Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(920 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JP
John P.
Sierra Vista, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019 Category: Service
John said the employees always take care of him and do a great job on everything. This business has great products.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 01/02/2020

John,

Thank you, we try to always get the best quality parts for your money.  We really appreciate you choosing Simmons for your repairs.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

Verified Customer
Tucson, AZ
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Customer service
They listened to my needs and did there best to meet them....
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 12/17/2019

Thank you so much for choosing Simmons, we do our best to listen to all of your concerns and get you taken care of.  We really appreciate your business.


Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

JG
Josh G.
Tucson, AZ
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Josh said the staff did a really good job and he is happy. He added he wanted to thank the staff for being able to find the parts for his classic vehicle.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 12/18/2019

Josh,

Thank you for choosing Simmons. So happy we could get you taken care of and get all the needed parts. We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

TS
TIM S.
Tucson, AZ
Ford
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Great work!
Finishing up an old project that has required extensive work and restoration. The team at Simmons did an excellent job of chasing down rare parts and restoring a 60 year old drive train.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 12/13/2019

Tim,

So glad we could find the parts that were needed.  Thank you so much for choosing Simmons, we really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

JI
JEFF I.
Tucson, AZ
Lexus RX 400h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Quick Response
It is hard for a shop to take walk-ins as the day is planned for other clients. However, the crew took the time to troubleshoot and diagnose a bad battery and then install the new battery. Thank you for taking the time to make a client feel important.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 12/13/2019

Jeff,

Our clients are very important to us.  We try our best to get you taken care of.  Glad we were able to get you in at that time.  Thank you for choosing Simmons, we really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

TM
TIM M.
Tucson, AZ
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
great service
I'm very fussy about my vehicles & Simmons takes great care of them
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 12/13/2019

Tim,

We really appreciate your business, and thank you for continuing to choose Simmons for your automotive repairs.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

AO
Alex O.
Tucson, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Alex said this business does great work.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 12/04/2019

Alex,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft repairs.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

Verified Customer
Vail, AZ
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
Great car repair shop!
Ken and the whole Simmons team are great to work with. They always keep me up to date on findings, repair costs, turn around times, etc. Best of all, they stand behind their work....priceless!
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 11/22/2019

Thank you, we do our best to make sure you and your vehicle are taken care of.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

TK
Tony K.
Tucson, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Tony said he is satisfied with the service the business provided.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 11/22/2019

Tony,

Glad we could get you in and taken care of.  Thank you for choosing Simmons, we really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

BC
BUCK C.
Tucson, AZ
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
Dependable, solid repairs
We had the front end of our 2005 Chevy Avalanche 4x4 rebuilt last May in preparation for our summer trip, plus some other preventive maintenance. We drove from Tucson thru 8 states to BC and Yukon territory, then to Skagway, Fairbanks, Seward Alaska, then back down to Yukon, BC, Alberta, Idaho, Spokane, then across to Connecticut, down to South Carolina, and eventually back to Tucson, 18,000 miles with no major issues. On one of the heavy uphill runs (Wolf Creek Pass), pulling our 21' camper, I popped the radiator, not bad but noticeable. On our return, I went to Simmons to have the radiator replaced and they found the fan clutch had failed, which had probably led to the elevated temperature/pressure. They are always very professional and have given me solid estimates and good advice.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 11/19/2019

Buck,

You sure have been getting around!  Glad we could get you in, checked out and taken care of.  Thank you for choosing Simmons for your automotive repairs, we really appreciate your business.  Safe travels out there.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

BC
BOB C.
Tucson, AZ
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019
Simmons keeps my 1996 Tahoe on the road
Simmons has maintained our Tahoe for the past 20 years, including replacing the engine a few years ago with a Jasper remanufactured engine. All the minor and major work Simmons has done on the Tahoe has been satisfactory and I've never had to return for corrections. Their shuttle service has worked well for me and their prices are fair.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 11/15/2019

Bob,

Thank you for continuing to choose Simmons for your automobile repairs. Our goal is to keep you and the Tahoe safely on the road.  Thank you for your business, we really appreciate it.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

SB
Steve B.
Tucson, AZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Steve said that they did a pretty good job. He said he would like to thank them.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 11/14/2019

Steve,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your DriveShaft repairs. We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

RL
Ron L.
Tucson, AZ
Dodge Ramcharger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Ron said it is the only place he'll take his vehicle.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 11/11/2019

Ron,

Thank you for choosing Simmons for your vehicle repairs.  We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

JB
JAMES B.
Tucson, AZ
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Reliable and Honest Car/Truck repair
It just doesn't get any better than Simmons our car & truck go there for maintenance and repairs as needed......not anywhere else!
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 11/06/2019

James,

Thank you for choosing and entrusting Simmons with your vehicle repairs. We really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

AG
ABBI G.
Tucson, AZ
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
Always a positive experience
The entire crew at Simmons couldn’t be more competent or customer forward. I never worry about my car, because I know everything is taken care of every time.
Denise E., Office Manager from Simmons 4x4 Automotive Repair Center responded on 10/28/2019

Abbi,

Thank you so much. It is always a pleasure to see you.  Thank you for continuing to choose Simmons, we really appreciate your business.

Denise E.
Simmons Automotive
520-884-0217

Displaying Review 16 - 30 of 920 in total