Sims Honda


Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

2307 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8333333/5Overall Rating 4.8333333/5Overall Rating 4.8333333/5Overall Rating 4.8333333/5rating 4.8333333
Original
Overall Rating 1.3333333/5rating 1.3333333rating 1.3333333rating 1.3333333rating 1.3333333
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 hours ago
DENNIS B. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good people with good attitudes"
Good service, Work done right and on time.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017 10:23 AM
RICHARD C. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Competent and knowledgeable staff. Quick and courteous service.
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 05:03 PM
GEORGE K. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience"
Modern facilities, employees who want to take care of you, and reasonable prices. I have only had to take our two Honda vehicles in for maintenance since Hondas don't break, but those trips into the service department were very good.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 03:21 PM
MANUEL M. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SRS light on- bad seatbealt switch"
SRS light came on for the second time within six months. Technician told me first time it could be one of the sensors going bad. Turns out some SRS components are under warranty for life. The part was order and came in early I was able to bring my Pilot in to get the switch replace a couple of days early. Quick and courteous service, couldn't have asked for anything more.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 03:01 PM
BONNIE B. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"What an experience!"
I went into Sims just to get the cost of a new car after finding my battery was going on my Honda Civic hybrid. Very expensive to replace. I am not an impulse buyer. I need info and time to think. I HATE the shopping for a new car. I met Chad and he was a bit pushy at first but once we worked together he really worked hard to make the deal exactly what I needed. I understand his motivation for getting the deal done but don't like to be pushed. Once he understood what my needs were he worked his backside off to get me a GREAT deal. I would highly recommend him and the dealership
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sedan
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 02:21 PM
KARL K. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I would buy another car here.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 08:53 AM
ROBIN S. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceptional Sales and Service experience buying a used (2003) car!"
When looking for a used car for my niece preparing for university I explored personal ads, Craigslist and used car lots. After months of frustration I decided to see what it would be like to go to an actual Honda dealer and selected Sims Honda because it has so many excellent ratings.
I was not disappointed, in fact, I'm thrilled! I felt as if we were buying a new high-end Honda instead of a well used Honda. The price was reasonable and Rick DeGroot, our sales rep was outstanding. He was considerate and generous with his time during and after the sale. Since the car was serviced at Sims since new, we have the utmost confidence that this will be a safe and reliable vehicle for many more miles and years.
Not only have we had exceptional service and sales experience, the entire staff have gone out of there way to make our buying experience enjoyable which was quite unexpected! I'm now a loyal customer and encourage my family and friends to check this place first if buying a new or used car.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/02/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 04:37 PM
Todd K., Sales Manager at Sims Honda responded on 10/17/2017

Thank you Robin, that was a very thoughtful and well written review!  All of here appreciate the time and consideration put into it and we're all so happy that you had such a great experience.

Todd M. Kummelman
Sales Manager
Sims Honda
(800) 745-7467 Toll Free
toddk@simshonda.com
DEBRA B. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"What was wrong was made right"
Sims is family, and when a wrong cosmetic part was ordered, I was given the chance to see how the service and parts department would handle it. So, when the mistake was found and I was assured that the correct part was ordered, I waited. Chris handled everything, the correct part came and was properly installed. No drama, quick and efficiently, which is why I continue to trust and respect Sims Honda. Many thanks for the follow up call asking me if all was well. IT IS! Debra, Shaka, and Spirit
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/07/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 12:40 PM
KRISTEN B. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly staff!"
I can't recall one single time I've been to Sim's Honda that hasn't been a great experience! The staff is very friendly and easy to talk to about anything I'm having problems with, and they never talk down to me if I don't understand something. I always feel comfortable there. Great place to hang out while you're waiting if the weather doesn't allow a walk while they're working on my car, too!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 11:11 AM
BARBARA S. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"NEW EXPANDED CUSTOMER WAITING AREA..."
Although this was only a scheduled oil and filter change, the customer service and vehicle attention was exceptional.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 08:18 AM
Todd K., Sales Manager at Sims Honda responded on 10/17/2017

Glad to hear Barbara.  Thank you for the 5 star review!

Todd M. Kummelman
Sales Manager
Sims Honda
(800) 745-7467 Toll Free
toddk@simshonda.com
RIGOBERTO C. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly people!"
Time is money this days. I loved how fast my car was serviced.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017 06:22 PM
Todd K., Sales Manager at Sims Honda responded on 10/17/2017

It certainly is Rigoberto.  So glad to hear that you had such a good and fast experience.  Thank you for the review!

Todd M. Kummelman
Sales Manager
Sims Honda
(800) 745-7467 Toll Free
toddk@simshonda.com
JEAN J. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people "
They take time to listen to what I want and my situation
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 10/07/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017 05:55 PM
Todd K., Sales Manager at Sims Honda responded on 10/17/2017

Thanks for the great review Jean!  So happy that everything worked out so well for you.

Todd M. Kummelman
Sales Manager
Sims Honda
(800) 745-7467 Toll Free
toddk@simshonda.com
DAVID B. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"vist to service department"
service was complete and on time
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017 11:15 AM
Todd K., Sales Manager at Sims Honda responded on 10/16/2017

Great to hear David and thank you for the 5 star review!

Todd M. Kummelman
Sales Manager
Sims Honda
(800) 745-7467 Toll Free
toddk@simshonda.com
DAN C. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Department."
The service is one of the main reasons I buy Honda and Acura cars
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 03:56 PM
Todd K., Sales Manager at Sims Honda responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for the great review Dan!

Todd M. Kummelman
Sales Manager
Sims Honda
(800) 745-7467 Toll Free
toddk@simshonda.com
LADONNA M. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal one on one service"
I was helped every step of the way with any questions I had and was given the time I needed to make phone calls to ask family questions. Test drove the vehicle to get the feel of it and was shown how to use different feature of the vehicle. Once I purchased this vehicle James showed me how to set up different features while I watched to make things easier for me. All in all I had a great experience with my Honda purchase at Sims Honda. Everyone I encountered there was very nice. When I sat down with financing Mark Sumner went over everything completely and made it easy to understand.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 09:07 AM
Todd K., Sales Manager at Sims Honda responded on 10/16/2017

Such a well written review LaDonna, thank you.  All of us here appreciate your kind words and 5 star review!

Todd M. Kummelman
Sales Manager
Sims Honda
(800) 745-7467 Toll Free
toddk@simshonda.com
JAMES B. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil/filter change "
Got it done after arriving late due to no fault of mine but in time to catch my ferry. Great help from desk and crew.
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 08:44 AM
Todd K., Sales Manager at Sims Honda responded on 10/16/2017

Great to hear James and glad to see that you're still driving your Ridgeline!

Todd M. Kummelman
Sales Manager
Sims Honda
(800) 745-7467 Toll Free
toddk@simshonda.com
MARIAH B. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service "
Great customer services. The waiting room & amenities are also a plus
Vehicle: Honda HR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 05:17 PM
Todd K., Sales Manager at Sims Honda responded on 10/16/2017

Thanks Mariah for the great review!

Todd M. Kummelman
Sales Manager
Sims Honda
(800) 745-7467 Toll Free
toddk@simshonda.com
JOHN J. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personnel!!! Great service team!"
Friendly and knowledgeable!
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 04:16 PM
Todd K., Sales Manager at Sims Honda responded on 10/16/2017

We're pretty proud of the team we have back there John and so glad to hear that you were happy as well.  Thanks for the great review!

Todd M. Kummelman
Sales Manager
Sims Honda
(800) 745-7467 Toll Free
toddk@simshonda.com
DWIGHT G. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pilot service"
We love Simms Honda. They ae friendly and always professional. I love the lounge and coffee bar. Dirk Frizzel does a great job Too!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 09:54 AM
Todd K., Sales Manager at Sims Honda responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you Dwight, we love Derk as well! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.

Todd M. Kummelman
Sales Manager
Sims Honda
(800) 745-7467 Toll Free
toddk@simshonda.com
PATRICIA ANNE S. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mike O'Laughlin "
He provided a wonderful experience
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 09/10/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 09:40 AM
Todd K., Sales Manager at Sims Honda responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you Patricia for your 5 star review!

Todd M. Kummelman
Sales Manager
Sims Honda
(800) 745-7467 Toll Free
toddk@simshonda.com
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 2307 in total