Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(604 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


DW
Drake W.
Kingston, WA
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2018
Transfer Case Rebuild
I was disappointed with the length of time it took to get the work done and the cost, which was 25% higher than the estimate. Overall though, I was impressed with their technical expertise and the repair results. I would recommend them and will be a returning customer.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 11/12/2018

I understand where you are coming from. Large repairs can become time consuming, and we know how hard it is to be without a vehicle! Thank you for your honest review, Drake!


CG
Claire G.
Grapeview, WA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2018
Great Service
Silverdale Transmission did a great job rebuilding my transmission. Their customer service at the front desk was wonderful! Thank you!
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, Claire!


VT
Valerie T.
Bremerton, WA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2018
Great Service
Service was great, Sara is very nice and did a great job explaining services performed. My only complaint would be the accident they had with my front bumper, but i know accidents happen. I am happy with they help Sara gave in regards to setting up getting it fixed.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 11/01/2018

Thank you for being so understanding throughout your situation. We greatly appreciate your patience with us!


PR
Phillip R.
Bremerton, WA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Phillip said he appreciated the honesty and thorough service.

BS
Bob S.
Silverdale, WA
Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Bob said they did a good job.

AW
Annie W.
Hansville, WA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Annie said this business did not do what they were asked when the vehicle was brought in originally. They did other work that they were not authorized to do and she had to pay for it. Then they wanted another $500 to do the work that she asked them to do originally.

EM
Evelyn M.
Washington
Land Rover Range Rover
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Daniel. He said they did everything they were supposed to. If Stella would have called him back, it would have been better.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 11/01/2018

Thank you Daniel!


RM
Rico M.
Washington
Oldsmobile Delta 88
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Rico said he would recommend this business for service.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 11/01/2018

Thank you Rico!


AT
Art T.
Seabeck, WA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/18/2018
very courteous and efficient office workers. left one star off because unable to get in more quickly.
Silverdale Transmissions did a very extensive diagnostic and inspection of my car. Cost of repairs was much higher than I expected. I will in the near future bring the prius in for the repair.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 10/20/2018

Thank you for the review Art! We understand wanting to get your car in as soon as possible. We wish we had more bays for when we get busy to help with that. We appreicate your kind words about our local business!


CF
Christy F.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Martin. He said although the repairs took weeks, his vehicle is running well.

SD
Steven D.
Silverdale, WA
Lexus CT 200h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2018
Dependable and did what that said they would do.
Dependable and friendable. They seemed to go out of their way to help and get the job done.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you for your kind review, Steven!


ST
Sarah T.
Poulsbo, WA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Ben. He would recommend this business for service.

JC
Jonathan C.
Silverdale, WA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2018
Exceptional and affordable service
Silverdale Transmission is a efficient and affordable auto shop that serves you with utmost knowledge. I really do appreciate them fixing everything malfunctioning with my vehicle and doing so at an affordable price.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 10/08/2018

We greatly appreciate your review, Jonathan! Thank you for your recommendation, it means a lot!


VM
Vickie M.
Seattle, WA
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Vickie said the service was good. It took a bit longer than she expected.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 10/08/2018

Thank you for the review Vickie! Good quality work, especially with transmissions, can take some time. But I understand wanting your service done faster!


KL
Kameron L.
Seabeck, WA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Kim. She said the business is great. She appreciates their honesty.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 10/08/2018

Thank you so much Kameron!