Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(624 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


TM
Tim M.
Sioux Falls, SD
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Tim's wife. She said the vehicle was brought into this business, and they did not know what was wrong with it. The staff told them it was a ball bearing issue, and at that point, they were not sure what they wanted to do about it. Unknown to them, the staff went ahead and fixed it without giving them a price or asking for authorization. After two weeks of not hearing anything, they contacted the facility and were told the vehicle had been sitting there finished, and the price was $500. When they replied they had never authorized any work, the staff member had a temper tantrum. Somebody called back later and said if they did not want to pay for the service, they would compromise and let them pay the storage fee, which was $700. They do not want to pay this amount and have not heard from then since or seen their vehicle.

BO
Bob O.
Sioux Falls, SD
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/17/2018
Estimate
The service was great but I was given an estimate of $200 to $300 for this repair but the actual bill was over $500.
Terry S., Owner from T.D.S. Auto Repair, Inc. responded on 01/29/2018

Terry from T.D.S. Auto Repair:  I'm glad we were able to understand each other about the last bill I did a poor job of following.  My review people will likely do a follow up. 


DA
Douglas A.
Sawyer, ND
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/30/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Connie. She said this business had to take out her alternator to replace the water pump. She hadn't gotten 50 miles out of town before something happened to her alternator. She was 580 miles from her home when this happened. She would not recommend them for service based on the issues stated.

BT
Brain T.
Sioux Falls, SD
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/27/2017 Category: Service
Brain said the business wasn't friendly or helpful at all.

CA
Craig A.
Sioux Falls, SD
Dodge Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/18/2017 Category: Service
Craig said he would not recommend them due to their prices.

JL
Joseph L.
Harrisburg, SD
Mazda 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/29/2016 Category: Service
Joseph said normally he has good experiences at this facility. This time it was just a simple radiator hose replacement and they kept the vehicle for 4 days. They did not call him and two days later, he called and was told they had ordered the parts. Two days later, he called them again and was told the hose did not arrive. It was a horrible experience and will not recommend them for this reason.

BS
Brian S.
Sioux Falls, SD
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/23/2014 Category: Service
Brian said he was given one estimate and when he went to pick up his vehicle, the cost had doubled. He was never called. He was just expected to pay the bill and that was very disappointing since he has been doing business with this facility for some time. So, he will not be recommending this facility to anyone based on this experience.

JL
Joe L.
Sioux Falls, SD
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/10/2014 Category: Service
Joe said this business was good and able to fix the Taurus he brought in for service on this visit. However, a vehicle he brought in for servicing a coolant leak on a prior visit, is now leaking oil. Due to his prior experience, he would not recommend this business.

BF
Ben F.
Sioux Falls, SD
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/13/2014 Category: Service
Ben said this business was okay but felt the service could have been better. He went in for an oil change and when he went in to pick up his vehicle he was told there was a leak. Instead of the business telling him what could be done to fix it, he had to recommend how to fix it. He wasn't very impressed by this business. There was 1 mechanic that is good and another that isn't very good. Overall, this business just wasn't very helpful, so he would not recommend them for service.

HJ
Hannah J.
Sioux Falls, SD
Buick Encore
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020 Category: Service
Hannah said they were very speedy and very nice about what she had wrong with her vehicle.

ER
Esther R.
Sioux Falls, SD
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020 Category: Service
Esther said the business fixed everything she needed and called her for approval.

WG
Walt D. G.
Sioux Falls, SD
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
THE MOST RELIABLE, TRUSTWORTHY REPAIR SHOP IN SIOUX FALLS
TDS Auto Repair has been my total "Go-To" repair shop for at least FIFTEEN YEARS!! That kind of loyalty is inspired by the fact that, in so many cases, TDS has gone the extra mile, taken a slightly deeper look at what is going on with my vehicles and has then addressed the issue. At this point in our relationship, I just say to Austin, "If you find something, just fix it. I'll pay you for it when I come to pick up my vehicle! And so, I do!. What a relief it is, to find an Auto Repair shop that is TOTALLY HONEST AND TRUSTWORTHY!!

BB
Brady B.
Sioux Falls, SD
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020 Category: Service
Brady said everything went well.

RB
Russell B.
Sioux Falls, SD
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Wonder people
Friendly workers, reasonable prices, got work done timely. Real nice job.

JD
Jay D.
Sioux Falls, SD
Oldsmobile Delta 88
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020 Category: Service
Jay said everything was done correctly and he didn't get ripped off. They did good work

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 624 in total