Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(700 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (18)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5Overall Rating 2.7/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


JD
John D.
Oley, PA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021 Category: Service
So worth the visit.
Great dealership that is worth visiting. We have bought 2 vehicles so far and the only thing that exceeds their sales staff are the service staff. You will be a customer for life.
MELANIE A S. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 02/15/2021

Thank you John for your recent service visit with Sunbury Motors.  Truly appreciate your kind words on the survey. Look foward to your continued patronage with us here at Sunbury Motors in sales, service and parts. Again thanks and have a great day. Sunbury Motors Melanie A Shade WA


Verified Customer
Sunbury, PA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021 Category: Service
Great Local Service
Quick service and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I will continue to keep taking my vehicles there for service.
MELANIE A S. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 01/21/2021

Thank you for your recent service visit with Sunbury Motors, we appreciate the survey and look forward to your continued patronage with us. Thanks Sunbury Motors Melanie Shade WA


LZ
Leonard Z.
Northumberland, PA
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021 Category: Service
Excellent Service
The staff is always friendly and perform great service!
MELANIE A S. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 01/12/2021

Thank you Leonard for your recent service visit with us here at Sunbury Motors. We appreciate your business and look forward to your continued patronage with us. Have a great day!  Sunbury Motors Melanie A. Shade WA


LU
Larry U.
Hegins, PA
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021 Category: Service
Quality Service
Quality service
MELANIE A S. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 01/07/2021

Thank you Larry for your recent service visit with us here at Sunbury Motors. We appreciate your business and thank you for the survey response.  Look forward to your continued patronage with us. Wishing you and yours a Happy and safe New Year. Thanks, Sunbury Motors Melanie A Shade WA


Verified Customer
Montoursville, PA
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020 Category: Service
VERY satisfied customer
Have always had excellent interactions with sales and service alike!!
MELANIE A S. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 12/23/2020

Thank you Michael for your recent service visit and survey with Sunbury Motors. Glad we were able to accomodate your service requests. Look forward to your continued patronage with us. Thanks and to you and yours a Merry Christmas.

















RS
Rosemarie S.
New Columbia, PA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Xl
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Quick Lane always gives 100%.
MELANIE A S. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 12/17/2020

Thank you Rosemarie for your recent service visit with us here at Sunbury Motors. We appreciate your business and glad we were able to accomodate your requests.  Look forward to your continued patronage with us. To you and your have a Happy Holiday. Thanks Sunbury Motors Melanie Shade Wrty Admin.


MM
Marshall M.
Kulpmont, PA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2020 Category: Service
service review
fast, efficient service
MELANIE A S. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 12/09/2020

 Thank you for your recent service visit and survey. Glad we were able to accomodate your requests. We look forward to your continued patronage with us here at Sunbury Motors. To you and yours Happy Holidays. Thanks Sunbury Motors Melanie A Shade WA


Verified Customer
Danville, PA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2020 Category: Service
Engine replacement recall rescore
The service related directly to my car and the recall surrounding it was excellent. The customer service I received upon initial contact with the service department was dismissive of my need for a loaner vehicle until such time as the car could be diagnosed 10 days later. This miscommunication was discussed extensively with the warranty representative such that a better understanding of the initial frustration of this service was made clear. I appreciate her taking the time to listen and set things right, and I am hopeful that my experience will lead to better communication between departments in the future (especially in the setting of a known warranty related issue). Hyundai’s warranty program truly does stand behind its product

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2020 Category: Service
Warranty covered repair with delayed diagnosis
Was overall pleased with the repairs an especially the warranty coverage for this problem, however there was a significant initial delay in the vehicle diagnosis (10 days) as well as the dealership not outwardly offering a loaner vehicle which required out of pocket costs. Time from warranty approval to completion was only about 4 days which allowed for an overall limited time without my vehicle.
MELANIE A S. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 12/07/2020

Afternoon Constance thanks for your recent repairs and survey with Sunbury Motors. I apologize for the lack of miscommunication with the initial request for your diagnose and request of rental.  I greatly appreciate your acceptance on a rescore. We look forward to your continue patronage and service with Sunbury Motors in the future.  Have a wonderful Holiday and stay safe. Again Thanks Sunbury Motors Melanie A Shade WA.


DL
David L.
Shamokin, PA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020 Category: Service
Visit was way better then the first.
Melanie was great this was my second visit and it way better then the first.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/20/2020 Category: Service
Second time
Overall good visit this time around.
MELANIE A S. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 11/23/2020

Thank you David for your recent visit with Sunbury Motors. We appreciate your business and taking the time to speak with me. I am glad we were able to take care of the concerns you had with vehicle. Look forward to any service you may need in the future here at Sunbury Motors. Thanks Sunbury Motors Melanie A. Shade WA


Verified Customer
Lewisburg, PA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020 Category: Service
Work is done in a timely manner. Employees are courteous
Appointments are easily made. They let you know about any recalls and schedule appointment to do them.
MELANIE A S. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 11/17/2020

Thanks Linda for your recent service visit with Sunbury Motors. Glad we were able to accommodate your requests. Thanks for the survey response. Appreciate your business with us and look forward to your continued  patronage. Have a great day. Sunbury Motors Melanie A. Shade Warranty Admin.


WA
Walter A.
Elysburg, PA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2020 Category: Service
Very Pleased
I have been very pleased with every visit
MELANIE A S. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 11/11/2020

Thank you Walter for your recent service visit with Sunbury Motors. Glad we are able to accommodate your service requests. Look forward to your continued patronage with Sunbury Motors.  Have a great day. Thanks Sunbury Motors
Melanie Shade Warranty Admin.


RG
Ronald G.
Sunbury, PA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020 Category: Service
Service department
excellent service

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/15/2020 Category: Service
Service department
Sunbury motors service department has always done a great job servicing my vehicles and the employees that I have dealt with are always very accommodating.
MELANIE A S. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 10/19/2020

Contacted customer and was unaware of dates at dealership. Customer has desired to do a rescore, based on visit with Sunbury Motors. Thanks for your continued business with us at Sunbury Motors. Melanie Shade Warranty Admin.

MELANIE A S. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 10/30/2020

Thank you Ron for taking the time to complete the survey.Appreciate your business with Sunbury Motors and look forward to your continued partronage with Sunbury Motors and Hyundai Motors. Have a great day. Thanks again
Sunbury Motors Melanie A. Shade Warranty Admin.


DR
Donna R.
Danville, PA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020 Category: Service
Friendly personnel and great service.
Friendly personnel and great service.
MELANIE A S. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 09/15/2020

Thank you Donna for your recent service visit and survey with Sunbury Motors.  Look forward to your continued patronage with us.  Thanks,  Sunbury Motors Melanie A. Shade Warranty Admin.


CD
Cynthia D.
Elysburg, PA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020 Category: Service
Service and state inspection
They offer excellent service in a courteous, friendly, and timely manner.

WH
Wade H.
Beavertown, PA
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/04/2020 Category: Service
Great Service
Thanks for taking care of my car. I appreciate all that you do.
MELANIE A S. from Sunbury Motors Hyundai responded on 09/08/2020

Thank you for your recent visit to Sunbury Motors and the survey. We appreciate your business and look forward to your continued patronage with us.  Thanks and have a nice day.  Sunbury Motors Melanie A. Shade Warranty Admin.