Overview

Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5Overall Rating 4.43/5rating 4.43
4.4

( 2824 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (54)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.9259231/5Overall Rating 3.9259231/5Overall Rating 3.9259231/5rating 3.9259231rating 3.9259231
Original
Overall Rating 2.0740696/5Overall Rating 2.0740696/5rating 2.0740696rating 2.0740696rating 2.0740696
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


EE
Elena E.
Jamaica, NY
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Right on time!
I always receive courteous, professional service. I was in s bit of a hurry, and my service advisor Isiah went the extra mile to get my car into the service area. Because of that, I made it to work on time. Thanks again Isiah!

Verified Customer
Valley Stream, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Satisfaction
Ease of appt process, hospitality while you wait, efficiency in explaining what services were performed.

SS
Sallyann S.
Northport, NY
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Sales
I purchased a Honda Accord from South Shore Hyundai on September 30 and received exceptional sales service from the manager George and Salesman Sam.
Sam and George went above and beyond to ensure all my needs were met. Great place to purchase!!!!

BH
Brett H.
Jamaica, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Nothing like the best
What's left to be said that I haven't already said in the past? Best work and customer service there is!!!

Verified Customer
Freeport, NY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Poor Service
They tried to turn me away as soon as I got there when issue was explained and evidently is part of class action lawsuits. Finally get then to check car to then have a 4 hour wait, no status update during visit to only say nothing wrong.
Joseph K. from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We apologize your previous service visit was less than satisfactory. We will be reaching out to you to discuss further

Joseph Kaufmann
South Shore Hyundai
Service Manager
(516)561-5900

LF
Luisa F.
Valley Stream, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Great
Great

Verified Customer
Rosedale, NY
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
They are very efficient.
Staff is very friendly and attentive. They make sure that everything is okay n that you're satisfied.

LR
Lisa R.
Bronx, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Great staff
Wonderful atmosphere

MT
Michael T.
Brooklyn, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Customer service is excellent
Customer service is excellent and the staff the very friendly. Went in for an oil change and tire rotation the other day and I was in an out thanks to Monae, keep up the good work south shore Hyundai.

HW
Harry W.
Baldwin, NY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Be sure work is done
A simple request - to check tire air pressure - should be satisfactorily completed.

I've been a customer for 3 years - this is my first complaint .
Joseph K. from South Shore Hyundai responded on 11/05/2019

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We appreciate your feed back and apologize your previous service visit was less than spectacular. 

Joseph Kaufmann
South Shore Hyundai
Service Manager
(516)561-5900

LC
Linda C.
Brooklyn, NY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Customers have access to coffee, television, chairs are cpomfortable and the staff does not pressure to purchase a new vehicle while you wait for your vehicle to be serviced.

TL
Theresa L.
Jamaica, NY
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019 Category: Service
The Service, the Professionalism the atmisohere.
The Service, Professional and the atmosohere.I appreciated the great consideration received by LuLu ,the Manager and all involved on my last visit.
Truly Grateful and appreciative
T.LeeSoy
516 808 4315

KH
Ken H.
Rockville Centre, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Mr. Ken
Excellent service. Very prompt and on time .

PJ
Patricia J.
South Ozone Park, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2019 Category: Service
Fixed problem
Fixed seat switch,2recall problems didn't fix motion senso

Verified Customer
Valley Stream, NY
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
The staff and the service is great!
I would recommend south sure hyundai.

JG
Jose G.
Far Rockaway, NY
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Caring Customer Service
Thank you Isaiah W. For helping me feel better when I was having a tough day. You took the time to explain everything to me and make sure I was o.k. That’s what great customer service is about. Hope to see you again for my next service .

AP
Anita P.
Lynbrook, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
The Customer Service is exceptional. The reps are always eager to assist you with your questions and your needs.

MS
Marjorie S.
Howard Beach, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Good review
Polite and timely

SS
Suzanne S.
Cedarhurst, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Personal service
Niki and Girard took great care of us! We love our new Veloster!

JF
Jesus F.
Elmont, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
Excellent and quick service , great customer service