Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

502 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


HS
Harry S.
Belleville, PA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/17/2019
Battery replacement
When I was there to have a battery installed, I asked for the negative post clamp bolt to be replace and was not done. Corrosion on terminals was not cleaned. There was a protective boot around the battery that was not replaced. I did call and comment on this and was told to stop in at my convenience and this would be taken care of. Never had trouble with the service in the past.
Steve S. from Stroup's Garage responded on 02/19/2019

Thank you for your review Harry. Your concern is definatly not up to our standards of quality, and has been addressed with the technician. We normally do not have these kind of concerns with his work.  Feel free to stop in at your convience, to have the concerns corrected. 


Verified Customer
Reedsville, PA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Great service
Knowledgeable and honest about repairs.

LN
Larry N.
Lewistown, PA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019
competency
I know that knowledgeable and capable people are working on my car. Service is prompt and cordial. EMail reminders are a nice feature

CL
Cory L.
Lewistown, PA
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Cory said that he recommends the place for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JE
John E.
Belleville, PA
Nissan Frontier 2WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
John said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SA
Scott A.
Mc Veytown, PA
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
thorough explanation; diagnostic process made sense; problems fixed
My repairs were extensive (blown head gasket which damaged radiator; ignition coils, fuel pump). Stroup's kept me informed and thoroughly explained the problems. It is not fun getting repairs you can't afford, but at least the job was done well and I expect to get many more miles out of the car. Front office staff are very pleasant to deal with.

Verified Customer
Reedsville, PA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019
Trustworthy
They call and check with me before doing any repairs. Office staff is very friendly. Prices are reasonable because they don't mess around. Waiting room is very welcoming.

JW
Joe W.
Lewistown, PA
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Good service
Good service

RL
Richard L.
Burnham, PA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019
EXCELLENT SERVICE
EXCELLENT SERVICE

RT
Robert A T.
Burnham, PA
Volkswagen Routan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019
Excellent customer service
As always, Stroup's provides excellent service and a friendly atmosphere.

BW
Bryan W.
Milroy, PA
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019 Category: Service
Bryan said they did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PC
Peggy C.
Burnham, PA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019 Category: Service
Peggy said that the place knows how to get things done, and is very accommodating.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JY
Jeffry Y.
Mifflintown, PA
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
The authentic desire to provide the best service possible for the customer.
Stroup's has provided regular car maintenance and major engine work on our Volvo XC90. Estimates were provided beforehand along with an explanation of the problem and how to resolve it. Any unforeseen situations are brought to one's attention and discussion as to the best procedure to then follow. The technician maintains contact when necessary. Scheduling and any other needed accommodation has always been a pleasant experience by phone with Mindy. The finished work has been excellent and above that of two past Volvo service centers. The costs of repair have been very fair and appropriate. I have owned and driven over 30 plus vehicles in 59 years on the road and Stroup's adds confidence for one's service experience.

LM
Larry M.
Lewistown, PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with George. He said his overall experience was good. They got the brakes done very quickly. It was done well. He needed the vehicle inspected and they got it done. He's very satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
John W.
Lewistown, PA
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
well satisfied
The staff treated me well and the work was done in reasonable time while I waited in a comfortable waiting room.

PP
Pamela P.
Lewistown, PA
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Friendly staff - Attention to detail
Great Company to use. From the phone call to schedule service thru the job completion they are very organized and professional.

MY
Marlene Y.
Lewistown, PA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019
Fast and GREAT communication!!
Garrett is outstanding with communication and terrific working with the warranty companies. Mechanics are good with the vehicles and turn around time is great!!

TK
Terry K.
Milroy, PA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018
Great service, fair pricing.
They schedule quickly and work with my schedule. When work is being done, I appreciate that they call if they find something additional that needs done and discuss options and pricing before they complete the work. I appreciate their service and work. Great overall!!!

JE
John E.
Belleville, PA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/10/2018 Category: Service
John said he had to call them to find out if the vehicle would be done by noon as promised. It was done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EP
Elijah P.
Lewistown, PA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Elijah said he's never had any complaints with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 502 in total