Overview

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1

(2,108 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (51)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
78% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


MP
Mark P.
Raleigh, NC
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2017 Category: Service
Good Dealer service
Friendly staff and good service. Got what I needed. The first time I was there they forgot to send in my mileage reading for Hyundai MPG reimbursement....but that was fairly minor.
KYLE M. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 03/13/2017

 Mark,

  Thanks for the review, maybe five next time.

--Jamie


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/10/2017 Category: Service
The team there is very courteous. Prices are kind of high.
Good car. Good team.
KYLE M. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 03/11/2017

Hello,

We use a full synthetic oil here at Southern States. You can save a bit by using the conventional oil. Thanks for the review.

--Jamie


JW
Jan W.
Raleigh, NC
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2017 Category: Service
It wasn't great or terrible. i drove 880 miles and was down 3 quarts of oil. Hyundai did what they had to do.
OK
KYLE M. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 03/06/2017

Jan,

 Thanks for the feedback.  The guy responsible took a job with a competitor...Better days ahead for sure.  See ya soon.

Thanks,
Jamie


LT
Lacy T.
Clayton, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2017 Category: Service
The service employees.
The service employees are very knowledgeable.
KYLE M. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 03/06/2017

Lacy,

  Thanks for the feedback. We will continue to strive for five!


Verified Customer
Garner, NC
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/02/2017 Category: Service
review
See comments I posted earlier. I would have copied if I had known you wanted them again.
KYLE M. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 03/03/2017

Hello,

  Hyundai service has defiantly been a work in progress since the flood! Thanks for your patience and the feedback.

--Jamie


DS
Dominique S.
Clayton, NC
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2017 Category: Service
Very friendly
Service was great and the wait wasnt long
KYLE M. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 02/28/2017

Thanks for the feedback! Hope to see you soon!


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2010 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/18/2017 Category: Service
Pleasant and immediate attention
Happy that I was able to set up service quickly on my way out of town. Service was what was expected along with cost. I was disappointed that my Extended service contract was not on file causing needed repairs to be delayed.
KYLE M. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 02/20/2017

Hello,

  Thanks for the feeback. We are currently implementing processes that will improve future visits.

Jamie


LG
Lou G.
Raleigh, NC
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/17/2017 Category: Service
Oil chg and tire rotation
20 is too high for tire rotation. Like the shuttle service.
KYLE M. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 02/18/2017

Hello,

We strive to keep our prices competitive with the market. We do offer free rotations when the tires are bought here. On your next visit come talk to me (Jamie Holcomb), and we can figure out how you can feel good about giving us five stars? See you soon.

Jamie


Verified Customer
Wake Forest, NC
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2017 Category: Service
Service was good, but when you have to wait over 2-3 hrs maybe a loaner car would be nice.
Yes
KYLE M. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 02/13/2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We look forward to your next service visit with us.

Sincerely,

Kyle McCarty
Southern States Hyundai 


BW
Bonnie W.
Raleigh, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/26/2017 Category: Service
---
---
KYLE M. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 01/27/2017

Bonnie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We look forward to your next service visit with us.

Sincerely,

Kyle McCarty
Southern States Hyundai


Verified Customer
Knightdale, NC
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2017 Category: Service
Friendly
It took a a little more time than expected but overall a good experience.
KYLE M. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 01/25/2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We look forward to your next service visit with us.

Sincerely,

Kyle McCarty
Southern States Hyundai


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2017 Category: Service
$$$
xxx
KYLE M. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 01/20/2017

Randall,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We look forward to your next service visit with us.

Sincerely,

Kyle McCarty
Southern States Hyundai


CN
Charles N.
Raleigh, NC
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2017 Category: Service
Better service than last time
The service this go around was much better than last time. Service person was polite and courteous. It helped that they weren't that busy on this particular day so I would like to see if this type of service continued on a very busy day.
KYLE M. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 01/19/2017

Charles,

Thank you for your time and leaving us a review. We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to your next service visit with us.

Sincerely,

Kyle McCarty
Southern States Hyundai


LE
Lisa E.
Clayton, NC
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2017 Category: Service
professional, and on time
Absolutely
KYLE M. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 01/18/2017

Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We look forward to your next service visit with us.

Sincerly,

Kyle McCarty
Southern States Hyundai 


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2017 Category: Service
Friendly Staff
Adequate service and friendly staff
Shante M., Customer Service Manager from Southern States Hyundai responded on 01/17/2017

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with us. Our goal is to provide a exemplary level of Customer Service to all of our Customers and I am glad that we were able to do this for you. We look forward to seeing you for your next service.