Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(760 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


SE
Shine E.
New York
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/24/2020 Category: Service
Shine said she had to take her vehicle back to the business 3 times for the same issue. She would not recommend for service.
STEVE S. from Sullivans Car Care Center responded on 06/30/2020

Jim i am sorry you feel that way,  but there is some confusion over your 1972 blazer it was only here once and the only hold up was waiting for you to bring us the correct parts, and as far as i knew everything worked fine. If there is something wrong with the work we performed please let me know and we will correct any defects .


AD
ANTHONY D.
Liverpool, NY
Chevrolet RV Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2018
Professional.
Steve and his whole crew are absolutly wonderful! They are courteous and professional from start to finish. They are knowledgeable and it shows in the quality of service. Steve is fair and intentional about having things done right!
If you are trying to find a to find a trustworthy place for your auto service, Sullivan's Car Car is it!

BG
BEVERLY G.
Syracuse, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/25/2017
car care
VERY UNSATISFIED ! They said I had a hole in the muffler. They either misdiagnosed it or didn't fix it. It makes the same "roaring noise " it made when I brought it in. Also, I wanted nothing done to the AC.only an estimate. 100 dollars later-------
STEVE S. from Sullivans Car Care Center responded on 08/26/2017

Beverly I am very disappointed with how we handled things when you were in last Monday . Please accept my sincere apology and know i will correct this for you . We pride our selfs on the work we perform on everyones vehicle weather it's your first visit to us or like you have been coming to see us for years. I would like to thank you for talking to me today and look forward to seeing you on Monday.
Steve


RO
Rayshawd O.
Syracuse, NY
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/26/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Ronina. She said she has had a lot of problems since she purchased the vehicle, and the business is not empathetic. They told her it is going to cost $2000 to fix the problem.

RH
ROBBIN H.
Mc Donough, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/22/2014
They Sell Junk Auction Cars
They sell junk auction cars, then don't want to stand behind the so-called "warranty"
The owners wife is patronizing and rude

ED
Eric D.
North Syracuse, NY
Dodge Stratus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/21/2014 Category: Service
Eric said he took his vehicle in for a broken headlight and a loose spring. This business wanted to charge him $340 for it, so he just drove away. He would not recommend them to others.
STEVE S. from Sullivans Car Care Center responded on 04/22/2014

Dear Eric i just wanted to clear the air so i checked the invoice from your last visit . It seems there is some confusion about what you came in for in the first place .According to our records you came in for a New York state inspection and unfortunatly your vehicle did not meet the requirements set by the New York state department of motor vehicle.1st there was a broken coil spring 2nd was a light out the estimate wich you requested for $340 was to repair these items .Being a state inspection station we are obligated to make sure that vehicles that drive on the roads of new york with our children, family and friends are safe.I do hope this clears up any confusion .
If you have any questions please feel free to give me a call.

Steven Sullivan
315-455-2886


SS
Steve S.
North Syracuse, NY
Subaru Impreza
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020 Category: Service
Steve said they have been doing work on his vehicle for a long time, 20 years and they do the job right. Always keep their promises.
STEVE S. from Sullivans Car Care Center responded on 10/15/2020

Thanks Steve !


AH
ANN H.
Syracuse, NY
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020
Everyone treats you like family!!
Service and employees great as always....
STEVE S. from Sullivans Car Care Center responded on 10/12/2020

Thanks Ann always a pleasure !


DI
DIANA I.
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Where to go for your car needs
Always on time and always excellent service.
STEVE S. from Sullivans Car Care Center responded on 10/09/2020

Thank You Diana !


DM
Diane M.
North Syracuse, NY
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Joanne. She said the business has always been very good to them. She said she's known them for years.
STEVE S. from Sullivans Car Care Center responded on 10/09/2020

Thanks Joanne and Diane !


JC
John C.
Syracuse, NY
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020 Category: Service
John said they did him good and he absolutely recommends them.
STEVE S. from Sullivans Car Care Center responded on 10/06/2020

Thanks John !


PI
PHIL I.
North Syracuse, NY
Kia Borrego
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
inspection & repairs
outstanding
STEVE S. from Sullivans Car Care Center responded on 10/01/2020

Thanks Phil !


BS
Barry S.
Liverpool, NY
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2020 Category: Service
Barry said he has always been happy with them.
STEVE S. from Sullivans Car Care Center responded on 09/04/2020

Thank You Barry !


CT
CHRIS T.
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Who new!
Pulled into Sullivan’s on a Monday morning without an appointment, asked them to take a ride with me and listen to a thumping noise in the passenger rear of my wife’s 2010 Camaro. They were kind enough to take a ride and put the car on the lift and look for the issue! Come to find out the after market rims have an inner and outer valve stem and the inner stem was hitting the brake line every time it rotated! They secured the brake line out of the way and soon after I was on my way! Great staff and the techs are wonderful!
STEVE S. from Sullivans Car Care Center responded on 09/02/2020

Thanks Chris !


SM
Sarah M.
Liverpool, NY
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Erick. He said he has never had an issue with them.
STEVE S. from Sullivans Car Care Center responded on 09/03/2020

Thanks Erick !


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 760 in total