Overview

Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5rating 4.39

741 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (22)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.9545432/5Overall Rating 3.9545432/5Overall Rating 3.9545432/5rating 3.9545432rating 3.9545432
Original
Overall Rating 2.22727/5Overall Rating 2.22727/5rating 2.22727rating 2.22727rating 2.22727
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


GS
Gary S.
OR
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/13/2019 Category: Service
xxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxx
Brian B. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

First I would like to apoligize this is not somthing we usually have issues with, after talking to Mr Silva on the phone we have disussed the next steps in geting his vehicle repaired. He is going to call me if the car starts acting up again , at this point he agrees the vehicle seems to working back to normal . 


SM
Steve M.
Corvallis, OR
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Service for my Santa Fe
Easy to schedule, quick service, good communication
BREE A D. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 02/13/2019

 Thank you for your response!  We appreciate your business.  We strive to give exceptional service.  If we ever fall short, please don’t hesitate to let us know.

                   -Sheppard Motor Service Dept.


DE
Debbie E.
Corvallis, OR
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019 Category: Service
Sheppard Hyundai
Everyone is so friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make sure I understand and are agreeable to the services provided. I even wandered around to check out the newest Hyundai’s while my Azera was being serviced and was greeted by a delightful young salesperson (Ryan). He cheerfully showed me around and answered my questions without a hint of pressure. Hyundai’s are definitely THE best cars. This is my second Hyundai and if I ever need a third, Sheppard Hyundai will be my first stop!
BREE A D. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you for your response!  We appreciate your business.  We strive to give exceptional service.  If we ever fall short, please don’t hesitate to let us know.

                   -Sheppard Motor Service Dept.


BE
Barbara E.
Corvallis, OR
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019 Category: Service
GREAT SERVICE
My dealer closed in Albany, Or so had to find another...tried Salem but was not happy so tried Eugene and they were very professional and did the job I went in for, on top of that they washed my car and that is the first time at any dealer this vehicle was washed without me asking or paying for it.
BREE A D. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 02/07/2019

Thank you for your response!  We appreciate your business.  We strive to give exceptional service.  If we ever fall short, please don’t hesitate to let us know.

                   -Sheppard Motor Service Dept.


TC
Tresa C.
Eugene, OR
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/06/2019 Category: Service
Mrs C
Took in for tuneup. Didn’t take long and they even offered me a shuttle ride if I didn’t want to wait there. Very polite and professional great pricing too
BREE A D. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you for your response!  We appreciate your business.  We strive to give exceptional service.  If we ever fall short, please don’t hesitate to let us know.

                   -Sheppard Motor Service Dept.


VH
Vinny H.
Corvallis, OR
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
I had difficulty finding the location because maps sent me to an odd location, but they were great about it and the service was excellent. Will be back again.
BREE A D. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you for your response!  We appreciate your business.  We strive to give exceptional service.  If we ever fall short, please don’t hesitate to let us know.

                   -Sheppard Motor Service Dept.


RJ
Richard J.
Creswell, OR
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Great Customer Service!
The service desk went the distance to help me with a warranty issue, thanks much!
BREE A D. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you for your response!  We appreciate your business.  We strive to give exceptional service.  If we ever fall short, please don’t hesitate to let us know.

                   -Sheppard Motor Service Dept.


RM
Rhonda M.
Eugene, OR
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service above and beyond!!
I would highly recommend. I was very pleased !
BREE A D. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey.  We appreciate your business.  We are continuously working to improve our service so if you have any issues in the future, please don’t hesitate to let us know about it.


DD
Dorothy D.
Eugene, OR
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019 Category: Service
Friendly, reliable and honest service.
I have found that Sheppards is honest with their work. They never pressure me to get something done, but let me know when something may need attention soon. When others say I need something done, I always check with Sheppards first and more than not, it doesn't need to be done.
Brian B. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 02/01/2019

Thak you for the 5 star review! 


Verified Customer
Coos Bay, OR
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019 Category: Service
Caring Service
We've had two recalls with our 2017 Ioniq Hybrid. We live 115 miles from the dealership, but when I've called for an appointment, they've been able to get us in within a few days with several times to choose from. They have the parts ready, service time is quick and the people we speak with both on the phone and in person are always courteous.
Brian B. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 02/01/2019

Thnk you for the 5 star review !


Verified Customer
Eugene, OR
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019 Category: Service
I feel well taken care of
This is the first time I have leased thru Sheppard Hyundai. They helped me find the perfect car and were very patient answering all of my questions. I very much like the service department from scheduling on line to service visits. Great place to do business.

Verified Customer
North Bend, OR
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2019 Category: Service
Fast service, nice people, friendly atmosphere
Fast service, nice people, friendly atmosphere

MM
MICHAEL M.
Eugene, OR
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Sales team
The sales people at Sheppard Motors went out of there way to get the deal on this car done.Special thanks to Travis Coultrup and Teresa Delong.These are the kind of people you want selling your cars.Will always remember what they did for us.

SP
Sydney P.
Albany, OR
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019 Category: Service
service was great
none

Verified Customer
Junction City, OR
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2019 Category: Service
Car service
Friendly efficient service

MA
Mike A.
Myrtle Creek, OR
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Recall Service
See above comments
Brian B. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 01/24/2019

Talked with customer before survey came out he is coming back in for free bulb replacement , he was upset but was OK with coming back in for bulb. 


MP
Michelle P.
Coos Bay, OR
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019 Category: Service
punctual, no rip off attempts
trustworthy

Verified Customer
Newport, OR
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/20/2019 Category: Service
Outstanding Service
I always receive friendly, outstanding service support at Sheppard.

GW
George W.
Eugene, OR
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Oil change and service maintenance for warranty
Friendly service, reasonable waiting time, satisfaction with service results.

Verified Customer
Dexter, OR
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Service department needs work
Poor communication and technician knowledge
Brian B. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 01/18/2019

This customer owns his own shop, the problems with his car are not under warranty. He is taking his car apart and checking on his own account. There has been no codes set , no oil consumption or car running poorly . customer has been told all three times the car has came in the condition is normal . He keeps removing hoses and inspecting himself.