Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

662 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Carlos R. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carlos said this business provided good service. They did the driveshaft in one day and he was in and out. They didn't try to up-sell him.
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JERRY W. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Still great service!"
Although former mgr/service writer is no longer there, and he was excellent, seems Simmons hasn't missed a beat! Still the excellent service as before. I hope Mike Gabrielson is doing well in his new endeavors, and Simmons Automotive will continue to service my cars!👍
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 10:25 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/19/2017

Jerry,

Thank you for your business, and we will continue to service your vehicle with great customer service.  We appreciate all of our customers and are happy to have you as one.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Jim G. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said Joe was fast and courteous. He did excellent work.
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/19/2017

Jim,

Thank you for coming in for Driveshaft work.  Glad we could be of service to you, and that we provided you with excellent service.  Thank you for your business, we appreciate it!

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Bob B. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bob said he has visited this business before. He would recommend them for service.
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/20/2017

Bob,

Glad we could help you out with the Driveshaft parts that you needed.  Please let us know if we can do anything else for you. Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
DAVID M. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks for your great work!"
I appreciate the Simmons 4X4 Automotive Repair Center team. My RV is old but thanks to the skills of the team, you have managed to keep it running. Linda
Vehicle: Dodge Ram Wagon
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 03:16 PM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/12/2017

Linda,

Just because they are old, doesn't mean we get rid of them.  If we take care of them, they will take care of us.  So glad we can help you keep yours on the road!  Thank you for your kind words and business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
RON D. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable Work"
I've been going to Simmons for quite a few years and never had to return for work done poorly.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 04:36 PM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/12/2017

Ron,

We are thankful to have you as a customer, and we thank you for your business.  We strive to keep you and your vehicle on the road.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Russ W. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Russ said this business did a really good job.
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/02/2017

Russ, thank you for bringing your DriveShaft to us for repairs.  We really appreciate your business, and are glad we could take care of you.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Robert B. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said Joe provided perfect service. The employees provided good customer service. He appreciated being called back on the work that was completed.
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/05/2017

Robert, we are very happy that we can give our customers great service.  Thank you for the kind words and for your business, We really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Sam V. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sam said the business was recommended to him by three people. He appreciated that the work was excellent and that they were fast.
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/02/2017

Sam, please thank the people for recommending you to us.  So glad that we could take care of your DriveShaft needs.  Please let us know if we can do anything else for you and thank you for your business!

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Fred S. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Fred said the service and knowledge of the staff at the business was good.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/02/2017

Fred, Thank you for bringing your business to us.  Hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future. 

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Stephen F. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Stephen said that every time he goes to the business they do everything he needs done. They are knowledgeable and they take care of what he needs. They provide excellent service.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/02/2017

Stephen we do our best to make sure all of your concerns are taken care of.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Jose M. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jose said this business did a good job.
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/02/2017

Jose thank you for bringing your DriveShaft in for repair.  We appreciate your business and hope to be of service for you in the future.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
BONITA M. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professionalism 100%"
Excellent knowledge & service.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 08:17 PM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/25/2017

Bonita,
Thank you for the kind words and business.  We really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
SUZANNE L. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"wonderful"
On this particular time that we took the Jeep in, there was a knocking in the engine. Turned out that it was a misfire and nothing else seemed to be wrong. As they could not duplicate the sound instead of making up something to repair, they just said if it happens again, we will take another look at it. I appreciate their honesty and will of course take the Jeep back to them for all of its service needs.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 10:45 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/13/2017

Suzanne, while we were sorry that we couldn't replicate the noise you were hearing, we hope that the problem is now taken care of.  You can't stay in business for over 43 years, by making up repairs for vehicles that are unneeded, we value our customers to much for that. Thank you for your continued business. We really appreciate it. 

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
ERMA A. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They get right to work and explain"
good
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 09/05/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 08:30 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/08/2017

Erma, glad we could get you in and out and taken care of.  Thank you for you business!

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
JOHN H. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Broken Hummer"
After vacationing in the Colorado Rockies, I broke my Hummer H3. I've had it for 10 years, and I finally broke it. There were a number of things I broke, and Simmons 4x4 took care of my vehicle and fixed everything in short order. Even added a couple of items so I wouldn't brake it again. I hope I don't brake it again, as I have plenty to spend my money on without adding too it.
Vehicle: HUMMER H3
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 07:43 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/08/2017

John, heres to no more broken parts.  It is our pleasure to get you back on and keep you on the road or trails.  Thank you for your business, we appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
RON D. on 09/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable work"
Always feel assured all work is performed correctly.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/04/2017 11:40 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/06/2017

Ron, thank you for putting your trust in us and thank you for your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
KURT B. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal service and I know Simmons will make sure my vehivle is safe to drive."
Everything was done as said. Very good job. One problem, the cruise control still doesn't work. Maybe it's cursed.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 09:19 PM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/06/2017

Kurt, we will have to get you back in to address that cursed cruise control...we thank you for your continued business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
DANA C. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service is usually quick and with lots of friendly folks. "
I had the auto repaired for a front end rumble about one month ago. I had new tires put on and had them aligned at Simmons for this review. I fear that the rumble is although the alignment was performed is still there.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017 08:56 AM
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 08/28/2017

HI Dana, if you would like to bring your vehicle in so that we can do some testing for you to see where your rumble is coming from, please give us a call or schedule online so we can address your issues. We thank you for your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Steven Z. on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steven said this business was quick and they got the work done. However, he didn't like the price. Everything went alright during his visit.
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/23/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denise E., Office Manager at Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 09/07/2017

Steven, in todays market there are so many knockoff and subpar parts, that we do our best to find the best quality parts we can at a reasonable price.  It may cost a little more, but we feel it will keep you and your vehicle on the road a lot longer. Thank you for your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 662 in total