Overview

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5rating 4.1

2008 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (34)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2058815/5Overall Rating 4.2058815/5Overall Rating 4.2058815/5Overall Rating 4.2058815/5rating 4.2058815
Original
Overall Rating 2.11765/5Overall Rating 2.11765/5rating 2.11765rating 2.11765rating 2.11765
77% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 22 hours ago

Reviews


TL
Timothy L.
Benson, NC
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019 Category: Service
Great Place to do Business, a special thanks, to Rick Lynch who provided us with excellent service and a "GREAT DEAL"
It was such a pleasure dealing with Rick Lynch. He went above and beyond his normal duty's to satisfy our every need in trying to purchase a new Hyundai. We were so pleased with Rick and Southern States that we brought a friend back the same week to purchase a new car. She is also a happy, proud new owner of a Southern States New Hyundai Tuscon. Thanks Rick for a job well done.

Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018 Category: Service
Great work
helped me with warranty, in and out quickly.

AE
Amanda E.
Four Oaks, NC
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2018 Category: Service
Reliable service I can trust
I appreciate the positive customer service I always receive from Southern States Hyundai service center.

CD
Catherine D.
Raleigh, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018 Category: Service
The Efficiency of the Staff
The care and attention I receive at each visit is second to none 👍

KJ
Ken J.
Raleigh, NC
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018 Category: Service
Service agent that helped me was extremely helpful and professional
The Service Agent who helped me made the experience a pleasure whereas some places can make it very painful; I felt that he provided me with an honest assessment about the condition of my vehicle

LS
Louis S.
Raleigh, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/20/2017 Category: Service
service
Thought oil change was a little pricey but was treated nicely. hoping to get a car wash after service like most dealers do but they don't do that.

JG
John G.
Raleigh, NC
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2017 Category: Service
Service visit
Reliable, quality service, Pricing not perfect.

Verified Customer
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/24/2017 Category: Service
Cool
Cool

Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2017 Category: Service
Service is done within specified tme frame for service performed.
No comment.

JA
JOAN A.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2017 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Service staff very accommodating; excellent service staff. Excellent customer service.

MB
Mary B.
Benson, NC
2010 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2017 Category: Service
fast service
colton made this experience quick and easy...he is an asset to your company

MK
Michael K.
Raleigh, NC
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/24/2017 Category: Service
Not terrible
Oil change doesn't take 2 hours....ever. I was born at night....not last night.

JL
JANE L.
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/23/2017 Category: Service
Long wait
Waited almost four hours for a routine tire rotation, oil change and minor recall repair and was never told the car was ready even though all paperwork reflected that I was waiting for the car

Verified Customer
Arlington Heights, OH
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/23/2017 Category: Service
Horrible service
Don't waste your time. Vehicles not being ready when it was promised. The customer service is unresponsive to phone calls and has the audacity to put the responsibility of the mistake of the car not being ready on the customer.

Verified Customer
Willow Spring, NC
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/13/2017 Category: Service
Recall service
Always a long wait even with an appointment

RH
Rosemary H.
Raleigh, NC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/11/2017 Category: Service
HORRIBLE customer service!!
They had my car for 2 days due to an issue with the TURBO WASTEGATE. I was told in the morning of the 2nd day, we will call you and let you know when your car will be ready. By 4:15, when i hadn't heard from any one, I began calling...... only to get a recording in the SERVICE that VOICEMAIL is FULL, then I kept calling -- the same thing KEPT happening, therefore, I called and ask for a MANAGER only to get HIS voicemail - I did leave a message that I was coming to get my car and I'll sit and wait if necessary. I'm currently looking for another car and I would NEVER purchase a care from Southern States due to the HORRIBLE customer service after the sale!!

AB
Alvin B.
Clayton, NC
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/11/2017 Category: Service
Too long for a oil change.
Had an appointment and still took over 2 hours for an oil change.

LH
Lisa H.
Raleigh, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/10/2017 Category: Service
Will not be returning
I dropped my car off at the dealership at 8:45 am and It wasn't ready until 5 pm. Then not even a week later I had to return to have air put in my tires even though a tire rotation was supposed to be done. I genuinely think they just turned off all the sensors, Put a new sticker on the windshield and took my money. I'm very disappointed in how this service trip went

LW
Lewis W.
Raleigh, NC
2011 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/07/2017 Category: Service
No customer service
Very disappointed customer service was beyond poor. They used to be the best around. I am not sure what happened.

Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/04/2017 Category: Service
Untrustworthy
The recall repairs were done quickly. The mechanic recommended 2 other repairs that were not needed. I declined the work. I no longer trust this service department to be honest.