The Brake Shop & Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

1075 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3333333/5Overall Rating 2.3333333/5rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Mary Lee & Matt M. on 09/12/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always a pleasure to do business with!"
The guys are curteous and always looking to ensure the repairs and service are of top quality.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 08/31/2012
Review Created: 09/12/2012 07:13 AM
Josie J. on 09/10/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Josie said this business provided good service, called regularly, were honest and polite.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2012
Review Created: 09/10/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Roy & Juanita H. on 09/07/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional, Courteous, Top Shelf"
This is the way auto service should be!
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 09/04/2012
Review Created: 09/07/2012 07:23 AM
Mary Lee & Matt M. on 09/06/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always helpful and honest"
We count on the Brake Shop to help and advise us on what our cars need beyond what we bring them in for. They have always been helpful and honest and provide us with alternatives even if they do not benefit them.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 09/04/2012
Review Created: 09/06/2012 08:14 AM
Lorrie P. on 09/04/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change service"
Mike was great,explained everything to me and it took no time at all.Will definitely be back for next service.Nice to have a neighborhood mechanic.
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 08/27/2012
Review Created: 09/04/2012 01:30 PM
Dawn C. on 09/04/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people, service and facility"
I had trouble with my tires the morning I was leaving for a long trip, had to change tires and left a message regarding it. Received a phone call from the owner Brad first thing Monday morning, he took care of the problem quickly and as always with a real smile. His business is the best I have ever found anywhere. I would highly recommend them to everyone.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 08/13/2012
Review Created: 09/04/2012 01:09 PM
Roy & Mary D. on 08/31/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"auto maintainence"
excellent and friendly service
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 08/28/2012
Review Created: 08/31/2012 03:37 AM
Mike H. on 08/27/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said he has been taking his vehicle for service to this establishment for years and has never had a problem.
Vehicle: Lincoln MKX
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2012
Review Created: 08/27/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Stamo V. on 08/27/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Stamo said the service was good and the prices are fair.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/31/2012
Review Created: 08/27/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Daryl F. on 08/27/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Daryl said this business greeted him very kindly, and the place of business was very neat and clean. He is very pleased with this business.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2012
Review Created: 08/27/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert & Karen P. on 08/26/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"VERY UNSATISFIED"
LEFT MY VEHICLE AT THIS FACILITY FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION. MY WIFE WENT TO THE STORE AND NOTICED MY VEHICLE IN THE PARKING LOT WITH THE WINDOW OPEN AND THE VEHICLE RUNNING. EMPLOYEE WAS INSIDE THE BUILDING SHOPPING AND LEFT VEHICLE UNATTENDED. SHE WAS JUST READY TO PULL THE VEHICLE AWAY WHEN THE EMPLOYEE EXITED THE STORE. THE EMPLOYEES RESPONSE TO THIS SITUATION WAS " ALL STATE INSPECTIONS REQUIRE A ROAD TEST". I ASKED HIM IF THE STATE ALSO REQUIRED HIM TO GO SHOPPING ON MY GAS AND TO LEAVE MY VEHICLE RUNNING WITH THE WINDOW OPEN UNATTENDED? BRAD HE OWNER STATES HE CAN NOT FIRE HIM FOR THIS BECAUSE HE NEVER TOLD HIM IN WRITING THAT HE COULN'T SHOP ON A TEST RUN AND HE COULD GET IN TROUBLE WITH THE LABOR BOARD IF HE FIRED HIM!!! I THOUGHT IT IS AGAINST THE LAW TO LEAVE A VEHICLE RUNNING AND UNATTENDED. THEY DID NOT OFFER ME ANY FREE SERVICE FOR THIS HORRIBLE STRESSFUL SITUATION AND WILL NEVER TRUST THEM AGAIN.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Service Date: 08/24/2012
Review Created: 08/26/2012 02:58 PM
Brad F., Owner at The Brake Shop & Auto Repair responded on 08/30/2012
I personally spoke with Karen & Bob Parella Wednesday, 8/29/12 in regards to the situation that took place during their visit to The Brake Shop & Auto Repair. I explained to them that I had taken full responsibility for my technician stopping at the store with their vehicle during the test drive. In my 22 years of business my policy has always been that customers vehicles are to be test driven only with no stops along the way. Although I feel it is common sense on his part, he stated to me that he was never advised of the policy in which he is correct, I just took it for granted that he knew. I deeply aplogized to both of them for this situation and asked them to please judge the shop on their past positive experiences they have had with us and that we would love to keep them as customers. I believe that Karen was satisfied with our conversation and I did advise her that I was going to respond to her review. Karen stated that is was ok with her to write that we spoke. Again, I express my apologies to Karen & Bob. Brad Fleming, Owner
Lynn P. on 08/24/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I'm glad I found this place!"
friendly clean waiting area with TV....great service....efficient on time and honest evaluations and repairs...no surprises on the bill, and the car care club is awsome! Thanks guys!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 08/20/2012
Review Created: 08/24/2012 08:22 AM
Gary H. on 08/22/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Kenneth. Kenneth said this business did a great job.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2012
Review Created: 08/22/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathleen W. on 08/21/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly &Time efficient"
Easton Brake Shop just makes car maintenance easy. They are friendly, time efficient & they have good prices!
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 08/20/2012
Review Created: 08/21/2012 07:23 PM
Marie S. on 08/20/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Marie said the people at this business are excellent.
Vehicle: Mazda 626
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/15/2012
Review Created: 08/20/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Keith O. on 08/14/2012
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Keith said the process from the time of handing over his keys to when they actually got his vehicle into the garage was a little lengthy.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2012
Review Created: 08/14/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Clara S. on 08/14/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Clara said she's been with them for years. She is very satisfied because their work is good.
Vehicle: Honda Prelude
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2012
Review Created: 08/14/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert & Karen P. on 08/13/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE"
KNOWLEDGEABLE, FRIENDLY SERVICE. YOUR IN GOOD HANDS WITH THE BRAKE SHOP!!!!
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 08/10/2012
Review Created: 08/13/2012 04:28 PM
Victor L. on 08/11/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Victor said he always receives good service. They are very courteous and efficient. He would absolutely recommend this business to others.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2012
Review Created: 08/11/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Heidi M. on 08/11/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Heidi said this business has very nice employees and she trusts them with her vehicle.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2012
Review Created: 08/11/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 961 - 980 of 1075 in total