Tamrox Automotive


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

503 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
99% Would Recommend
81% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago
Steve B. on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You did your best to work with me!"
You didn't push or unkindly relate. We worked together and did out best!
Vehicle: Equipment SL750
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 02/18/2018 04:19 AM
David N. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Real people"
You folks treat me and mine like we count for something , rare for me these days . Not to mention that your work is great too ! Thank you all .
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 02/17/2018 12:18 PM
Ryan B. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you"
Thank you for your great service. You always get me right in, diagnose my issue, explain the problem and get me back on the road. Honesty, reliability and great service are things that every business should strive for. You guys have all three. Thanks again. Ryan Berridge
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 02/12/2018 05:28 AM
Clark H. on 02/04/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"in and out fast"
Every thing was good except the big smear of motor oil on my steering wheel.
Vehicle: Buick Rainier
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 02/04/2018 09:11 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 02/09/2018

We apologize that this happened and thank you for letting us know so we could address it with our employee. We did also send an apology letter with a gift card for the hassle, hopefully you received it. Thank your business. We appreciate you.

Tony T. on 02/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Service / Quick Diagnosis "
Time it was towed in and driving out was 2 hours Thanks to the Tamron Crew.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 02/04/2018 08:56 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you for trusting us to service your vehicle and for the great review. We appreciate your business.

Julia H. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent work"
Fast, accurate, respectful. Five stars.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 02/03/2018 02:52 PM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you for trusting us to service your vehicle and for taking the time to give us a great review! We appreciate your business and you.

Kent L. on 02/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly skilled electronic diagnostics "
Took my classic truck to a dealer autoshop in town to fix an electrical problem with my head lights. All day and $80 later, they were stumped. I then took it to Tamrox and they found, fixed, and took time to explain the problem to me. They even said if it came back they would work on it some more no charge. Great Service! Thanks Guys!
Vehicle: Ford Pickup F150
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 02/01/2018 06:39 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 02/02/2018

We are so pleased that you are happy with our service and thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! We always stand behind our work a hope you will consider us for your repair shop of choice. Thank you for trusting us to service your vehicle and we appreciate you.

Mary H. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service around very nice friendly "
I love the friendly service. Like that they go above to make sure we are happy with the service.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/17/2018 05:50 PM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 01/19/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are so happy that you were pleased with our service and thank you for your trust in us to service your vehicle.

Charlene M. on 01/14/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Auto Repair Shop"
I've brought my cars to Tamrox several times. Although going to a car mechanic is stressful for me, the guys there keep the atmosphere calm. They seem honest and are very helpful. I never had to return my vehicle for work not done right. Thanks Tamrox.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/14/2018 05:02 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 01/19/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you and your business and are happy that you are pleased with our service.

Paula B. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Very happy"
They keep me informed every step of the way. Kevin is very amiable and easy to talk to; extra points for being a Christian!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Uplander
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/05/2018 12:19 PM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 01/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad that you are happy with your service. We appreciate you and your business.

Chuck T. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Work"
I had a broken windshield wiper. they were quick to get my replacement and let me get on my way
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/26/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/03/2018 05:45 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 01/12/2018

As always, thank youfor taking the time to give us a great review and thank you for your loyalty and business!

Joeseph B. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Freindly and honest!"
As a backyard mechanic it is hard to find someone you can trust to work on the car. I trust Tamrox to give me a fair price and not come up with things to fix that are not broken.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/02/2018 01:29 PM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 01/12/2018

Thank you for the great review and for helping to give us a great reputation. It means the world to us. We appreciate your business.

Matt W. on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and great people."
Always fast and affordable. Friendly people and do a fantastic job.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup R1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/21/2017 01:45 PM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 12/22/2017

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your business and trust in us to service your vehicle!

Jeremy T. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
Service prompt and effective although not inexpensive.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/13/2017 10:54 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 12/15/2017

Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your business.

Mary G. on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake repair"
Excellent service.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 450h
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/10/2017 05:54 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 12/15/2017

Thank you for the great review and we are happy that you are pleased with our service. Thank you for your business we appreciate you.

Trevor B. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy and reliable "
Fair prices and they get the work done when they say they will.
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/09/2017 09:40 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 12/15/2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review we appreciate your loyalty as a customer and apppreciate you.

Jerry W. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brakes"
Did an excellent job communicating what needed to be done and my options. Also very nice turn around time for a job well done!.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/23/2017 02:11 PM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 12/01/2017

Thank you so much for your loyalty as our Customer! We appreciate you and the great review

Joe Jr. P. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A great shop with friendly professional service."
I needed new brake lines in my old Chevy, they got it done in a timely manner and kept me informed on everything. Great shop, with friendly professional employees.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/23/2017 05:10 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 12/01/2017

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you were happy with our service and look forward to servicing your automotive needs.

Terry M. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Shop"
Always very professional and knowledgeable
Vehicle: GMC Envoy XL
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/22/2017 04:08 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 12/01/2017

We appreciate your loyalty as a customer and thank you for the great review!

Nichole H. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The staff"
Love this place
Vehicle: Jeep Commander
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 11/21/2017 04:06 AM
Mike P. at Tamrox Automotive responded on 12/01/2017

Thanks for the great review! We are so happy that you are pleased with our staff and service. We appreciate you!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 503 in total