Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

1348 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.800002/5Overall Rating 3.800002/5Overall Rating 3.800002/5rating 3.800002rating 3.800002
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 5 hours ago

Reviews


MR
Marty R.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2012 Category: Service
Marty said they are perfect.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RL
Ron L.
Peachtree City, GA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2012 Category: Service
Spoke with Carol. She said this business was courteous and on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BP
Billy P.
Peachtree City, GA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/13/2012 Category: Service
Billy said the prices were bad and he was able to get some of the work done elsewhere for much less. What Theo told him was wrong with the vehicle wasn't an issue, but he chose not to elaborate. He plans to call Theo tomorrow to speak with him and he may call the local television station.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Theo K. from Theo's Automotive responded on 03/28/2012
Mr. Posey, As a successful and reputable business that is the reason we called you to get a review from you, because we care what our customers have to say about us good or bad. We have multiple 5 star reviews and of course when we get a bad one from anyone of our customers we very much like to know about it. After investigating and your invoice I fail to see what we did wrong? We changed your oil and give you some recommendations for items that they need to be taken care of. You complain is unfounded because we fix nothing for you, you complaint states that someone else did it for less, and also we told you something that really wasn’t the issue. Regrettable we don’t have a crystal ball to look and tell what the issue is on a particular vehicle without having to tear down parts to do proper diagnostics. That of course it cost money which you were not willing to spend. If someone does it cheaper, yes… but keep in mind you get what you paid for. Theo

TU
Thomas U.
Peachtree City, GA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/09/2012 Category: Service
Thomas said he won't recommend this business because he was quoted two different prices for the work. The person who helped him with everthing got an initial price quote from his provider, but when he decided to have the repair done the provider raised the cost of the part for the repair. He chose not to elaborate further.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Theo K. from Theo's Automotive responded on 03/28/2012
Mr. Thomas, When you called I gave you an estimate to replace your starter motor based on the information you gave me for the year and the model of your vehicle. However your car was one year older than you told me over the phone, so the starter price was different that the one I quoted you when you called. Further more when we found this out I called you to let you know that based on the new information about your car, the price was going to be about $85.00 more. As a good gesture on my part I discounted the repair price by $45.00, you agreed and gave me the OK to proceed with the repair for the price of $325.00. Your final bill was $324.58…… so I fail to see were we did you wrong. If you were not satisfied with the price you agreed you had the option to take your car elsewhere without any charges. Thanks, Theo

RM
RENEE M.
Sharpsburg, GA
BMW 330Ci
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2012
Great service.
My power steering fluid pump went out on my BMW. Theo's took my car in right away, ordered the part and had it installed quickly. Great service.

AZ
ANTHONY Z.
Peachtree City, GA
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2012
Thorough Checkout
I brought my car to Theo's for an oil leak problem. While I knew there were other issues with my "airport" car I was not aware those issues included safety related items. Theo's team brought all to my attention with optional approaches for repairing included in the readout. Very thorough and professional start to finish.

PS
PETER S.
Fayetteville, GA
Mercury Cougar
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2012
2002 Mercury Cougar Engine Skips
Very friendly staff. Initial diagnosis resulted in replacing functioning ignition parts which did not fix the problem. After returning the car, the real issue was found and fixed with no additional labor charge. Result was a higher cost than necessary, but car runs well.

AL
ALAN L.
Peachtree City, GA
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2012
Oil Change
Excellent is every way. Got me in and out very quickly.

PP
PAUL P.
Fayetteville, GA
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2012
Honest.
I feel very comfortable with all the care that Theo's provides. I was most impressed when they called me and told me they'd fix my car for $900.00 or Toyota would tow it to a dealership and fix a recall item. Honesty is a very important quality they have.

SS
STEVE S.
Peachtree City, GA
BMW 335xi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2012
Dr. Steve
Scheduled regular service and car was in an out in less than an hour. Jim and Charles took great care of my Beemer.

BH
Brain H.
Hampton, GA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2012 Category: Service
Spoke with Shawn. He said they always do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AR
A.C. R.
Peachtree City, GA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2012
same day service
brought vehicle in unannounced on a busy day and jim and scottie made a special effort to get the work done that day as i was leaving town the next day. kudos to both.
Theo K. from Theo's Automotive responded on 02/28/2012
Thanks AC for the nice review. Theo
Theo K. from Theo's Automotive responded on 02/28/2012
Thanks AC for the nice review, Theo

WP
Warren P.
Peachtree City, GA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2012 Category: Service
Warren said the give the most honest and dependable work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RC
Rafael C.
Senoia, GA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2012 Category: Service
Rafael said they did everything he asked them to do and so far everything seems to be going fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LB
Louis B.
Peachtree City, GA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2012 Category: Service
Louis said he has been going to this business for years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
Tim C.
Peachtree City, GA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2012 Category: Service
Tim said his service and repairs were done very well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Theo K. from Theo's Automotive responded on 02/21/2012
I would like to thank you very much for your kind review. Theo

JJ
Jane J.
Peachtree City, GA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2012 Category: Service
Jane said this business is great and honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Theo K. from Theo's Automotive responded on 02/21/2012
I would like to thank you very much for your kind review. Theo

TM
Travis M.
Knoxville, GA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2012 Category: Service
Travis said they are great because they are knowledgeable and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Theo K. from Theo's Automotive responded on 02/21/2012
I would like to thank you very much for your kind review. Theo

KH
KARIN H.
Peachtree City, GA
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2012
Excellent service
As always, the folks at Theo's were courteous and the job was done quickly and professionally.
Theo K. from Theo's Automotive responded on 02/21/2012
I would like to thank you very much for your kind review. Theo

GS
GILBERT S.
Peachtree City, GA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2011
First Impression
Overall, i had no issues. It's local and close vs. having to go up to North Atlanta.
Theo K. from Theo's Automotive responded on 02/21/2012
I would like to thank you very much for your kind review. Theo

Displaying Review 1321 - 1340 of 1348 in total