Concord Foreign Motors


Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

76 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago
David R. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service, done on time"
I brought my car in for an oil change and to replace the serpentine belt, first thing on a Wednesday morning. They took the car right away, and used the belt I provided (purchased befoe I discovered that I was unable to replace it myself). They finished at the time promised, and the work was well done. The folks there were all pleasant to deal with and I will be going back.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018 06:02 AM
William J. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service on headlight "
Very prompt! Called and was available
Brought car in and got the headlight bulb immediately replaced
And back home .. Thank you so much
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018 05:35 AM
Julian L. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great staff and service!! "
I continue to have an amazing experience with foreign motors. They are strait shooters and their pricing is great.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 12:23 PM
Dennis H. on 12/01/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly reliable and added value service"
In a rush on a Friday, Satah, Donny and their team helped me by taking the time to research my Jeeps electrical manufacture flaw, diagnose the root of my electrical problem, diagnose rear brake problem, order the parts, give me a ride home while they worked the magic and confidently had it ready by 5 pm! Highly recommended.
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Review Created: 12/01/2017 03:43 PM
Susan G. on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
This is an impressive shop that provides great auto maintenance and repair services at reasonable prices. Clean, courteous, and responsive.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Tiguan
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Review Created: 12/01/2017 04:04 AM
Larry C. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You have always been honest with the customer."
Your techs take a good approach to a repair-look for the simple stuff first. It worked well with the Volvo but the Audi wasn't as successful. You gave me the options and that was fine. The Audi runs better but still has the stumble under power. I'll live with it,no problem. I may run some injector cleaner through it and see what happens. Hope to get the winter out of it or will find a quick home for it. Thanks.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 06:44 PM
Chris A. on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good place for a classic Volvo"
I have an old Volvo (1972) that they know how to handle. I picked it up just yesterday, but from what I can tell, everything that I asked them to fix is now working well. I also appreciate that they also identified a few other issues that I didn't know about and got those fixed too. I do trust them to advise me on what really needs doing -- I do not, in any way, feel like they were finding problems just to generate a larger bill. I have had that with some previous service providers. I was also pleased that they gave me periodic status updates.
Vehicle: Volvo
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/08/2017 05:41 PM
Sara G. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy customer"
Great, personal, conscientious service!
Vehicle: Volvo S40
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 09:53 AM
Adrian H. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent as usual - competent, courteous, efficient"
I'm a fan of Concord Foreign Motors (previously Swedish Motor Works) who have maintained our Volvos and Saabs for over 20 years. They're friendly, flexible, straightforward and honest. I never feel they are trying to up-sell me onto more work on our one remaining Saab that is now admittedly past its prime. Instead I feel they are my partners in making sensible decisions about what is required to keep the vehicle in good working order and offer sensible advice, including advising me not to do work that is optional and not warranted in view of the age of the vehicle. Thank you CFM/SWM.
Vehicle: Saab 9-5
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017 09:26 AM
Charlie P. on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Replace Saab 9000 cabin temperature sensor"
Outstanding. Timely and fair. They get it right every time and when they don’t, which is rare, they address the issues. I’m always happy with the results.
Vehicle: Saab 9000
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/21/2017 06:06 AM
Grant A. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very personal service. Great mechanics."
Yes, please remind us about routine servicing of both our Infiniti and our Ford Taurus. Thanks.
Vehicle: INFINITI I30
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 07:31 AM
Ole N. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Winter service"
Great service done at a fair price.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 03:10 AM
Barbara H. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistently informed, highly competent service"
I've been bringing my Volvo to this shop for a couple of years now. I find them highly competent, honest, reliable, informed, friendly and organized!
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 02:32 AM
Larry Q. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repairs done in a timely manner, completed fully to owner's satisfaction, at reasonable cost."
The whole team, w/ their teamwork approach, starting w/ wonderful Sarah in the office and extending to each of your talented mechanics.
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 05:40 PM
Tim M. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Positive"
Concord Foreign Motors was great when I had a significant problem with my Volvo - at short notice! They called me back when they said they would and took care of the problem in just a day. I will definitely use them again.
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 03:13 AM
Malcom P. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Patience working on my 1980 MGB"
Very helpful sorting out an annoying electrical problem
Vehicle: MG MGB
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017 03:36 PM
Mimi W. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service"
Grateful to get an appointment right away and also get a loaner car. I've already recommended Concord Foreign Motors to 2 friends.
Vehicle: Volvo XC60
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 04:08 AM
Kwangwon P. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect place for Volvo owners"
Very friendly repair shop in West Concord.

The staff members have professional knowledge and skills.
Vehicle: Volvo XC60
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 08:08 PM
William J. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt and efficient "
Prompt and efficient
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 03:18 AM
Christopher C. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, professional, reasonable prices. Fine business."
Did the work quickly and well. Charged a fair price.
Vehicle: Subaru XV Crosstrek
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 09:30 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 76 in total