Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8

( 98 Reviews )

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 18 days ago

Reviews


LC
LYDIA C.
Daly City, CA
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2019
Closed to my house
I won't be able to write my review for my last visit Monday 9/9/2019, left my car Monday night at 5:30pm and was told need more time as of today my car still there it's going to be there for two days and not fix yet.

RH
Robert H.
San Francisco, CA
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/28/2019 Category: Service
Robert said he came in for a pretty simple project and the employees took more time than they needed. He would probably not recommend this business for service for the reason already stated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RR
Rich R.
South San Francisco, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Rich said the business was efficient and got his vehicle working and it was pretty fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DR
DAVID R.
Brisbane, CA
INFINITI FX45
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2019
Great service and time
I called to have my belts replaced and needed them to do so before end of day n they did what they said at time frame in fact they finished early

Verified Customer
Brisbane, CA
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Awesome people
They’d Handle their Service professionally and awesome people.

Verified Customer
San Francisco, CA
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Timely, accurate work and honest prices
Good customer service throughout!

AS
ANDREW S.
San Francisco, CA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Great Service
I was able to get my car in quickly, and my repairs didnt take very long. The price was fair. They even topped off my oil before they were done. Very good service, would definitely go to Sunset Garage again if I needed car repairs.

PL
PANZA L.
Brisbane, CA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
OUTSTANDING SERVICE!
When my only motor vehicle is inoperative I'm grounded - life kinda' grinds to a halt. So it's vitally important that it get fixed promptly. I had it towed in on Wed. afternoon (the power steering pump had seized-up, shredding the serpentine belt as a result), and I got it back Thursday evening. The staff even drove me home on Wed. and picked me up on Thursday! And the cost was less than their initial estimate!!!

It doesn't get any better than that.

FM
FRANK M.
San Francisco, CA
Volkswagen Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
They are very honest with their prices and no surprise.
I owned a 1971 VW who's gas gauge didn't work. I took it to two different shops and neither one could repaired it. I was losing hope until I took it to Sunset Garage and they repaired the gas gauge i was relived. The mechanics are very easy to talk to and discuss your car problems.

KR
Ken R.
San Francisco, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Five stars
As usual you are the best. Complete, dependable, timely, quality service.

CC
CHARLES C.
San Francisco, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Competent, courteous service.
Sunset diagnosed the electrical issue that was draining my battery and had me on the road in no time!

RR
Rich R.
South San Francisco, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019 Category: Service
Rich said they did what they were supposed to do in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
San Francisco, CA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Excellent and honest service
It is difficult to find a quick, honest, friendly and professional mechanic but here is one.
They are also clean and helpful. Always offering a ride to my home which is in the south of the City.
I have used this garage to maintain my "elderly" Toyota Tundra!
I have recommended this garage to my friends who also find them honest and Professional as well as excellent mechanics.
Roy E. from Sunset Garage responded on 08/22/2019

Thank you Sir for your honest response.

The Team at Sunset Garage :)

JH
JULIE H.
Brisbane, CA
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Quick and reliable service
I called and was able to bring the car in on the same day. While I waited I found an outstanding blackberry bush nearby. I got my car serviced and I picked my own lunch fresh off The Vine!

JG
JOHN G.
Daly City, CA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019
Their experienced, on time with their work and reasonable with prices
Excellent work and they undercut the Ford dealership I have been going to for over 9 years. Most of all they are extremely trust worthy.

JN
JOHN N.
San Francisco, CA
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Sunset Garage is genuine.
Sunset Garage is reliable and trustworthy. I've been a regular customer for over two decades.

Verified Customer
Daly City, CA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/09/2019
Communication skills
The reason I’m giving three stars out of five. It’s mainly the communication. I really appreciate the mechanics really looking into the problem I originally brought my car in for. My car was only supposed to be there for an hour of Inspection. I left my car there early morning about 8am or so because I had work. So I left my car went to work, hours go by and I’m almost out work @ 5pm. Thinking to my self what can possibly take a whole day to look at a squeaky noise coming from my right front and knocking from steering wheel. Not even a phone call to update on anything or to even say that they need my car there for longer because they didn’t really have a chance to look at it. So my car there almost the whole day and not looked at or not even informed about anything. This goes on and on. I appreciate the mechanics that took there time looking into and on top of it found more problems to it. I truly appreciate it. I would go back, but the communication skills need improvement.

BS
BRIAN S.
Daly City, CA
GMC Safari
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2019
Exhaust manifold bolts .
Super job repairing broken off exhaust manifold bolts for my RV .
Did not know this garage was here , will be bringing all my cars here for service and repairs.
Thanks
Bryan

LA
Liliana A.
Daly City, CA
BMW 128i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Liliana said the employees were very nice. They provided good service. The work was convenient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RV
RICK V.
Brisbane, CA
Saturn SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2019
Good service
My check engine light wad on , they told me why and I fixed it, one day service

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 98 in total