Overview

Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5rating 4.37

686 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (22)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.9545432/5Overall Rating 3.9545432/5Overall Rating 3.9545432/5rating 3.9545432rating 3.9545432
Original
Overall Rating 2.22727/5Overall Rating 2.22727/5rating 2.22727rating 2.22727rating 2.22727
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


LB
Larry B.
Sweet Home, OR
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Friendly
Great servic, personal care, friendly, very good help.

EC
Edward C.
Eugene, OR
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Restore survey
The car was returned in working condition but the cabin interior was foul smelling. It should have thorughly aired out before being returned to the customer.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/09/2018 Category: Service
So, so.
Not good. My car stank like a toxic waste dump and there was a low tire warning. I did not complain because it was late in the day ( close of business) and I had an early (8:00 AM) doctor's appointment. I returned after the doctor's appointment was over. Parking my car outside and driving with the windows open greatly reduced the stink so they just sprayed deodorant in the car never explaining what had caused the stink. They checked the tires and inflated them to the correct pressure. No explanation of what had caused the tires to be low.
Brian B. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Hey Edward, 
I did some research and it looks like we did some major repairs the last time you where here and sounds like the oils/gasket sealer made some pretty horrible smells in you're car. I am very sorry you got the car back in that condition we strive to make sure our customers cars are perfect when returned. Let know if there is anything else we can do to help out the situation.
       In regards to the tire light, the tire pressures fluctuate with hot and cold temperatures. Usually in the fall when temps start to fall the tires will lose a little bit of air and the tire light comes on. If it hasn't returned back on since the service then I am sure it was weather related, If you have any issues with it please drop in and we will check the system and make sure its all correct.

Brian Bennett
Service Manger 
541 321 5744 
  


DO
Diane O.
Springfield, OR
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Sonata Hybrid 2017
We came from Alaska and purchased the car from Lithia Hyundai. Therefore, I could not get my free oil change and inspection. My car needed it since it had been driven many miles so I had it done anyway. The service was good except it took too long. I was given a small discount and had a very pleasant discussion with Savannah.

JD
John D.
Junction City, OR
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Fast & friendly
From beginning to end, a great experience. Easy to book an appointment, got started on time, serviced and washed my car!

PB
Pamela B.
Eugene, OR
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Extra wait was not good
The service was well done and reasonably priced but took over 3 hours and I was told it would be 1.5 hours. I was not happy about that. The car needed additional work due to a recall but I was not told this was needed until after I had already waited the agreed upon 1.5 hour. They also did a very nice job washing my car. I would return for future work but their communication needs improvement.

BL
Bill L.
Eugene, OR
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2018 Category: Service
22k service review
Better than past experiences.

Verified Customer
Eugene, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Sheppard service
Have had my Hyundai Elantra service by Sheppard since I bought it new. Very happy with their workmanship.

Verified Customer
Eugene, OR
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Friendly Service
Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

Verified Customer
Junction City, OR
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Good service and clear explanation of problem and resolution

RD
Robert D.
Creswell, OR
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Bob Dobkins
Came in and got service within 15 minutes. Front desk out standing and they kept me informed on how the service was coming and when it would be done.

Verified Customer
Springfield, OR
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Friendly, but needs to have weekend service hours
friendly, accommodating, good shuttle service. Need to have weekend service hours!!

LB
Lyn B.
Roseburg, OR
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2018 Category: Service
Prompt courteous serve
Thank you

JM
Jonathan M.
Eugene, OR
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Great, Friendly, Fast Service
Really had a good experience. Thanks for getting me in and out quickly Sheppard Team, you were all awesome!

SB
Susan B.
Florence, OR
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
I appreciate the Hyundai service from employees. They are cheerful, helpful and efficient.

TC
Teresa C.
Junction City, OR
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Review for Hyundai Santa Fe
Friendly, good service, professional,

Verified Customer
Springfield, OR
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Great Improvement
Great service, scheduled quickly! Things seem to be improving in the service department. Also, best shuttle service in town.

Verified Customer
Eugene, OR
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai
Very informative and professional, on top of that extremely courteous!!

HR
Howard R.
Albany, OR
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Superb service & parts department
I have never had a better experience with any car dealer for any make that provided this kind of outstanding service. Have told everyone I know who's looking for a new or used car about Sheppard. Outstanding!

RP
Ronald P.
Eugene, OR
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Service Dept review
Great service, short wait, and nice car wash! Thanks for your service.

CW
Corey W.
Corvallis, OR
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2018 Category: Service
Nothing to Complain Of
Good, friendly, and helpful service. The only complaint is the lounge area isn't very comfortable and doesn't have plugins/table space for laptops. And the shuttle service is a little tedious.