Overview

Overall Rating 4.33/5Overall Rating 4.33/5Overall Rating 4.33/5Overall Rating 4.33/5rating 4.33

999 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.875/5Overall Rating 4.875/5Overall Rating 4.875/5Overall Rating 4.875/5rating 4.875
Original
Overall Rating 1.375/5rating 1.375rating 1.375rating 1.375rating 1.375
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Cincinnati, OH
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Service Review
Always a good experience.

Verified Customer
Cincinnati, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Miscommunication
Brought my 2011 Sonta for acceleration noise and steering wheel issue. Once everything was looked over l was told what the issues were that needed attention and cost. I was also informed that a part needed to be ordered for one of the services and l would need to bring my car back in when part was received. I was also told they could take care of the other issues right away. After waiting about an hour and a half l noticed my car was still parked in the lot. I went to service desk and the lady stated she thought the work was completed and went back to speak to mechanic. Apparently it wasn't communicated clearly to begin work on my car right away. I received a free loaner because they couldn't get to it until the next day.

Verified Customer
Cincinnati, OH
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and helpful
Each time I've been here the service person has been very friendly and helpful... and they have never charged me for anything?! I had a front license plate installed the first time and it was free, then I went back because my car felt like it was missing and they just explained that I was using bad gas. And I've never paid them any money. I feel bad!

VS
Virgilio S.
Cincinnati, OH
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/17/2018 Category: Service
My service Aug 9 2018
Maybe location
JIM S. from Superior Hyundai South responded on 08/17/2018

We have brought on two veteran service writers to provide a quality experience. Superior Hyundai South and the Hyundai Marketing Department will be sending you coupons in the mail and electronically if you provided an email. Also, you can goto the website at anytime for Service Specials.

Thank you for the feedback!

Sincerely,

Jim Smith Jr 
General Manager


KD
Kathleen D.
Cincinnati, OH
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Car looks new
The Hyundai body shop did a wonderful job in repairing the damage on by car. They even cleaned it - inside and out! Thanks so much to PJ for shepherding my repairs.

Verified Customer
Southgate, KY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Not sure on Warranty
I still have issues with how the battery warranty works. What I was told and what is on Hyundai website wasn't the same. In the end, doesn't really matter as Superior South took care of me and my car. Very happy with the friendly staff and service provided, especially with Superior South being able to get my car in the very next morning.

JJ
Jennifer J.
Cincinnati, OH
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Very prompt service
Very prompt service

PW
Penny W.
Cincinnati, OH
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Fair
Stated
previously.
JIM S. from Superior Hyundai South responded on 08/16/2018

Loaner cars are in high demand and need to be requested at the time the appointmnet is scheduled. Coupons are always available at the following link:
https://www.superiorhyundai.com/specials/service.
htm

We are also in the process of staffing up to meet the needs of our customers and eliminate scheduling delays.

Sincerely,

Dale Dearth
Service Manager


Verified Customer
Cincinnati, OH
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Good
Great

NH
Nicole H.
Cincinnati, OH
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
The service is very prompt. They give you exactly what you came in for without hassling you about extra services not requested. That’s a huge plus!

Verified Customer
Cincinnati, OH
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Strongly recommend

Verified Customer
Cincinnati, OH
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Body Repair
Service was timely.

CM
Cheryl M.
Cincinnati, OH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
FRIENDLY SERVICE
The mechanic's really take the time to explain the service to you and go over the vehicle inspection throughly.

Verified Customer
Cincinnati, OH
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018 Category: Service
Service
This is my second Hyundai. I have always had my vehicle serviced here. Fast friendly service-never any problems. I usually drop off my car early in the morning & pick up on my way home.

Verified Customer
Cincinnati, OH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Please with the service. Answers all questions asked.
This is my third Hyundai. Very reliable car. I love it. The only thing that I miss is the CD player. I got my car almost 3 years ago. I have just about 15,000 miles on it. Still runs like new. I love it.

Verified Customer
Cincinnati, OH
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Dropped my car off the night before. Car was serviced before my scheduled appointment time. Received text updates.

AT
Alfred T.
Cincinnati, OH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
AL
The group of people that works for you, it's just that simple. Thanks Al.

Verified Customer
Cincinnati, OH
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Maintenance
The friendly staff.

Verified Customer
Cincinnati, OH
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Clean service area and nice waiting room with complimentary WIFI and coffee/bottled water.

WE
William E.
Cincinnati, OH
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Worst service ever
See letter to GM
JIM S. from Superior Hyundai South responded on 08/03/2018

I apologize for the length of time it took to complete the work along with the lack of communication. We are in the process of increasing staffing to handle the volume of service business in a timely manner. Also, we are integrating new technology to greatly improve communication.

 

Sincerely,

 

Dale Dearth

Service Manager