
Service as it should be.
Prompt, friendly and there is a nice waiting area with speciality coffee drinks. The service was completed on schedule and the cost was as quoted. No complaints.

PS
Paula S.
Glendale, AZ
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Friendly, timely service
I appreciated the timely service, but I would have liked to be called when the service was completed.

ER
Eric R.
Springfield, OR
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Car service
The tech that work on our car is awesome.

JR
John R.
Marcola, OR
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2018 Category: Service
None
None

HT
Hallie T.
Eugene, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Terrible
https://www.yelp.com/biz/sheppard-motors-eugene?hrid=LZ4L-LBQRU-413kUpR0v9g&utm_source=ishare&utm_content=review
Brian B. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 09/14/2018

Hello Hallie,
I am Brian Bennett here at Sheppard Motors and I am very sorry for the experence you had at the service department. I would like to talk with you when you get the tail light replaced or please give me a call at you're convenience.

Brian Bennett
541 231 5744


DP
David P.
Eugene, OR
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Better communication
No comments.

Verified Customer
Eugene, OR
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Satisfaction
It feels warm and concerned. It doesn't have a feeling of being rushed through a factory assembly line but one of actual interest in ones well being.

Verified Customer
Monmouth, OR
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Oil change took 2 hours
The department needs to work on better scheduling vehicles especially for quick services like a routine oil change. Also I was provided no communication on the status. Status updates would be appreciated in teh future.
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 09/05/2018

We are working on trying to make the experience faster and easier.  Thank you for the feedback!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

DE
Debbie E.
Corvallis, OR
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2018 Category: Service
Everyone is very friendly and I trust that they will do a good job (because they always do).
I had my 30,000 mile tune up done at this visit, so it was more money then I usually spend for car service. I know my car will by checked over completely and accurately, so the price is worth it!
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 09/05/2018

Thank you for everything!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

Verified Customer
Cottage Grove, OR
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018 Category: Service
Did what I asked
They did what I asked and didn't try to sell anymore stuff.
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 09/05/2018

Thank you so much for the great review! 

We appreciate it!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

CP
Chris P.
Florence, OR
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2018 Category: Service
Service personel
The new man on the service desk was very nice and polite. When done he went out got my car and brought it to me. Give him a Hi-Five for me....Thanks Chris
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 08/29/2018

We appreciate how far you have to come to service your vehicle, and hope we can continue to provide you with excellent service!

Thank again1

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

JC
James C.
Albany, OR
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2018 Category: Service
They were concerned that they were doing a good job
They did what they said they were going to do in a timely manner and in a professional way
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 08/28/2018

Thank you for the consideration of your time to come so far for service.

We appreciate it!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

LS
Loretta S.
Roseburg, OR
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Your people!
I had service on my 17 Tucson. I bought this auto and my former Santa Fe from your agency. The 3 other additional Hyundai's I owned were bought from other agencies and for cash.
So you know I am a devoted customer. Yours is the best dealership I have encountered however.
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 08/28/2018

We value you and your time in completing the on-line survey.

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

Verified Customer
Coos Bay, OR
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2018 Category: Service
Good
Would recommend
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 08/28/2018

We know you travel far to come to get your vehicle serviced, and we appreciate that!

Thank you again!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

DS
David S.
Philomath, OR
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Work
As always, you guys rock and have performed, as per usual - excellent work. Thank you.
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 08/28/2018

Thank you so much for the glowing review.  It was a pleasure helping you!

Thanks again!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

KS
Kenneth S.
Springfield, OR
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Aug. 20. good deal day
From the moment we arrived until we left they were interested in our car and our comfort.
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 08/28/2018

Thank you so much for your service, and the time you took in completing the on-line survey. 

We sure do appreciate it!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

CL
Charles L.
Yoncalla, OR
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Repairs
It close and they do a good job
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 08/28/2018

Thank you for coming so far to get your car serviced, we are happy to help.

Thanks again!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

Verified Customer
Eugene, OR
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/23/2018 Category: Service
hyundai was acceptable
my car was not fixed to completion
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 08/28/2018

It was so nice to get you on the phone today, so we can resolve your problem.  I hope we can make it up to you and make the experience better!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

TC
Teresa C.
Junction City, OR
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Recent service
Efficient and courteous
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 08/23/2018

I'm glad your experience was first-rate.  We love our customers, and appreciate your loyalty to Sheppard Motors.  Thanks again, and I look forward to seeing you!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com

EC
Evan C.
Eugene, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
They were all very helpful.
They did a good job, and were very kind.
MARCI A. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 08/23/2018

I appreciate the patience you had with us during your last visit.  I'm glad we got everything fixed for you, and look forward to seeing you again!

Marci Arold
Service Manager
541.762.8812
marci.arold@sheppardmotors.com