Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(602 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 10 days ago

Reviews


TM
Tim M.
Sioux Falls, SD
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Tim's wife. She said the vehicle was brought into this business, and they did not know what was wrong with it. The staff told them it was a ball bearing issue, and at that point, they were not sure what they wanted to do about it. Unknown to them, the staff went ahead and fixed it without giving them a price or asking for authorization. After two weeks of not hearing anything, they contacted the facility and were told the vehicle had been sitting there finished, and the price was $500. When they replied they had never authorized any work, the staff member had a temper tantrum. Somebody called back later and said if they did not want to pay for the service, they would compromise and let them pay the storage fee, which was $700. They do not want to pay this amount and have not heard from then since or seen their vehicle.

BO
Bob O.
Sioux Falls, SD
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/17/2018
Estimate
The service was great but I was given an estimate of $200 to $300 for this repair but the actual bill was over $500.
Terry S., Owner from T.D.S. Auto Repair, Inc. responded on 01/29/2018

Terry from T.D.S. Auto Repair:  I'm glad we were able to understand each other about the last bill I did a poor job of following.  My review people will likely do a follow up. 


DA
Douglas A.
Sawyer, ND
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/30/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Connie. She said this business had to take out her alternator to replace the water pump. She hadn't gotten 50 miles out of town before something happened to her alternator. She was 580 miles from her home when this happened. She would not recommend them for service based on the issues stated.

BT
Brain T.
Sioux Falls, SD
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/27/2017 Category: Service
Brain said the business wasn't friendly or helpful at all.

CA
Craig A.
Sioux Falls, SD
Dodge Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/18/2017 Category: Service
Craig said he would not recommend them due to their prices.

JL
Joseph L.
Harrisburg, SD
Mazda 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/29/2016 Category: Service
Joseph said normally he has good experiences at this facility. This time it was just a simple radiator hose replacement and they kept the vehicle for 4 days. They did not call him and two days later, he called and was told they had ordered the parts. Two days later, he called them again and was told the hose did not arrive. It was a horrible experience and will not recommend them for this reason.

BS
Brian S.
Sioux Falls, SD
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/23/2014 Category: Service
Brian said he was given one estimate and when he went to pick up his vehicle, the cost had doubled. He was never called. He was just expected to pay the bill and that was very disappointing since he has been doing business with this facility for some time. So, he will not be recommending this facility to anyone based on this experience.

JL
Joe L.
Sioux Falls, SD
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/10/2014 Category: Service
Joe said this business was good and able to fix the Taurus he brought in for service on this visit. However, a vehicle he brought in for servicing a coolant leak on a prior visit, is now leaking oil. Due to his prior experience, he would not recommend this business.

BF
Ben F.
Sioux Falls, SD
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/13/2014 Category: Service
Ben said this business was okay but felt the service could have been better. He went in for an oil change and when he went in to pick up his vehicle he was told there was a leak. Instead of the business telling him what could be done to fix it, he had to recommend how to fix it. He wasn't very impressed by this business. There was 1 mechanic that is good and another that isn't very good. Overall, this business just wasn't very helpful, so he would not recommend them for service.

DA
Don A.
Sioux Falls, SD
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Connie. She said she would recommend this business for service.

JR
Jack R.
Sioux Falls, SD
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020 Category: Service
Jack said they are very good, reliable and know what they are doing. They do all the work on his vehicles.

SR
Shirley R.
Sioux Falls, SD
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Nancy. She said Shirley had good service at this facility.

DH
Don H.
Sioux Falls, SD
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Surprise leak
After a long vacation I discovered my van was leaking some antifreeze. As it is winter ad getting cold I was very concerned so I called TDS. They got me I right away and did a great job getting my van back on the road without any leaks. They are aways helpful in taking care of my vehicle and checking other things I don't want to be surprised with. Appreciate the great work and friendly atmosphere.

DL
Derrick L.
Sioux Falls, SD
Chevrolet Astro Passenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Derrick said that the price for the part was to high. Their work is good and will hold up. It was timely and prompt.

BW
Ben W.
Sioux Falls, SD
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Anita. She said she has worked with them in the past and they always do a good job.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 602 in total