Overview

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4

(920 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (28)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 8 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Veneta, OR
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2020 Category: Service
Quick check in and out
They were very quick check in and out. He knew exactly what they did and explained the process. He said they vacuumed and washed my car. The back must have missed that one
Brian B. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 02/12/2020

Thank you for the great review ! Come by anytime and we will get it washed up again for you!


Verified Customer
Eugene, OR
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2020 Category: Service
oil change & tire rotation
good service in a reasonable time
Brian B. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 02/05/2020

Thank you for the good rating, I hope next time we can make some improvements and move the rating to a 5 star.


MD
Mark D.
Eugene, OR
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020 Category: Service
Tucson oil change.
Fine
HEATHER K. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 01/16/2020

We are so happy that we were able to take care of you!  Thank you very much for your business.

-Sheppard Hyundai Service


WR
Wayne R.
Eugene, OR
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Genuine Hyndai quality and support.
Better than South Point Hyndai in Austin TX, where we just moved from.
Brian B. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

Thank you for the positive response! 


VC
Vickie C.
Winchester, OR
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2019 Category: Service
Customer friendly
Needs more communication between the workers like in the tire situation
Brian B. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 10/02/2019

Sorry for the mis commutation , its the advisors job to let the customers know about safety items . Thank you for servicing your vehicle with us! 


ML
Murl L.
Florence, OR
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2019 Category: Service
It may be a small thing, but to find my car washed and cleaned in the interior was a bit special.
There was a question as to whether the back up antenna was under warranty. That matter was resolved almost instantly, the work was done in an acceptable time, and , then, please review my comments in 'Review Title'.

Murl Long,
HEATHER K. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 10/01/2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with our team, Murl.

-Sheppard Hyundai Service


Verified Customer
Eugene, OR
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/26/2019 Category: Service
N/A
N/A
HEATHER K. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 09/26/2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Sheppard Hyundai.  We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again in the future. 

-Sheppard Hyundai Service


EG
Elaine G.
Albany, OR
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/04/2019 Category: Service
Staff setting up the appointment were very good.
Staff went out of the way on the phone to give direction to the business.
BREE A D. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 09/05/2019

We really appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey.  We are glad you were happy with your service and we hope you plan to return in the future!

                   Thank you! – Sheppard Motors Service


AQ
Aili Q.
Sutherlin, OR
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Sonata service
They treat me right.. a Senior lady.
BREE A D. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 08/29/2019

Thank you for your response!  We appreciate your business.  We strive to give exceptional service.  If we ever fall short, please don’t hesitate to let us know.

                   -Sheppard Motors Service Dept.


ML
Murl L.
Florence, OR
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/16/2019 Category: Service
I have come to expect the best, and that was what was delivered
I have received very good service every time I have visited this dealership.
BREE A D. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 08/16/2019

Thank you for your response!  We appreciate your business.  We strive to give exceptional service.  If we ever fall short, please don’t hesitate to let us know.

                   -Sheppard Motors Service Dept.


ME
Margaret E.
Florence, OR
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/11/2019 Category: Service
A New Sante Fe With a Recall for computer upgrade -- Less than 5,000 miles on Odometer
Love my cars, hate recalls -- have to drive 2 hours to get there and back
BREE A D. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 08/12/2019

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had.  Unfortunately all vehicles do require the occasional recall.  Hopefully you don't incur any other issues in the near future, but if you do we would love to service all of your vehicle needs.

                                  Sheppard Motors Service Dept.


Verified Customer
Roseburg, OR
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/17/2019 Category: Service
Oil Change
Came for an oil change. Wish I didn’t have to drive 70 miles for a Hyundai Dealer and the only reason is because I bought a service plan which covers cost of oil change. Next vehicle will probably be a Toyota as the dealership is a mile down the road.

The dealership is nice but Hyundai needs more dealerships scattered through Oregon. No one really wants to drive this far for servicing a vehicle.
BREE A D. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 07/17/2019

Thank you for your feedback.  Unfortunately we are unable to help with the distance but we do appreciate your business.  We would love to continue servicing your vehicle needs in the future.

                            -Sheppard Motors Service Dept.


JH
Jane H.
Eugene, OR
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2019 Category: Service
prompt service, professional personnel
My 2018 Tuscon with 10K miles had a bad gasket, which leaked oil in my garage and driveway. Not happy about it. But the dealer took care of it the day I called. The bill was sent to the company. It restored some faith in the company policies.
BREE A D. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 07/08/2019

We are glad you were happy with your service.  Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey.  Your feedback is very helpful.
                         - Sheppard Motors Service Dept.


Verified Customer
Eugene, OR
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2019 Category: Service
oil change
required comments
BREE A D. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you for completing our survey.  We appreciate your feedback!

                               -Sheppard Motors Service Dept.


MB
Michael B.
Springfield, OR
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2019 Category: Service
Don't like being approched by sales people while waiting outside.
All ok.
BREE A D. from Sheppard Hyundai responded on 06/26/2019

Thank you for your response.  We appreciate your service and apologize if you were not 100% satisfied with our dealership.

                         -Sheppard Motors Service Dept.