Overview

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5rating 4.1

2006 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (33)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.18182/5Overall Rating 4.18182/5Overall Rating 4.18182/5Overall Rating 4.18182/5rating 4.18182
Original
Overall Rating 2.15152/5Overall Rating 2.15152/5rating 2.15152rating 2.15152rating 2.15152
77% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2016 Category: Service
The service people are the real Hyundai ambassadors at Southern States.
New car sales should be turned over to the Service Dept. They know how to treat cars + drivers.
Rick S., Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 07/22/2016

Mr. Rickman, 
Thank you for the great feedback, we are pleased to know that you're satisfied with our service department. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. 

Rick Schultz
Service Manager
919-839-7420

Verified Customer
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2016 Category: Service
Customer Service
Employees care about doing a great job and being nice to customers.
Rick S., Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 07/19/2016

Ms. Asycue,
Thank you for the great feedback, we are happy to know that you're pleased with the customer service you have received. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Have a good day! 

Rick Schultz
Service Manager
919-839-7420

Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2016 Category: Service
oil change
quick and they had wireless. I worked while I waited.
Rick S., Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 07/12/2016

Ms. Evans,
Thank you for the positive feedback, we appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Have a great day! 

Rick Schultz
Service Manager
919-839-7420

Verified Customer
Louisburg, NC
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2016 Category: Service
Friendly
Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Rick S., Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 07/06/2016

Mr. Mills,
Thank you for the positive feedback, we appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Have a great day! 

Rick Schultz
Service Manager
919-839-7420

JH
Jack H.
Angier, NC
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2016 Category: Service
Service was very helpful!
The guys were very helpful and able to figure out the problem and get me back on the road the next day!! Thanks!!
Rick S., Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 07/05/2016

Mr. Horn, 
Thank you for the awesome feedback, we are glad that we were able to get you back on the road! We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Have a great day! 

Rick Schultz
Service Manager
919-839-7420

Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2016 Category: Service
Service
Above avg
Rick S., Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 07/04/2016

Mr. Scudella, 
Thank you for the positive feedback, please let us know of any needed improvements. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Have a good day! 

Rick Schultz
Service Manager
919-839-7420

KH
Katherine H.
Clayton, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2016 Category: Service
Great customer service.
All of the staff is very nice.
Rick S., Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 06/28/2016

Ms. Henderson/ Mr. Lattimore, 
Thank you for the excellent feedback and if he does decide to come back, we'll be more than happy to assist/ preform any service needed. We appreciate yall's business and look forward to servicing the vehicle in the future. Have an awesome day! 

Rick Schultz
Service Manager
919-839-7420

JF
Joseph F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2016 Category: Service
the service department is very good.
I like the service department. but the sales department is terrible. I would not recommend anyone to buy a car from this dealership

Verified Customer
Benson, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2016 Category: Service
Good
Good
Rick S., Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 06/27/2016

Ms. Murphy, 
Thank you for the positive feedback, please let us know if there is any improvements to be made. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Have a great day! 

Rick Schultz
Service Manager
919-839-7420

JB
Jacob B.
Wake Forest, NC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2016 Category: Service
Great Service from a quality team.
The team was kind, quick, and efficient. I knew exactly what to expect because the detailed staff ran through everything I would need and even the options that were available for my vehicle. I was never pressured towards getting additional services and I was treated as an individual rather than a number. I would certainly recommend people to come back to this place.
Rick S., Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 06/27/2016

Mr. Ball, 
Thank you for the positive feedback. I would like to apologize about Jennifer's unprofessional attire and looking unenthusiastic, she will make improvements and that will not happen again. I am pleased to know that you're satisfied with your overall service experience, we appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Have an awesome day! 

Rick Schultz
Service Manager
919-839-7420

WR
Warren R.
Durham, NC
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2016 Category: Service
helpful employees
the dealership is clean, friendly folks are willing to help, the waiting area is very comfortable.
Rick S., Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 06/20/2016

Mr. Romaine, 
Thank you for the positive feedback, we're glad to know if you're pleased with you vehicle service. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Have a great day! 

Rick Schultz
Service Manager
919-839-7420

Verified Customer
Wake Forest, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2016 Category: Service
Worst part is the location--- very heavy traffic in dealer location
Worst part is the location--- very heavy traffic in dealer location
Rick S., Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 06/17/2016

Mr. Brown,
Thank you for the awesome feedback, we are pleased to know that you're satisfied with your car service. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Have a great day! 

Rick Schultz
Service Manager
919-839-7420

Verified Customer
Garner, NC
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/26/2016 Category: Service
No service needed
Left car for over an hour for recall service. Invoice states that nothing needed to be changed for recall. Why did it take over an hour?
Rick S., Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/27/2016

Mrs. Clark, 
Thank you for the positive feedback and I apologize for it taking longer than you expected. It takes some time for them to check the routing of the seat belt wiring harness, he had to take the driver side seat apart. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Have a great day! 

Rick Schultz
Service Manager
919-839-7420

Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/26/2016 Category: Service
Efficient
Polite employee in Brendan.
Rick S., Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/26/2016

Mr. Britt, 
Thank you for the positive feedback, we appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Have a good day! 

Rick Schultz
Service Manager
919-839-7420

MW
Marcella W.
Raleigh, NC
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/25/2016 Category: Service
Good Work
Great work and recommendations for what I need now and what can wait.
Rick S., Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/26/2016

Mrs. Williams, 
Thank you for the positive feedback, we appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Have a great day! 

Rick Schultz
Service Manager
919-839-7420

CK
CRAIG K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2016 Category: Service
Disappointed with my Elantra's Key Fob/Service Dept.
I'm extremely disappointed as it appears that no one at the dealership seems to be concerned or care that I've almost lost my Key Fob repeatedly after only owning the car for six months, they're only concerned about how much money there is to be gained by having them replace it!!
Rick S., Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/18/2016

 If the fob has a manufactures defect then we would be more than happy to have it replaced however, if it is broken, then it is not warrantable by Hyundai warranty policy.

Rick Schultz
Service Manager
919-839-7420

LS
Leroy S.
Jonesboro, GA
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2016 Category: Service
knowledgeable service personnel
The associates at Southern States are very friendly and professional. I will return to SSH for my cars next service.
Rick S., Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/16/2016

Mr. Smith, 
Thank you for the positive feedback, please let us know if there is anything that we can improve on. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Have an excellent day! 

Rick Schultz
Service Manager
919-839-7420

RL
ROBERT L.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/03/2016 Category: Service
the people
ok
Rick S., Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 05/05/2016

Mr. Lucas, 
Thank you for the positive feedback, please let me know if there is anything we can do to improve your service experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Have a good day! 

Rick Schultz
Service Manager
919-839-7420

RN
Rebecca N.
Raleigh, NC
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2016 Category: Service
Good service but expensive
Southern States provides good service but it is very expensive and coupons are not readily available.
Rick S., Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 04/05/2016

Mrs. Norkus, 
Thank you for the positive feedback, please let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your service experience. Just so you know, anytime you book online, you do get 10% off the service you scheduled and going to southernstateshyundai.com will get you some coupons off (service/ parts specials). We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Have a great day! 

Rick Schultz
Service Manager
919-839-7420

RL
ROBERT L.
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2016 Category: Service
The People
It's ok