Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(798 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


BB
Bill B.
Amarillo, TX
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2021
2018 Nissan Murano
Reliable, competent services provided.

Verified Customer
Amarillo, TX
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2021
Professional
Professional and courteous service. Kept me informed and very satisfactory work.

CW
Clayton W.
Amarillo, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2021
They got me in quick and completed the repair very quickly.
Was very satisfied with the professionalism and quick service.

MH
Marie H.
Amarillo, TX
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/08/2021
STAY AWAY FROM THIS SHOP
DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICLE TO SHORTY BEARS !!

If you are looking for a reliable, honest, knowledgeable mechanic shop
THIS IS NOT IT!!!
When I dropped my vehicle off it was a Sunday, I spoke to the owner he mentioned they wouldn’t be able to get to my car till Tuesday which was fine I understood. Then the week passed & they still hadn’t got to it. Since my car was my only means of transportation & I was using a loaner car I called the shop quite often to get updates on my car. All of the times I spoke with Ron who would chuckle on the phone as if it was just funny to him that I was in desperate need of my car back. Each time I called it was they were either waiting on a part or trying to “figure” out what the issue was or they stopped working on my car to tend to another. I remained patient and understanding through this whole process.
Finally Ron stated it was something to do with my “computer” & after 3 weeks nearly a month they called to say it was ready & “running” but that I might need to rebuild my entire transmission in a few months.
When I got my car I was so shocked to find out that wasn’t the case at all. They charged me 2000 dollars for a bill with less than 200$ in parts!! Of which none were the “computer “ he kept mentioning- 2000 dollars to not even fix my car properly. When I picked it up it was still having the same problem it did when I left it. Shifting hard and running high RPM’s.
So right after I took it to Ford. At Ford I found out it wasn’t my transmission at all but a simple cat hose that was COMPLETELY UNATTACHED!
So that means shorty bears “worked” on my car for nearly a month & NEVER saw a hose that was completely unattached.
RIDICULOUS.
An unattached hose that cost me 78$ at Ford. 78$ after paying 2000$ for not even repairing my vehicle.
This shop is a joke.
& I ended up paying for lack of knowledge.
A high price I’d say.
Please heed my warning.
Stay away from this shop & tell everyone you know to do the same. I would hate for someone else to be robbed like I was.
I feel they took complete advantage of me & would do it again if they could. Like telling me I would need to rebuild my transmission!!
After taking it to Ford & reattaching the cat hose which goes to the radiator, my car was running PERFECT.
This place should be ashamed & I will make sure to let everyone know.

JW
James W.
Amarillo, TX
Lincoln Mark LT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2021 Category: Service
James said they have been good and he always uses them.

Verified Customer
Borger, TX
Ram 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2021
good service reasonable price
good service reasonable price

NB
Nickey B.
Claude, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2021
Great service
The staff works hard getting you in asap! Professional but friendly.

RO
Randy O.
Amarillo, TX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2021
Stand behind their work
Front end alignment on my 62 Falcon hot rod.
Not an easy task. Thanks guys

MH
Mike H.
Amarillo, TX
Ram 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2021
A shop with integrity
There is only a few shops that I trust and shorty bears is one of them. Don't expect shade tree prices, but you get what you pay for

Verified Customer
Lubbock, TX
Ford Super Duty F-450 DRW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021
Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Shorty’s team are nice and willing to get the job done. I had a problem another company spent days on. After not being able to fix the problem vehicle was taken to Shorty’s and fix in a day. Nice work guys!!!!

MG
Marie G.
Amarillo, TX
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2021 Category: Service
Marie said the staff members were very friendly and got it done in a timely manner..

SM
Salvador M.
Amarillo, TX
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2021 Category: Service
Salvador said the staff is pretty good out there.

RK
Rose K.
Amarillo, TX
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2021
Excellent
I am very happy with the resent work I had done at Shorty Bear. I will continue to come to this garage for my car repair and maintenance needs.

NB
Nita B.
Amarillo, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2021
Friendly and honest
They were friendly and honest working people

RS
Ralph S.
Panhandle, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2021
Great service at a reasonable price.
They have taken care of my vehicles every time I have brought them in.