Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(596 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


TC
Tim C.
Red Creek, NY
Dodge Nitro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/08/2017 Category: Service
Tim said the business told him an estimate and they charged him 400$ on the service that was never done, but he was reimbursed.

NB
Nunya B.
Ontario, NY
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/13/2020
Here at Sullivan Auto "Service" the customer is wrong
Had an alignment done here and afterward when I pointed out that the steering was off the mechanic took it VERY personal as if I was attacking his work which was not the case. This mechanic also has a serious issue with simply wiping the grime off his hands/arms before smearing it all over the upholstery of the customer's vehicle. The owner then drove my vehicle and decided there was nothing wrong and offered to check again. At this point I did not trust his mechanic to do any other work on my vehicle. The steering being off is now worse and will be re-aligned/adjusted elsewhere .....hopefully. I will never bring, nor recommend to others to bring, any vehicle to this establishment.

GW
Gordon W.
New York
Chevrolet Spark
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/23/2020 Category: Service
Gordon said he got work done form this business and a lot of stuff wasn't done, yet he was still charged for it.

DC
Dave C.
Wolcott, NY
Pontiac Sunfire
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Dave said one of the employees quoted him one price at the business, and Dave walked out because he was in a bit of a rush. When the owner checked him out, it was a total different price and they had to renegotiate. He ended up spending about $30 more than he wanted to, but the owner was fair.

RH
Randall H.
Wolcott, NY
Mazda 5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/15/2017 Category: Service
Randall said he was not satisfied with his overall experience because it was very expensive.

GB
GENE B.
Williamson, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/13/2017
New tires
I have had no problems with the tires. The person who worked on replacing the tires had grease on their hands. Left black grease handprints all over my 4 rims and some on the car. They never bothered to wipe it off. What did they touch in the car? My wife picked up the car so you know how that goes, she didn't even look to see if they put new tires on it. LOL Recommend them, Yes, great people but they need to get their act together.

JC
John C.
Sodus, NY
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/16/2020 Category: Service
John said he waited 3 hours to get an oil change, tire rotation and inspection. He thinks It was just bad day for them.

CS
Colleen S.
New York
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Colleen said she spoke to Harold personally and he had already addressed the situation with her husband. He apologized and said they would work on the time frame.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Colleen said they took an hour for the oil change, and she thinks this was a little bit too long.
Harold K. from Sullivan Auto Service responded on 06/26/2019

IM GLADE WE ABLE TO RESOLVE THIS ISSUE


JG
Justin G.
Wolcott, NY
Volkswagen Jetta Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/14/2017 Category: Service
Justin said the repairs were done incorrectly. His vehicle was returned to him with a gap between the strut tower and the metal plate. He suggests that they should invest in specialty tools.

AF
Alec F.
New York
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/14/2017 Category: Service
Alec said his overall experience with this business was average but he would recommend them for service.

JD
Joe D.
New York
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/22/2016 Category: Service
Joe said he had a couple of tires replaced and wanted to use them as spares and asked for them to throw them in the back. When he got home he found out that they did not do this and was quite upset. This was enough for him not to do business with them again and will not recommend them.
Todd P. from Sullivan Auto Service responded on 03/25/2016

In response to Mr Baileys concerns of old tires not being put in the back of his truck i did talk to my staff and found that in  error  we did not put his tires in the back of his truck . Fortunately we where able to locate his old tires and they where promptly delivered to Mr Baileys
house along with a free oil and filter for his next visit for his inconvenience . Thank you  for your input . Sincerely Todd Packer


BY
BOB Y.
Williamson, NY
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2020
Robert Young 2013 Ford Fusion
They have always met with my satisfaction with courtesy and knowledge.

Verified Customer
Geneva, NY
Chevrolet Express Passenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2020
Good communications. Friendly
Friendly Staff. Knowledgeable and good communications with repairs.

CM
CURLI M.
Sodus, NY
Kia Spectra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2019
Techiain are good reasonable price
They show me the problems with my and told me the fix for it

MH
MARY H.
Sodus, NY
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2019
very efficient, timely, and friendly
very efficient , friendly, things get accomplished timely manner.
at ease while waiting for repairs.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 596 in total