Overview

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1

(2,158 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (57)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5Overall Rating 2.1/5
78% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/24/2017 Category: Service
Cool
Cool

RR
Roger R.
Raleigh, NC
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/24/2017 Category: Service
clean friendly service
i would recommend to a friend
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/24/2017

Roger,

  We will continue to strive for five! (stars)


---Jamie


CA
Christopher A.
Clayton, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2017 Category: Service
Oil change and re call
Better than last two times;g
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/21/2017

Christopher,

 We are trying....Thank You for the review.


---Jamie


Verified Customer
Cary, NC
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2017 Category: Service
So so service
I would only give it to an a half stars.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/13/2017

Thanks for your review!

--Jamie


Verified Customer
Garner, NC
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2017 Category: Service
n/a
n/a
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/06/2017

Hi,

  We are in the middle of changing alot of the parking to make it more friendly!

--Jamie


LP
Lajuan P.
Cary, NC
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2017 Category: Service
RESOLUTION
The dealership resolved an issue that 2 other dealerships could not resolve.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/06/2017

Lajuan,

 Thanks for your feedback!!!--Jamie


JJ
Jamie J.
Raleigh, NC
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/04/2017 Category: Service
Customer service
Very pleased with the customer service rep. Sadly I forgot her name but she was very polite and professional and made feel as if she truly believes in the old saying”customer comes first”.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/06/2017

Jamie,

 Thanks for the kind words!

--Jamie H.


BW
Barry W.
Garner, NC
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2017 Category: Service
How quickly you fix my vehicle
I realize Diagnostics of admission controls can be tricky therefore I am not terribly upset just disappointed with all the time this is taking
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/04/2017

Thanks for the feedback! The emissions systems can be tricky for sure.

--Jamie


AH
Allena H.
Wendell, NC
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/02/2017 Category: Service
Service
Service was great as far as doing it in a timely manner. However, the mileage sticker is incorrect in my car window for the next oil change and they did not reset my next service in the system. Other than that, it was great.
JAMIE B H. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 11/04/2017

Improving!!!!


Verified Customer
Franklinton, NC
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2017 Category: Service
Your discretion
The service was good until the advisor mentioned a second recall. I told them to go ahead and take care of it. The car was fixed for over an hour before I finally inquired about it. The advisor never came back and told me anything.
Alexis R. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 10/31/2017

Thank so much for your response and I apologize for the lack of communication. We have re-vamped our service department by hiring new advisors to help make things go smoother for future visits. 


Verified Customer
Raleigh, NC
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2017 Category: Service
Great Service
Very good service, communication and wait time
Alexis R. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 10/30/2017

Thank you so much for your response and business! We really appreciate it :)


CF
Cindy F.
Raleigh, NC
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2017 Category: Service
Ease of checking in and quick turnaround.
I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly my vehicle was ready after repairs. I Did Not know that I would get a free oil change and I believe they washed my windows as well
I was quite pleased with the overall service.
AR
Alexis R. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 10/25/2017

Thank you so much for your response and business! We really appreciate it :)


Verified Customer
Morrisville, NC
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/21/2017 Category: Service
Good service
The people were nice and the service was quick enough. The sitting area is definitely subpar since the TV played a recorded show with no sound. But overall it was a good experience and would go back.
Alexis R. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 10/23/2017

Thank you so much for your response and business! We really appreciate it :)


JS
Joe S.
Cary, NC
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/18/2017 Category: Service
First time. So far mostly good.
Nice waiting room.
AR
Alexis R. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 10/20/2017

Thank you so much for your response and business, sir!


KM
Kelly M.
Clayton, NC
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/18/2017 Category: Service
call people back please
It would be better if one could reach a human being instead of a machine during business hours.
AR
Alexis R. from Southern States Hyundai responded on 10/20/2017

Thank you so much for your review and I apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced. We are making the best efforts to improve our service department to ensure a better visit for you mext time sir.