Tamrox Automotive


Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

515 Reviews

ReScore Reviewsβ„’ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
98% Would Recommend
82% Business Response
Latest Review 18 days ago
Nicole V. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You found the problem and fixed it in a relatively short time!"
As always, I am satisfied.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Venture
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 04/06/2018 12:36 PM
Mary H. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Truck repair"
You did a great job. Always there to help my husband with his truck...
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 04/06/2018 07:29 AM
Paula K. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Keeps me up to date on how the repair is going"
Tamrox has always been respectful and knowledgeable. Their customer lounge is clean and well cared for.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Uplander
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 04/04/2018 09:26 AM
Mary C. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendliness"
Everyone was very friendly and helpful and made excellent suggestions.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 04/02/2018 05:12 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 04/02/2018

Thanks for the kind review. We are appreciate your business and your trust in us to service your vehicle.

David N. on 04/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job "
As usual a great experience . I'll be back !
Vehicle: Ford Cab and Chassis F350
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 04/01/2018 05:13 PM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 04/02/2018

Thanks for another great review and your trust in us to service your vehicles, and your business. Loyal customers are such a blessing to us and we appreciate you!

Christine T. on 03/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good work"
They got me in quickly and fixed the problem fast.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/31/2018 09:46 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 04/02/2018

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you were pleased with your service and the timeliness in which we got it done. We appreciate your business and trust in us to servcie your vehicle.

Frank H. on 03/28/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The right service available when we needed it."
Quick, clean, courteous and reasonably priced. My leaking, rusted out transmission pan was replaced with a new one as well as the filter and oil in a short time even though we had made no appointment. I will patronize this business again and recommend them to friends.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/28/2018 07:17 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 04/02/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review! We are so glad that you were pleased with our service and thank you for recommending us to others, a great reputation means the world to us. We appreciate your businesss and trust in us to service your vehicle.

Leonard W. on 03/27/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Busted and Disgusted!"
Paid $2400 to Tamrox for repairs on my vehicle, (lifters). Afterwards they wanted $2000 more to get it right. Needless to say now I'm out of $2400 and I still can't drive my car. Unbelievable! πŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ˜­
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Review Created: 03/27/2018 07:38 PM
Chuck W. on 03/27/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Jackson Michigan Tamrox"
Tamrox inspected and evaluated my vehicle. They determined that I needed "lifters" to fix the problem. $2400 later my vehicle is still unsafe to drive. To add insult to injury, they said for $2000 more they could fix the problem. Needless to say, not only am I out of $2400 but I still can't even drive my car! πŸ‘ŽπŸ‘ŽπŸ˜’
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/27/2018 07:25 PM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 04/02/2018

Chuck, we apologize that the intial repair to your engine did not fix all your problems. The lifters and push rod that were replaced were collapsed, so they were the obvious repair. The problem in your engine however was much deeper than we could see.Β  As we discussed before, we will apply all that you have paid toward the replacement of your engine. This option is still availabe for your vehicle, with the internal damage it is not cost effective to repair your engine. The vehicle is not unsafe to drive, but driving it as it is will cause more damage to the engine.

Shawn R. on 03/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rear wheel bearings"
Did an excellent job as usual on replacing the wheel bearings on my car. Thank you.
Vehicle: Toyota Echo
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/26/2018 04:47 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 03/29/2018

Thank you so much for the great review and your loyalty as a Customer! We sure do appreciate you!

Tony T. on 03/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Service / Quick Diagnosis "
Great Staff and service
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/25/2018 06:01 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 04/03/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review! We appreciate your business and your trust in us to service your vehicle.Your a great Customer!

Charlie B. on 03/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good job"
brought car in within minutes of calling...and did a good job..thank you
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/23/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 03/04/2018 12:49 PM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 03/08/2018

So glad we could get you in at the last minute! Thank you for the great review and for trusting us to service your vehicle. We appreciate you and your business.

Steve B. on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You did your best to work with me!"
You didn't push or unkindly relate. We worked together and did out best!
Vehicle: Equipment SL750
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 02/18/2018 04:19 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 02/23/2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. We appreciate your trust in us to service your vehicle and thank you for your business.

David N. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Real people"
You folks treat me and mine like we count for something , rare for me these days . Not to mention that your work is great too ! Thank you all .
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 02/17/2018 12:18 PM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 02/23/2018

You are something! We think you are great! thank you for the great review and for being excellent customers!

Ryan B. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you"
Thank you for your great service. You always get me right in, diagnose my issue, explain the problem and get me back on the road. Honesty, reliability and great service are things that every business should strive for. You guys have all three. Thanks again. Ryan Berridge
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 02/12/2018 05:28 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 02/23/2018

Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate great Customers like you that realize we are striving to give great service. Thank you for trusting us to service your vehicle and for your business.Β 

Clark H. on 02/04/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"in and out fast"
Every thing was good except the big smear of motor oil on my steering wheel.
Vehicle: Buick Rainier
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 02/04/2018 09:11 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 02/09/2018

We apologize that this happened and thank you for letting us know so we could address it with our employee. We did also send an apology letter with a gift card for the hassle, hopefully you received it. Thank your business. We appreciate you.

Tony T. on 02/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Service / Quick Diagnosis "
Time it was towed in and driving out was 2 hours Thanks to the Tamron Crew.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 02/04/2018 08:56 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you for trusting us to service your vehicle and for the great review. We appreciate your business.

Julia H. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent work"
Fast, accurate, respectful. Five stars.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 02/03/2018 02:52 PM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you for trusting us to service your vehicle and for taking the time to give us a great review! We appreciate your business and you.

Kent L. on 02/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly skilled electronic diagnostics "
Took my classic truck to a dealer autoshop in town to fix an electrical problem with my head lights. All day and $80 later, they were stumped. I then took it to Tamrox and they found, fixed, and took time to explain the problem to me. They even said if it came back they would work on it some more no charge. Great Service! Thanks Guys!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup F150
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 02/01/2018 06:39 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 02/02/2018

We are so pleased that you are happy with our service and thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! We always stand behind our work a hope you will consider us for your repair shop of choice. Thank you for trusting us to service your vehicle and we appreciate you.

Mary H. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service around very nice friendly "
I love the friendly service. Like that they go above to make sure we are happy with the service.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/17/2018 05:50 PM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 01/19/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are so happy that you were pleased with our service and thank you for your trust in us to service your vehicle.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 515 in total