Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92
4.9

( 525 Reviews )

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 months ago

Reviews


JH
JOHN H.
Lewistown, PA
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/26/2019
Reliability
They corrected a seat heater problem I had. No Heat. I realize first hand how difficult it can be to trace an electrical problem. However, they did and it made my wife happy. This was on a 1999 Ford Explorer. I really did not think they would find the problem. I would have given a 5, however, there were some other issues that were not resolved. However, I would still recommend Stroup's to others, and yes I would go back if and when I need too. They also did other work on our car which I am quite pleased with.

CB
Charlotte B.
Lewistown, PA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
Customer service is fantastic! They take the time to explain options before a final decision is made on needed service.
Highly recommend Stroups Garage!

CF
Carmella F.
Milroy, PA
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
good people to work with
Everyone always takes time to talk to you - even if it is lunch time! Great service and reasonable prices! Thanks!!

Verified Customer
Lewistown, PA
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
Friendly and knowledgeable staff
Have taken several cars there numerous times and always find the issues and take care of them.
They also keep you updated and treat you fair on the price.

SD
Stephanie D.
Lewistown, PA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
Great communication
We were very happy about the service we got. Stroup's communicated with us the problems and the estimate in a timely manner. They were very prompt with their service as well and got the vehicle back to us even before we had originally discussed! Thank you for your hard work!!

PC
Paul C.
Mc Clure, PA
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
Always dependable!
Great place! Appointments are scheduled quickly and service is done quickly!

MR
Mathew R.
Lewistown, PA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019 Category: Service
Mathew said that he always get good, quality work and they are always willing to work with him on things he wants to get done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Joseph S.
Burnham, PA
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019
Excellent service as always
Every service I’ve had at Stroup’s has been competitively priced, completed on time, and they have always explained what they were doing and given me estimates before completing the work.
Consistently a hassle free experience, fair price, excellent work, and friendly service.

JY
Jeffry Y.
Mifflintown, PA
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
Sincerity and competence
Diagnostic explanations, consulting with the client and action based upon the agreement of the service technician and the client result in a very worthwhile experience at Stroup's Garage.

JU
Joseph U.
Lewistown, PA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/26/2019
Quality Service at a Fair Price
once again, Stroup's provided me with Quality Service at a Fair Price and they go out of their way to provide great Customer Service.

TB
Tracey B.
Reedsville, PA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Routine maintenance check
Had my vehicle in for a routine maintence check. Stroups provides a very thorough checkup. They only do the necessary services and let u know what repairs need done. U decide when to do them. The staff is very friendly and courteous. They explain what they are doing in very understandable terms. I highly recommend them.

JK
Jason K.
Burnham, PA
Pontiac Bonneville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/14/2019
Auto repair
Great work and very friendly. Also very helpful when needed

CT
Christine T.
Lewistown, PA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019
Service
Always love the customer service I get from Stroups. They are very knowledgeable and friendly and explain things very detailed. Definitely recommend to anyone.

DK
Douglas K.
Lewistown, PA
Chevrolet Chevy Cargo Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Douglas said the service is always excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SD
Sarah D.
Reedsville, PA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019
tire repair
When I call Stroup's Garage they always try to accommodate me and my car problems. They are always pleasant and happy to help. Appreciate they way I am treated. They always call to let you know what they find and approx. how much it will cost to repair it. No surprises.

HN
Harold N.
Reedsville, PA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019
Family atmosphere
I’ve struggled with mechanics in our area for a long time. Stroups listens to me, explains everything in terms I understand and wants what is best for their customers.

DT
Dave T.
Lewistown, PA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Dave said the staff at this business took longer than he expected with the repair to his vehicle. He said it was a hard find, but they rectified the issue with his vehicle. They did a good job. He was well satisfied with their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Sam H.
Lewistown, PA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019 Category: Service
Sam said the service was done fast. The employees explained their recommendations.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JO
Jenalee O.
Milroy, PA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019 Category: Service
Jenalee said the business is fast, friendly and very informative.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Reedsville, PA
Pontiac Torrent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/01/2019
Ladies that wait on you at front desk are always nice
My son just had his vehicle there for an inspection. He came home without a front headlight after picking his car up. Dont lights need to be checked for inspection??

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 525 in total