Sunset Automotive, Inc.


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

615 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Robert O. on 04/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest estimates and fair pricing"
Jack has been our mechanic for 5 years and is completely trustworthy and accurate in diagnosis of our vehicles. We would not go anywhere else.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Review Created: 04/22/2018 10:52 AM
Bryce D. on 04/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair, honest, fast"
Found this place when I started working nearby. Really glad I did - my wife and I both have cars that are out of warranty at the dealer and I take them both to Sunset. Nothing but great things to say about this shop. Have already recommended it to co-workers and friends
Vehicle: Volkswagen Rabbit
Service Date: 04/20/2018
Review Created: 04/21/2018 07:39 PM
Johnny W. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ALWAYS DEPENDABLE & THOROUGH"
JACK, JEFF AND GREG have always been very flexible in supporting my personal schedule. They have always been very thorough and professional in servicing my car(s) in a timely manner, and are very aware of keeping my car(s) in the BEST possible condition as far as safety and reliability is concerned. When I moved to Chandler almost 20 years ago, they were recommended to me by my Daughter-in-law as someone who impressed her with their honesty and concern for her personal safety as it related to her car. I'm happy to say that I've recommended Sunset Automotive to numerous other people over that period of time and have never consider anyone else to service my car(s), which at this time totals over 350,000 miles. Thank you JACK, JEFF AND GREG for always being there. Sincerely. Jonny
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 04/19/2018
Review Created: 04/19/2018 08:27 PM
Karen S. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"your honesty."
I brought my car in to get a brake job. you told me that I had plenty of brakes left and that to go ahead and complete the order would be a waste because I didn't need it. I was surprised that you would be so honest and not just change them anyway in order to make more money. You guys are not like many other car dealerships, or vehicle garages. In fact, you did the same thing for me several years ago. I remembered that and that is why I came back. Yeah, did I mention that I live all the way in surprise?
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Review Created: 04/16/2018 01:14 PM
Alice G. on 04/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Courteous, prompt service "
Competitive price and excellent customer service
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Review Created: 04/15/2018 06:05 PM
Rich E. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly trustworthy service!"
Jack is a really nice guy and always treats me fairly. They’re competitively priced and get the work done on time.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Review Created: 04/12/2018 07:57 PM
Gayle M. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sunset Automotive "
Great friendly crew, fast efficient service at a reasonable price
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018 05:59 AM
Mercy M. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great family business. "
Always fast, friendly & efficient service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/06/2018 01:21 PM
Debra G. on 03/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
Fast courteous service, in and out in less than 30 minutes
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Review Created: 03/31/2018 12:39 PM
Randy P. on 03/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Affordable and honest"
Sunset Auto is where I take my car for everything. Jack and his crew are always friendly, affordable and honest, which is important to me.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Review Created: 03/28/2018 08:58 PM
Kevin N. on 03/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Auto Repairs"
We trust Jack and his team with any auto repair. They are honest and treat customers with respect.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Review Created: 03/25/2018 09:21 PM
Mercy M. on 03/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, Fair prices "
Jeff is always friendly & is patient while describing work that needs or has been done. I feel confident about the work being performed on all our family vehicles.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 03/23/2018 08:47 PM
Brad T. on 03/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service every time"
I brought in one of four vehicles I roll through Sunset. My 1997 F150 needed an oil change and tire rotation, Greg got me in and out quickly and checked my brakes and oil pressure issue I was having when at idle. Always fast, friendly and they do the extra little things to ensure vehicle performance and safety!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 03/16/2018
Review Created: 03/19/2018 01:24 PM
James W. on 03/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"QUALITY SHOP!"
Very Happy with the service and honesty I have received in the last 3 visits I have had. Sunset is my go to place now :)
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Review Created: 03/14/2018 07:49 PM
Leigh T. on 03/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car repair "
The repair was done very professionally and on time.
Vehicle: INFINITI FX35
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/12/2018 08:31 PM
Russell M. on 03/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place for automotive services"
We have been going to Sunset Automotive for many years.
This is because we feel that Jack, the owner is honest, and he and his crew very good at what they do.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 02/27/2018
Review Created: 03/01/2018 06:56 AM
Tom R. on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a great experience"
Jack and his staff are always up front and honest and fare.
As usual I am very satisfied with the work they did on my cars . They were to fix a problem Firestone caused previously and would not correct or admit fault.
Awesome!
Vehicle: Saturn Ion
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Review Created: 02/21/2018 08:35 PM
Alice G. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
Great Customer Service. Listens to what is wrong and gets it fixed.
Competitive pricing.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Review Created: 02/20/2018 09:50 AM
Nick H. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sunset Auto - yep it is correct."
I was upset because Jack wouldn't sell me his Toyota pickup😎
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 09:10 PM
Faye I. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Very friendly people!"
The guys were friendly and looked at my car soon after i got there. My car was fixed the same day and the fee is reasonable. I plan on using Sunset on all my car problems.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 01:28 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 615 in total