Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(704 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (19)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5Overall Rating 2.8/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


DG
Diane G.
Dalmatia, PA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2021 Category: Service
Excellent service, fast, efficient and courtreous
Very friendly and professional service
MELANIE A S., Warranty Admin. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 06/11/2021

Thank you Diane for the taking the time to fill out our survey, we appreciate your business and look forward to your continued patronage with us. Have a great weekend! Thanks

Melanie Shade
Warranty Admin.
570-286-7746 ext 268
mshade@sunburymotors.com

Verified Customer
Herndon, PA
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2021 Category: Service
exceptional service
friendly and courteous

AM
alan m.
Sunbury, PA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2021
None Better!
I just purchased my second vehicle from Sunbury Motors. It is a 2020 Elantra. I cant say enough about the salesman and the rest of the staff! The deal was better than I thought I would get. The experience was a pleasure with no pressure, no gimmicks, and just an enjoyable way to spend an evening. I will continue to be a loyal customer and I highly recommend this dealer. Their Kia staff was equally up to the high standards I place on this one. I bought a 2010 Optima from them 9 years ago and have had no problems after 137,000 miles.

Verified Customer
Coal Township, PA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2021 Category: Service
Friendly people and great concern for my vehicle and time.
Always friendly and considerate of my time. Unfortunately the parking situation is terrible. Need to expand since they cover so many vehicles.
MELANIE A S., Warranty Admin. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 03/15/2021

Thank you Susan for your recent service visit with us here at Sunbury Motors.  We are currently in the process of doing remodeling and hope to improve waiting and parking conditions at our location.  Look forward to your continued partronage with us. Have a great day. Sunbury Motors Melanie A shade WA


JD
John D.
Oley, PA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021 Category: Service
So worth the visit.
Great dealership that is worth visiting. We have bought 2 vehicles so far and the only thing that exceeds their sales staff are the service staff. You will be a customer for life.
MELANIE A S., Warranty Admin. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 02/15/2021

Thank you John for your recent service visit with Sunbury Motors.  Truly appreciate your kind words on the survey. Look foward to your continued patronage with us here at Sunbury Motors in sales, service and parts. Again thanks and have a great day. Sunbury Motors Melanie A Shade WA


Verified Customer
Sunbury, PA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021 Category: Service
Great Local Service
Quick service and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I will continue to keep taking my vehicles there for service.
MELANIE A S., Warranty Admin. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 01/21/2021

Thank you for your recent service visit with Sunbury Motors, we appreciate the survey and look forward to your continued patronage with us. Thanks Sunbury Motors Melanie Shade WA


LZ
Leonard Z.
Northumberland, PA
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021 Category: Service
Excellent Service
The staff is always friendly and perform great service!
MELANIE A S., Warranty Admin. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 01/12/2021

Thank you Leonard for your recent service visit with us here at Sunbury Motors. We appreciate your business and look forward to your continued patronage with us. Have a great day!  Sunbury Motors Melanie A. Shade WA


LU
Larry U.
Hegins, PA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021 Category: Service
Quality Service
Quality service
MELANIE A S., Warranty Admin. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 01/07/2021

Thank you Larry for your recent service visit with us here at Sunbury Motors. We appreciate your business and thank you for the survey response.  Look forward to your continued patronage with us. Wishing you and yours a Happy and safe New Year. Thanks, Sunbury Motors Melanie A Shade WA


Verified Customer
Montoursville, PA
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020 Category: Service
VERY satisfied customer
Have always had excellent interactions with sales and service alike!!
MELANIE A S., Warranty Admin. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 12/23/2020

Thank you Michael for your recent service visit and survey with Sunbury Motors. Glad we were able to accomodate your service requests. Look forward to your continued patronage with us. Thanks and to you and yours a Merry Christmas.

















RS
Rosemarie S.
New Columbia, PA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Xl
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Quick Lane always gives 100%.
MELANIE A S., Warranty Admin. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 12/17/2020

Thank you Rosemarie for your recent service visit with us here at Sunbury Motors. We appreciate your business and glad we were able to accomodate your requests.  Look forward to your continued patronage with us. To you and your have a Happy Holiday. Thanks Sunbury Motors Melanie Shade Wrty Admin.


MM
Marshall M.
Kulpmont, PA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2020 Category: Service
service review
fast, efficient service
MELANIE A S., Warranty Admin. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 12/09/2020

 Thank you for your recent service visit and survey. Glad we were able to accomodate your requests. We look forward to your continued patronage with us here at Sunbury Motors. To you and yours Happy Holidays. Thanks Sunbury Motors Melanie A Shade WA


Verified Customer
Danville, PA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2020 Category: Service
Engine replacement recall rescore
The service related directly to my car and the recall surrounding it was excellent. The customer service I received upon initial contact with the service department was dismissive of my need for a loaner vehicle until such time as the car could be diagnosed 10 days later. This miscommunication was discussed extensively with the warranty representative such that a better understanding of the initial frustration of this service was made clear. I appreciate her taking the time to listen and set things right, and I am hopeful that my experience will lead to better communication between departments in the future (especially in the setting of a known warranty related issue). Hyundai’s warranty program truly does stand behind its product

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2020 Category: Service
Warranty covered repair with delayed diagnosis
Was overall pleased with the repairs an especially the warranty coverage for this problem, however there was a significant initial delay in the vehicle diagnosis (10 days) as well as the dealership not outwardly offering a loaner vehicle which required out of pocket costs. Time from warranty approval to completion was only about 4 days which allowed for an overall limited time without my vehicle.
MELANIE A S., Warranty Admin. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 12/07/2020

Afternoon Constance thanks for your recent repairs and survey with Sunbury Motors. I apologize for the lack of miscommunication with the initial request for your diagnose and request of rental.  I greatly appreciate your acceptance on a rescore. We look forward to your continue patronage and service with Sunbury Motors in the future.  Have a wonderful Holiday and stay safe. Again Thanks Sunbury Motors Melanie A Shade WA.


DL
David L.
Shamokin, PA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020 Category: Service
Visit was way better then the first.
Melanie was great this was my second visit and it way better then the first.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/20/2020 Category: Service
Second time
Overall good visit this time around.
MELANIE A S., Warranty Admin. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 11/23/2020

Thank you David for your recent visit with Sunbury Motors. We appreciate your business and taking the time to speak with me. I am glad we were able to take care of the concerns you had with vehicle. Look forward to any service you may need in the future here at Sunbury Motors. Thanks Sunbury Motors Melanie A. Shade WA


Verified Customer
Lewisburg, PA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020 Category: Service
Work is done in a timely manner. Employees are courteous
Appointments are easily made. They let you know about any recalls and schedule appointment to do them.
MELANIE A S., Warranty Admin. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 11/17/2020

Thanks Linda for your recent service visit with Sunbury Motors. Glad we were able to accommodate your requests. Thanks for the survey response. Appreciate your business with us and look forward to your continued  patronage. Have a great day. Sunbury Motors Melanie A. Shade Warranty Admin.


WA
Walter A.
Elysburg, PA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020 Category: Service
Very Pleased
I have been very pleased with every visit
MELANIE A S., Warranty Admin. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 11/11/2020

Thank you Walter for your recent service visit with Sunbury Motors. Glad we are able to accommodate your service requests. Look forward to your continued patronage with Sunbury Motors.  Have a great day. Thanks Sunbury Motors
Melanie Shade Warranty Admin.