Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(613 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (57)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.9/5Overall Rating 2.9/5Overall Rating 2.9/5Overall Rating 2.9/5Overall Rating 2.9/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


PT
Pat T.
Ruskin, FL
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2021 Category: Service
Oil change and tire rotation.
Fast, friendly service.
NICHOLE Q K., Service Manager from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 07/15/2021

Thank you for reviewing our store.

Nichole Q Krupinski
Service Manager 
716-526-0601
nkrupinski@shultsauto.com
NICHOLE Q K., Service Manager from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 07/20/2021

Thank you for reviewing our store.

Nichole Q Krupinski
Service Manager 
716-526-0601
nkrupinski@shultsauto.com

JR
Janet R.
Westfield, NY
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2021 Category: Service
No hassles!
My scheduled visit for vehicle maintenance and detail was great!
NICHOLE Q K., Service Manager from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 07/13/2021

Thank you for reviewing our store.

Nichole Q Krupinski
Service Manager 
716-526-0601
nkrupinski@shultsauto.com

RC
Robin C.
Arlington, VA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2021
Customer service-updated review
After I posted a review of my experience with the service department at Shults, I received a call from Rick Bruce, the general manager. He was concerned about what happened and wanted additional information.
It seems there was a disconnect in communication and the fees I paid were refunded.
The Shults team has proven they do value their customers and will do what is needed to make things right. I greatly appreciate Mr. Bruce’s concern and quick response.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/12/2021
Poor customer service / bogus fees
AAA towed My 2009 Genesis to this Hyundai dealership for repair Thursday, July 8. I am visiting Jamestown on business and called the service desk to get a status report. The car needs a battery and transmission cable, and was told the car won’t be ready until the following Tuesday. I explained I was leaving town the following day and asked if the car could be ready by then. The service rep told me that “tow-ins are treated like walk ins at a doctor’s office. We fit you in when we can.”
It was impossible for me to wait until Tuesday, so I told them I would have AAA tow the car back to my house. The next surprise — I had to pay a fee fir the diagnosis of the problem. That fee was $135.00, and included a $70.00 towing fee. Shultz did not tow the car, AAA did so there should not have been a towing fee. And diagnostic fee?? I’ve never heard anything like that. This dealership took complete advantage of my unfortunate situation and I plan to follow up with the Better Business Bureau as well as other consumer groups.
RB
RICHARD D B. from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 07/12/2021

Hi Robin, I very much appreciate you reaching out and I will be calling you immediatly to find out what went wrong here and try to make it right by you. If I am unable to reach you and you get this message please call me on my direct line 716-526-0522

Rick Bruce
General Manager


JB
Joseph B.
Limestone, NY
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2021 Category: Service
outstanding!
Very very good ...highly professional and very helpful...not at all like a stereotypical car dealership. Clean, courteous, had a loaner for me even though it was courtesy work and not any type of warranty issue...WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND
NICHOLE Q K., Service Manager from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 06/22/2021

Thank you for reviewing our store.

Nichole Q Krupinski
Service Manager 
716-526-0601
nkrupinski@shultsauto.com

SZ
Stacey Z.
Lakewood, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021 Category: Service
Clean, comfortable & professional
Oil change & tire rotation only took about 45 minutes. Clean, comfortable waiting area disinfected & spaced for social distancing.
Professional staff.
NICHOLE Q K., Service Manager from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 06/21/2021

Thank you for reviewing our store.

Nichole Q Krupinski
Service Manager 
716-526-0601
nkrupinski@shultsauto.com

KS
Kenneth S.
Ashville, NY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2021 Category: Service
Personal and product
I am satisfied with quality of dealership service and friendlieness
NICHOLE Q K., Service Manager from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 06/21/2021

Thank you for reviewing our store.

Nichole Q Krupinski
Service Manager 
716-526-0601
nkrupinski@shultsauto.com

Verified Customer
Randolph, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2021 Category: Service
Oil change, tire rotation and inspection all these were done in one day, on a Saturday morning without an appointment. They let me know what the best time would be to come in and they got me in in a very timely manner.
Oil change, tire rotation and inspection all these were done in one day, on a Saturday morning without an appointment. They let me know what the best time would be to come in and they got me in in a very timely manner.
NICHOLE Q K., Service Manager from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 06/05/2021

Thank you for reviewing  our store.

Nichole Q Krupinski
Service Manager 
716-526-0601
nkrupinski@shultsauto.com

PJ
Paul J.
Ashville, NY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2021 Category: Service
Great Service
The service team is great.

SS
Shane S.
Falconer, NY
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021 Category: Service
Awesome!
The staff are all very friendly and the service on my car was so fast I couldn’t believe it. Great experience!
NICHOLE Q K., Service Manager from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 03/25/2021

Thank you for reviewing our store.

Nichole Q Krupinski
Service Manager 
716-526-0601
nkrupinski@shultsauto.com

MM
Michael M.
Kennedy, NY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2021 Category: Service

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/24/2021 Category: Service
NICHOLE Q K., Service Manager from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 03/25/2021

Thank you for speaking with us.

Nichole Q Krupinski
Service Manager 
716-526-0601
nkrupinski@shultsauto.com
NICHOLE Q K., Service Manager from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 03/25/2021

Thank you for rescoring our store!

Nichole Q Krupinski
Service Manager 
716-526-0601
nkrupinski@shultsauto.com

SZ
Stacey Z.
Lakewood, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2021 Category: Service
Service 3/10/2021
Professional Customer Service, clean waiting area with Social Distancing. Accurate estimate of the time needed for service and a ride home.
NICHOLE Q K., Service Manager from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 03/13/2021

Thank you for reviewing our store!

Nichole Q Krupinski
Service Manager 
716-526-0601
nkrupinski@shultsauto.com

VS
Vanessa S.
Warren, PA
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021 Category: Service

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2021 Category: Service
5 star dealership
The best dealership I have ever been too! Very professional, treat you like your special.
NICHOLE Q K., Service Manager from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 02/25/2021

Thank you for taking time to talk with me. 

Nichole Q Krupinski
Service Manager 
716-526-0601
nkrupinski@shultsauto.com
NICHOLE Q K., Service Manager from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 02/26/2021

Thank you, Vanessa!

Nichole Q Krupinski
Service Manager 
716-526-0601
nkrupinski@shultsauto.com

CM
Christopher M.
Jamestown, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2020 Category: Service
Friendly smiling faces and prompt response to problems.
A++++
NICHOLE Q K., Service Manager from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 12/29/2020

Thank you for reviewing our store.

Nichole Q Krupinski
Service Manager 
716-526-0601
nkrupinski@shultsauto.com

Verified Customer
Bemus Point, NY
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2020 Category: Service
Remarks
Clean
NICHOLE Q K., Service Manager from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 12/28/2020

Thank you for reviewing our store.

Nichole Q Krupinski
Service Manager 
716-526-0601
nkrupinski@shultsauto.com

Verified Customer
Lakewood, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020 Category: Service
Always want to make sure I get excellent service
Always accurate appointment information and friendly staff
NICHOLE Q K., Service Manager from Ed Shults Hyundai responded on 12/28/2020

Thank you for reviewing our store.

Nichole Q Krupinski
Service Manager 
716-526-0601
nkrupinski@shultsauto.com