Overview

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

1006 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (17)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.29412/5Overall Rating 3.29412/5Overall Rating 3.29412/5rating 3.29412rating 3.29412
Original
Overall Rating 2.1764706/5Overall Rating 2.1764706/5rating 2.1764706rating 2.1764706rating 2.1764706
93% Would Recommend
80% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


JV
June V.
Acton, ME
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019 Category: Service
Failed Inspection
Somersworth Hyundai did a great job on replacing my right control arm.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/03/2019 Category: Service
Inspection
I cannot answer most of these questions for my inspection is on Friday 6th
IAN C C. from Somersworth Hyundai responded on 09/09/2019

Thank you June for Giving us a chance at repairing your vehicle.  OUr technicians went above and beyond to assist you on this concern with the control arm.  We were able to safely remove your control arm that the other shop have welding in do to a broken bolt in the subframe.  Most shops would not be able to do these types of repairs, due to the exteme difficulty.  WIth a little extra effor on our part we were able to save yoiur subframe and replace only the part that you orginally needed.  we would appreciate you taking the time to rescore us with 5 stars.  Any score lower is considered failing in the car business, and i dont think we failed you.  Thank you June for letting us assist you, I know this was stressful for you.  we appreciate your business


SS
Steven S.
Portland, ME
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019 Category: Service
Recall Service
Service was acceptable
IAN C C. from Somersworth Hyundai responded on 09/10/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We appreciate your business Steve!!


SB
Suzanne B.
Strafford, NH
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019 Category: Service
Always fit me in!
Service sept is top notch!

Verified Customer
Springvale, ME
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/29/2019 Category: Service
Recall Work
Great service. Staff is always friendly. But no one called me to let me know my car was done
IAN C C. from Somersworth Hyundai responded on 09/09/2019

We apoligize if we did not meet your expectations. Our normally stay proactive when notifiying customers, exceeding customers time.  we apoliize if this did not happen, I will review this with my team, as we read every survey and take this seriously.  Thank you for your time and honesty


RP
Robert P.
Somersworth, NH
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019 Category: Service
Clean, fast, and friendly service
Who knows a Hyundai more

GW
Gerald W.
Fort Worth, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019 Category: Service
Service advisor and technicians great
This team knows their business and was able to diagnose my problem and resolve.

Verified Customer
North Berwick, ME
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019 Category: Service
Friendly customer service, quality work but longer than expected
Oil change and tire rotation took almost 1.5 hours with an appointment. Good value for the service, just longer than expected. 5 stars for the great service department's customer service.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/29/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Good value
IAN C C. from Somersworth Hyundai responded on 09/12/2019

Thank you for your feedback.  In the car business any score below 5 stars is a failing grade.  It is unfortunate that it is this way, I would kindly ask if could take the time to rescore your survey if you were satisfied and give us 5 stars.  We review every survey and we take what customer think of their experience seriously.  If you were happy with your experience we would appreciate your help, Thank you for your time.  

IAN C C. from Somersworth Hyundai responded on 09/22/2019

Thank you Mr. Wykstra for taking the time to rescore us with 5 stars.  The survey system is tough and we really appreciate that.  My name is Ian Cavanaugh and I am the Service Manager.  Please reach out if you have any questions or concerns. Next service or repairs need please ask for me and I will return the favor.  Thank you!! We truly appreciate this.  


DB
Deanna B.
Strafford, NH
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019 Category: Service
Always great service
Never a problem when I take my car in for service.
Employees are polite and professional.

WH
Walter H.
Rochester, NH
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
They get you in and out quickly, and are a great bunch of people.
IAN C C. from Somersworth Hyundai responded on 09/10/2019

Thank you Walter!! We appreciate your business.


DL
Dale L.
Wells, ME
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Great Dealership and personnel
The crew was outstanding as usual!

JO
James O.
Dover, NH
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019 Category: Service
The people
Top notch people

JE
John E.
Rochester, NH
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019 Category: Service
Svc apt
Top shelf service as always. Never disappoint.

FA
Florence A.
Rochester, NH
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019 Category: Service
Timely service
Every one was pleasant

BH
Brenda H.
Eliot, ME
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019 Category: Service
Quick and easy service great value
Completed routine service LOF state inspection quickly and with coupon and program savings it was a very good value for the dollar. Enjoy the service staff smiles and they are very helpful. Thanks

Verified Customer
Northwood, NH
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Great service as always

Verified Customer
Acton, ME
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/19/2019 Category: Service
Great service!
Accurate initial analysis of work to be done. No surprises. All work was done correctly.

SL
Stephen L.
Dover, NH
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019 Category: Service
14K check up
Timely work and accurate estimate (service and tire rotation) pleased with staff and waiting area.

LW
Linda W.
Durham, NH
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019 Category: Service
Oil change/national recall
Friendly service

VT
Virginia T.
Dover, NH
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019 Category: Service
I refuse to believe that you can't trust the dealer....
I needed a new tire, I thought. I asked for a new one. I needed it done ASAP so that I could make a doctor's appointment. They said I didn't need a new tire. They said they could patch it up. They advised that I might need new tires for the winter, but, hey.... I was expecting to have to dole out some money. This is the best dealership in New Hampshire, hands down. Kayla knows her stuff, and Ian backs her up. Great company. I don't have plans to get a new car anytime soon, but ... even if I bought a different brand I would likely still use them...
IAN C C. from Somersworth Hyundai responded on 08/27/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, We always strive for excellence and the Service Department appreciates your positive feed back


PL
Peter L.
Hudson, NH
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019 Category: Service
Always a great experience !
All work is always done on time as scheduled. Friendly service and low cost repairs.
Thanks again for a professional timely experience.