Sun Automotive - Springfield

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(539 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


TK
Terry K.
Lowell, OR
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2016 Category: Service
Terry said their work really is good at this business although their prices are a little high. He has been there several times and will take his vehicle back again when it needs service.

EL
Evelan L.
Springfield, OR
Chevrolet Lumina
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2016 Category: Service
Evelan said this business was amazing and they go above and beyond for her. Mark, an employee, is a good representative for them. She has been there twice.

SD
Stacey D.
Springfield, OR
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2016
FRIENDLY STAFF WHO CARES ABOUT YOU IN THE VEHICLE YOU DRIVE
My classic vehicle had a burnt out headlight. To avoid a ticket, I requested a new light and headlamp lenses restored and an oil change. Sun brought to my attention that I needed the Serpentine Drive Belt and air filter replaced, and a brake fluid flush, too. Since my vehicle was going to be there for a day, I authorized the repairs to keep my 1999 Pontiac Grand Am GT1 running at its optimum performance. My vehicle runs like a charm! I am pleased with the service and friendly staff who work at Sun. You may see me passing you on the road!

BN
Brian N.
Springfield, OR
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2016 Category: Service
Brian said the service provided by this business was good. Everything went as expected.

RB
Rick B.
Eugene, OR
Chevrolet Venture
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2016
They keep our vehicles running great!
We trust the folks at Sun to do good work in a timely & friendly manner..

CK
Cody K.
Springfield, OR
Chevrolet Venture
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/28/2016
Coffee machine
Disappointed in the lack of communication on my last visit on 5/27/16. I was lead to believe that my van was repaired, but it was only diagnosed. I was given an estimate of @$180, which I was ready to pay for, but when I went to pick it up, it was not repaired & was told that now the charge would be over $400. I was charged $54 for the diagnosis, but I already knew what was wrong. When I got into my van in the parking lot & turned it on, the fan switch was not working. I went into the office again & then found out it wasnt fixed. Somebody at the office called me before I got there & they stated that the van would be completed by 2:00. This whole matter was totally confusing. I don't feel satisfied with the service I received as I have been satisfied in the past. I still need the repair done & would like the $54 applied to the repair. I have no fan to work my defroster, etc. please advise.
Thanks...Cody Kennedy

SH
Sylvia H.
Springfield, OR
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2016
Happy to be a new customer
Thank you for taking such good care of the hatch latch and electric problem. I'll be back in a couple thou for the 90k service.

VS
Verl S.
Cottage Grove, OR
Chevrolet Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2016
Always Outstanding
The only place I take my car for maintenance or repair. They are always ready to help, with anything I need.

PS
Paul S.
Springfield, OR
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2016
Great service!
They did a good job, and the vacuuming was very nice to come back to.

DL
David L.
Springfield, OR
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2016
Trust
I've trusted my cars to Sub Automotive for over a decade and they have always treated me with respect and helped me to understand any car issues I encountered. They explain everything in terms I can understand and are sure to give me alternatives whenever possible. Bottom line: I trust them with my cars and recommend them without reservation.

MS
Mary S.
Springfield, OR
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2016 Category: Service
Mary said this business did a wonderful job and she will definitely be back for more work.

MW
Mary W.
Eugene, OR
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2016
Above and beyond
I bought a car that needed a lot of work. Mark and Marty did their homework and helped to find a factory that could rebuild specialty parts for a fraction of the price of replacing them. They were also very thorough about going through it step by step and identifying what repairs were urgent and what could wait.
I drive all the way from west eugene to have my vehicles serviced at their garage.

KC
karen c.
Springfield, OR
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2016
Easy ecperience
I took my vehicle there today for the first time. After years of bad experiences with the dealership these guys are a breathe of fresh air. I am on a budget and they understood this and didn't try and push extra repairs on me. They have a courtesy vehicle so no missing work and the staff are all nice and very friendly. Will be back

BF
Bill F.
Eugene, OR
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2016
Another good job
Okay, so this time was a shocker for all of us. Hopefully, nothing new will crop up. But I know if it does and it is associated with previous problems then you all will be there to fix it. Thank you again.

KC
Kim C.
Springfield, OR
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2016
a pleasure
very polite and easy to work with

Displaying Review 106 - 120 of 539 in total