Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

296 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


AP
Alan P.
Winston Salem, NC
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018
As always
Friendly and attentive. Everything as promised. My ailing car feels young again. They suggestred rebalancimg and rotating tires without me asking. Our Motor Works-servicrd cars now have 150k 200k and 250k miles -- and all going strong. Why ever buy a new car. But if you do, buy a Tesla and they'll service it, too.

BG
Barbara G.
Kernersville, NC
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018
Wonderful service
The staff continues to be as friendly and warm as they have always been. They make you feel like family, not just a customer. They never tell you that you need something done on your vehicle that doesn't need to be done.

GW
Gregg W.
Rural Hall, NC
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018
Great service, valuable service
The Motor Works eurolube is a really great service. I could change my oil myself but I would have missed something which could have resulted in a major system breakdown. By regularly visiting TMW, my car is consistently reliable and never lets me down, even though it is 12 years old with over 100,000 miles on the odometer.

DS
Dan S.
Winston Salem, NC
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
excellent customer service
From the phone call to meeting in person the staff shows great customer service. It isn't fake they genuinely care about their customers and about communication with what is going on with the vehicle
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 07/12/2018

Thank you for your kind words!
Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

LB
Lara B.
Winston Salem, NC
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018
pepe le pu rides again
ok,so the motor works is brilliant,they wont rip you off,and they are about the nicest people youll meet .love this repair shop!
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 06/29/2018

We appreciate your kind words and your business!
See you next time.

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

PB
Paula B.
Newport, VA
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Top quality talent & customer service.
I’ve relied on the Motorworks for exceptional care of my 2003 Audi A4 for years and never been disappointed with the quality of their work or customer care. Having the use of a loaner has been especially helpful. You can’t go wrong with The Motorworks!!
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 06/22/2018

Always our pleasure, Ms.  Blanchat!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

SB
Sherry B.
Winston Salem, NC
Volvo XC60
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Professional and Thorough
Every interaction I’ve had with the staff at The Motor Works has been thorough, professional and efficient. I return because I am sure I will be dealt with honestly and the service is guaranteed to be unquestionably well done.
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 06/20/2018

Always our pleasure. Happy motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

LN
Lynn N.
Winston Salem, NC
Audi Q7
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2018
Great service!
As usual, my experience was great! It always is!
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 05/02/2018

Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

JG
James G.
Winston Salem, NC
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Thorough and Responsive
Just had several significant repairs completed after exchanging detailed estimates of the problems and the options for repairing. After considering their thorough analysis it was quite simple and obvious which way to go on the repairs. Was given a nice BMW loaner car for 2 days while my BMW was being serviced. Overall, very pleased with the experience and will use them again.
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 05/02/2018

Thank you, so glad we were able to help!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

BG
Barbara G.
Kernersville, NC
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Great Service/Friendly Staff
The service is super great and the staff is always very friendly. Makes one feel almost like family rather than customer
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 05/02/2018

Look forward to seeing next time.

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

DW
Doug W.
Winston Salem, NC
Porsche Boxster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2018
Porsche service
As usual the staff at the Motor Works were courteous and efficient. The work was done to spec and in a timely fashion . I highly recommend them for your Porsche servicing.
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 05/02/2018

We appreciate your kind words!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

LB
Lara B.
Winston Salem, NC
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
pepe wouldnt go anywhere else,but the motor works
the people at motorworks are effecient and oh so friendly. they never tried to cheat me like other repair shops ive gone to. i highly recommend them.
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 05/02/2018

Always our pleasure!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

SN
Sean N.
Winston Salem, NC
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018
Truth
I feel good about going to a place that will tell me the truth. I regularly use The Motor Works as a gauge and a compass when it comes to working on my vehicles because they've always made me feel like their advice and recommendations are balanced. Thank you for all you do.
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 05/02/2018

See you next time!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

KL
Karla L.
Winston Salem, NC
Lexus SC 430
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018
The people and the great work
When I first got my 2004 Lipstick Red hardtop convertible, I was a little leery about letting just anybody work on it. I found The Motor Works, Inc. by pulling up the best rated Lexus or high end car repair shops. This one was on the top of the list! All the reviews were great so I took a chance and boy was I glad! They have taken wonderful care of my Lexus and are up front about future needs my car might have and never pressure you to do more work than you are wanting done!

I'm so glad I found The Motor Works, Inc. to work on and take care of my dream car!!

Thanks everyone at The Motor Works, Inc.!!!!!
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 04/04/2018

Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

JM
John M.
Winston Salem, NC
Lexus GS 350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018
3/28/18 Visit
Professional, courteous, and committed to excellence. Just saying!
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/30/2018

Everything we stive for, thank you!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

JP
James P.
Winston Salem, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
True To Their Word!
In February, I had to replace all four tires on my 2011 BMW 328i. I chose to go with the Michelin Pilot Sport A/S3+ 94Y. The Motor Works offers Free Road Hazard Warranty on tires purchased from them. Thank goodness they do because just this week I needed to use the Road Hazard Warranty due to a very large Hex Washer Head Sheet Metal Screw that punctured my tire and caused very severe damage.

I called Elyse and she was very reassuring about the Road Hazard Warranty and was able to save a free loaner car for me. Elyse didn't know that she was on speaker phone and my fellow colleagues heard how professional and kind she was. They asked if I was always treated so nicely by The Motor Works staff. I told them that I have always been treated this way. They were amazed and were particularly amazed about the free loaner car for me to use.

My car was ready to go the next day. I was greeted with smiles by Chris and Bev who had me in and out in minutes. The only costs were for the mount and balance of the new tire and the new windshield wiper blades that I asked to be installed while the car was there. They were true to their word and honored the Road Hazard Warranty just like they said they would when I originally purchased the tires.

I have said in previous reviews that I have always been treated like I was the only customer that they were working with and that I was a member of their family. It was no different this time around and I truly consider all three a part of my extended family.

Jim Pittman Winston-Salem, NC
2011 BMW 328i

Mount and RoadForce balance one new tire under TCI Road Hazard Warranty
R and R wiper blade assemblie(s), front and rear Clean windshield.
~The left front tire was replaced under the Road Hazard Warranty. ~The wiper blades were replaced.
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/27/2018

Always our pleasure!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

CC
Carolyn C.
Winston Salem, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
Professionalism
I found the staff to be courteous and honest. I would definitely recommend them and go back for future service.
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/23/2018

Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

DS
Devin S.
Winston Salem, NC
Mercedes-Benz S55
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2018
Awesome service as always
Awesome service as always
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/22/2018

Always our pleasure!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

GH
Gary H.
Belews Creek, NC
BMW M5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018
FIxxxxxxxxed in 2 days.
My car been to 2 shops before I found out about Motor Works, first of all when I told Technicians about my car and the issues they would run, Bill (Technician) at motor works couldn't wait to get his hands on my e60 M5.

Firsts shop had it for 3-4 days and wanted to keep charging me diagnostic fees with not knowing what was wrong... 2nd shop car was there for almost 3 months and nothing, back to the drawing board...

MOTOR WORKS - 2 Days Fixed thanks to Chris (service manager) and Bill (Technician). By the way Communication A+, Emails and Text on the process, Customer Service A+.
I don't work for them or affiliated with Motor Works... LOL. Definitely Recommended A+. People you can talk to and that will get the job done and don't BS you around....
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/20/2018

You're the best, we appreciate you!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

GD
Garry D.
Winston Salem, NC
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2018
Thank You!
This was my first experience with The Motor Works and I was extremely impressed from the moment I walked through the door till my departure. The team was knowledgeable, professional, and extraordinarily accommodating to circumstances having just “dropped-in” the other morning before taking my BMW 535xi on a long road trip. It is clear that these folks know what they are doing and they do it with a smile. I can not recommend TMW highly enough. Thanks!
Elyse E. from The Motor Works Inc responded on 03/15/2018

Happy Motoring!

Elyse Edwards
The Motor Work, Inc
336-759-9714
www.tmwauto.com

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 296 in total