Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(488 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 months ago

Reviews


MS
Monty S.
Evansville, IN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Monty said this business did the ball-bearings on the front end of his vehicle. They did a front brake job with out calling and asking him first. He did not really have the money as he is on a fixed income. Other than that he had no complaints. He would have told them to wait for next month had they called ahead of time.

DC
D ANN C.
Evansville, IN
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2019
Great place
Always great service. They are never pushy and their honesty is refreshing.

BD
BENJAMIN D.
Evansville, IN
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2019
Top Notch as Always
Great service and personable people. Mechanics you can trust and who listen to you.

GM
GARY/HATTIE M.
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2019
Great job
Always courteous, responsive and professional. Good work at fair pricing.

CG
Catherine G.
Evansville, IN
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2019 Category: Service
Catherine said the employees were very nice. They were friendly. They provided knowledgeable service. They were very efficient. They provided good service.

GS
Gaggan S.
Newburgh, IN
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2019 Category: Service
Gaggan said he liked the way the business handled the work on his vehicle. He added his experience with them was very pleasant.

LH
LESTER H.
Evansville, IN
Mitsubishi Outlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2019
not a better place in town to have your car ,truck work on!!!
outstanding work the staff is friendly

JS
JOHN/FREDA S.
Evansville, IN
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2019
friendly atmosphere
the staff was very friendly and helpful, I felt I could trust them to tell me the truth

RM
ROBERT/KATIE M.
Evansville, IN
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/25/2019
Poor Customer service!!
I Had a appointment for Tuesday!!! You did not even look at it till Wednesday afternoon. So are you following me here Tuesday APPOINTMENT you did not even pull my truck in to look at it till WEDNESDAY AFTERNOON!! I had a oil change about a month ago there with APPOINTMENT was there for 40 minutes before you even pulled it in to work on it. YOU FOLLOWING ME APPOINTMENT! And your first strike was like 6 months ago had APPOINTMENT for my wife's car dropped it off night before we go by next day at 4:45. You said we are so sorry we forgot about your car. Had to come back next day. SO IN LESS THAN 6 MONTHS TIME YOU GOT THREE STRIKES! SO YOU KNOW WHAT THAT MEANS? YOUR OUT!!
JE
Jason & Aaron E., Owners from Thrifty Car Care Center responded on 04/25/2019

Robert,
Reviews like this sting - but you are correct and we thank you for taking the time to leave us an honest review.  We do the best we can to commit to a time for a car to be serviced or repaired and sometimes cars do not cooperate - bolts break, technicians call in sick, things happen.  Its no excuse and I'm sorry that we have wasted your time and not planned or communicated accordingly so that your experience was better . . . 
Again, my sincerest apology that we did not exceed all of your expectations, I will read your review to our staff verbatum in the morning so that we might learn and improve from this.
Sincerely,

Jason & Aaron 

Owners812-437-5011

JS
John S.
Evansville, IN
Buick Verano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2019
Oil Change
Good job. Friendly and reliable service. Thrifty Car Care Center is the best. Thank you.

PR
PETER/JERELYN R.
Evansville, IN
Ram Cargo Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2019
Trustworthy auto service
I wouldn't think of taking my vehicle anywhere else. They treat you like family. You can trust in them to treat you right.

Verified Customer
Evansville, IN
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2019
Excellent!
Honest friendly staff with excellent service!

JW
JIM W.
Newburgh, IN
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2019
Quick & Great service, all the staff are very friendly and show that they care about you and your vehicle.
You always are told what you need and the price so there are no surprises when it is time to pay.

ND
NORMA D.
Newburgh, IN
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2019
oilchange
Great service,as always!!!

TT
TERESA T.
Evansville, IN
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2019
Always taking the time to help others
Always friendly and having the time or making the time to help others

Teresa T

Displaying Review 61 - 75 of 488 in total