Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(4,874 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (204)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 10 hours ago

Reviews


KM
Kathleen M.
Jamestown, RI
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2021 Category: Service
Tarbox Hyundai Oil Change and Routine Maintenance
Fast friendly reliable service by courteous staff and technicians. They thoroughly explain things and make sure you are satisfied before you leave. Clean, comfortable, modern facility.

AL
April L.
Johnston, RI
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2021 Category: Service
Great service
Went back for recall but also discussed lease end with Kayla. Now I know my opinions in six months.
Gary H., SERVICE MANAGER from Tarbox Hyundai responded on 07/27/2021

Thank you for the great survey!


Verified Customer
Narragansett, RI
2021 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2021 Category: Service
service
1st service was done in timely fashion and work was efficient.

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2021 Category: Service
service
my first service of my new hyundai was a pleasant experience. Availability of time of appts. is very open and convenient. Service manager was efficient and professional. My car took the time the manager expected and was completed on time. Great first service and would recommend highly. Tarbox Hyundai............great job!
Gary H., SERVICE MANAGER from Tarbox Hyundai responded on 07/27/2021

Thank you for taking the survey.We appreciate your business! A 4 star is a failing grade through Hyundai. If there is anything we can do to make it a 5 Star experience don't hesitate to let us know. Gary


AL
Ajita L.
West Warwick, RI
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2021 Category: Service
everything was complete in a timely manner
The service department was very efficient, polite and answered my questions courteously and the service on the car was evfficiantly.
Gary H., SERVICE MANAGER from Tarbox Hyundai responded on 07/20/2021

Thank you for the great survey!


JB
Jesse B.
Narragansett, RI
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2021 Category: Service
Exceptional dealership great sales people and great service
I have what four cars from the Tarbox dealerships Hyundais and Toyotas I have always found them to be the best price after searching all the dealerships also. I also use them for my service and find them to be very considerate of my time and competitive on their pricing for repairs. I would highly recommend them to anybody looking to buy a car in for service.
Gary H., SERVICE MANAGER from Tarbox Hyundai responded on 07/20/2021

Thank you for the great survey!


MB
Maryann B.
North Kingstown, RI
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/18/2021 Category: Service
Good service in a timely manner.
The service is good and they are efficient at Hyundai Tarbox on Quaker Lane in North Kingstown.
Gary H., SERVICE MANAGER from Tarbox Hyundai responded on 07/27/2021

Thank you for taking the survey.We appreciate your business! A 4 star is a failing grade through Hyundai. If there is anything we can do to make it a 5 Star experience don't hesitate to let us know. Gary


IB
Igor B.
North Kingstown, RI
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2021 Category: Service
Flawless.
Fast and flawless as always.
Gary H., SERVICE MANAGER from Tarbox Hyundai responded on 07/20/2021

Thank you for the great survey!


TH
Terry H.
Warwick, RI
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021 Category: Service
Professional
Friendly and fast service.
Gary H., SERVICE MANAGER from Tarbox Hyundai responded on 07/13/2021

Thank you for the great survey!


MB
Monique B.
Austell, GA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021 Category: Service
**Service Dept. Is The Best**
Gary and his service team are the best! I've been going to them for 7 years since I moved back to RI, and I have had only wonderful experiences each and every time I needed service or help with my car.
Gary and his team are honest, knowledgeable and trustworthy.
I even recommend Gary and his team to people who don't have Hyundai's.
Gary H., SERVICE MANAGER from Tarbox Hyundai responded on 07/13/2021

Thank you for the great survey!


RS
Ryan S.
Coventry, RI
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021 Category: Service

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/09/2021 Category: Service
Customer service relations
I was extremely happy about the response from the service manager. I wasn’t expecting anything but was given peace of mind. I just wanted to say thank you for that Gary!
Gary H., SERVICE MANAGER from Tarbox Hyundai responded on 07/12/2021

Thank you for taking my call today. Gary


JM
John M.
South Kingstown, RI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2021 Category: Service
Cheap!!!!!!!!!!!
2019 Hyundai Tuscon Service ......Tire rotation not included in the service. Tarbox charges an additional $35 for this service.
Gary H., SERVICE MANAGER from Tarbox Hyundai responded on 07/27/2021

I have put a few free rotations inthe system for your future visits in me. Gary
Thank you for taking the survey.We appreciate your business! A 4 star is a failing grade through Hyundai. If there is anything we can do to make it a 5 Star experience don't hesitate to let us know. Gary


BG
Beth G.
Warwick, RI
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2021 Category: Service
Service department
Tarbox has one of the best service departments
Gary H., SERVICE MANAGER from Tarbox Hyundai responded on 07/27/2021

Sorry to hear about the wash. Stop by anytime and see me personally and i'll take car of that.  Your next oil change is on me as well. Gary

Thank you for taking the survey.We appreciate your business! A 4 star is a failing grade through Hyundai. If there is anything we can do to make it a 5 Star experience don't hesitate to let us know. Gary


MN
Marilyn N.
Westerly, RI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2021 Category: Service
Exceptional Routine Service
When I need services on my car - Tarbox always completes the work extremely well. Thank you.
Gary H., SERVICE MANAGER from Tarbox Hyundai responded on 07/05/2021

Thank you for the great survey!


JF
Jeffrey F.
West Warwick, RI
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2021 Category: Service
Tarbox
Great dealership
Gary H., SERVICE MANAGER from Tarbox Hyundai responded on 07/05/2021

Thank you for the great survey!


AD
Antonio D.
RI
2021 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2021 Category: Service
Quality service every time
Always great service and great employees
Gary H., SERVICE MANAGER from Tarbox Hyundai responded on 07/01/2021

Thank you for the great survey