Overview

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1

(2,127 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (53)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
78% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2018 Category: Service
Service appointment.
Great vehicle, courteous service. Could improve on updating service progress and expected time of completion.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 01/16/2018

We are working hard on communication....Thanks for your business and the review.

--Jamie


CS
Christina S.
Raleigh, NC
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2018 Category: Service
Review
Nice visit
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 01/13/2018

Thank You!

--Jamie


BH
Brian H.
Raleigh, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2018 Category: Service
Better service
Better service....nice looking facility
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 01/11/2018

Brian,

 We have been improving slowly but surely...Thank You!

--Jamie


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
They have a good waiting area and I just had my engine oil changed and I was out of that place within no time.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 01/11/2018

Nice!! Thanks for the business and the review>

--Jamie


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2018 Category: Service
Friendly, timely service.
Everything I asked to be done was completed on a timely basis. I would recommend the service department.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 01/06/2018

Thank You for the feedback and your business!!

--Jamie


Verified Customer
Holly Springs, NC
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai
The staff is very nice and the waiting area is pretty and clean
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 01/06/2018

Thanks! See you soon!


--Jamie


JP
James P.
Raleigh, NC
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2018 Category: Service
good people
Mike Webb did a good job of customer service
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 01/03/2018

Good morning,

 Mike is a great addition to our team! Thank You for the feedback.

--Jamie


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2018 Category: Service
Good service
staff were friendly and prompt. They were able to get me in within two days. I called another hyundai dealership and they were several weeks out before getting an appointment and their fee for the same service was higher than what Southern States charged.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 01/03/2018

Hello,
  
Thanks for the feedback. See you soon.

--Jamie


Verified Customer
Rolesville, NC
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2018 Category: Service
Car repair
I think her name was Jennee or Jenae, she was a joy to speak to concerning my vehicle. She had such a calm demeanor and that made my experience better
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 01/03/2018

Hi,

 I think you dealt with Nina? She is great. Thanks for coming in.

--Jamie


WS
William S.
Knightdale, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2018 Category: Service
In convenient to my location.
Overall the service was performed well. The peripherals that were attempted to be sold to me were overpriced. Air filter and cabin filter replacement were quoted at $75 for the two, which I declined. I purchased the replacement parts in an auto store for $25 and replaced them myself within 10 minutes.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

 We offered the services as part of the checks included in an oil change...

--Jamie


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2017 Category: Service
Cost
Only issue is cost - should have coupons for returning customers
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/20/2017

Hi,

 We are starting back our coupons,(after the construction/flood).
Next time you are in ask for me and we can work something out.

--Jamie Holcomb


LS
Louis S.
Raleigh, NC
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2017 Category: Service
service
Thought oil change was a little pricey but was treated nicely. hoping to get a car wash after service like most dealers do but they don't do that.

Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/18/2017 Category: Service
Great Service
It was easy to make an appointment and they completed everything that day.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/19/2017

Thanks! Merry Christmas!!

--Jamie


BT
Belinda T.
Clayton, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/18/2017 Category: Service
Good Service Experience
Repairs were done in a timely manner and to my satisfaction
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/18/2017

Thank You!!! Merry Christmas!!!

--Jamie


Verified Customer
Spring Hope, NC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/18/2017 Category: Service
Complete
Car serviced as requsted
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 12/18/2017

Thank You!!! Merry Christmas!!