ReScore Reviews™ (1)
Second episode, car ignition would not work, but if I continued to turn the car on eventually it would start. Told me after extensive research that I needed a new computer. Had them do the work. Took it home. Same problem. Took it back. They tightened everything around the battery at no charge. Took it home, same problem existed. Took it back in. Turns out it needed a new starter
CUSTOMER CAME TO US WITH A ENGINE MISFIRE PROBLEM, WE INFORMED CUSTOMER THAT THE IGNITION MODULE IS SHORTED AND THAT TO FIX THE MISFIRE WE WOULD HAVE TO REPLACE IT.THE IGNITION MODULE IS PART OF THE ENGINE IGNITION AND DOES NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH THE IGNITION KEY LOCK CYLINDER. I EXPLAINED TO CUSTOMER THAT THE PROBLEM WITH THE KEY IS A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT PROBLEM AND THAT WE ONLY WORKED ON THE MISFIRE PROBLEM, AND THAT WE WOULD BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO LOOK AT THE OTHER ISSUE. SOMEWHERE IN THE EXPLANATION WE HAD SO MISCOMMUNICATION AND OR MISUNDERSTANDING AND WE WOULD NOT HAVE A PROBLEM CHECKING IT OUT FOR HIM
It took 2 days to get just breaks changed, which is crazy compared to other companies who specialize in breaks.
The whole reason we took our car to TNA Auto versus a competitor (for the breaks) was because of a full-service car cleaning that was owed from a prior service our car received from TNA Auto. Not only did our car not get cleaned (again), but even our headlight was not re-adjusted as asked, after becoming cockeyed from the headlights getting changed there.
The job quotes did not match the final price, nor were we warned that the service was not included in the quote.
We feel as though we ended up paying more than we needed too, and we were lead to believe that the job was to be completed a lot sooner then it ended up taking to complete, especially since we were called before 9am the second day, and the job didn't even begin to get started on until somewhere around 4:30-ish; we stopped by at 5pm to check on the status on our way home, and they had only begun to finish on the front of our breaks and had not yet started let alone complete the rear breaks.
We were even further inconvenienced upon car pickup and job completion when the mechanic told my husband at 5pm that they should get the job completed in time, but not how long it would take to gauge if we should stay or head back home (we had 3 cranky kids in the truck we were borrowing for our appointment) only to get a call not even 30 min later that the job was completed right as we arrived home. We had to then head back in hopes of making it in time before they closed at 6pm, since my husband needs the car for work.
We will not continue taking our vehicles to become serviced at TNA Auto for either our car nor truck. We will instead be taking our business elsewhere, and discontinue giving out referrals for other people to take their cars there for service.
Sorry for the inconvenience. Please stop by the shop at your earliest convenience so we can assess the situation with your Vanagon. Thank you!
TNA Auto Repair told Selena that her Subaru Outback's head gasket needed to be replaced because of major leaks, the A/C compressor was completely frozen and seized and also slightly melted. She declined all services, and also declined our offer to put her vehicle on a lift and show her. After this review, we called Selena and she told us she thought we were lying about the needed repairs. We advised her to take the vehicle to a Subaru dealer, and if the dealer said the repairs were not necessary, we would refund the inspection cost. Selena has yet to take us up on this offer.
when this green cab vehicle arrived there where no brakes--the front brakes where metal to metal and the rotors where showing the venting braces so the car could not be driven until it was safe to do so after installing the brakes on the vehicle which takes about 2 hours the customer declined any further service saying he had to go and make money with that said services where stopped and customer paid his invoice and left our location we had no time to diag the transmission or other safety concerns on vehicle. .....the driver of this cab wanted to leave without doing the brakes but we refused to release the vehicle for the saftety of green cabs customer........thank you for your patronage.
In short TNA service was poor, the additides were poor, communication was poor, I was lied to, TNA did no (zero) physical checks on the van other than a test drive. I was charged for nothing to learn nothing. I am unhappy and I would like a refund, I arrived a few weeks later to the shop to ask for a refund and the front desk guy was yet again unpleasant and provided zero customer service. More right ups on my online sites to come unless I am provided wit a refund.
the customer dropped the vehicle off with a major knocking noise from the motor area after the mechanic test drove the vehicle around the block and checked all fluids and visually inspected and listened to the motor it was determined that a deeper investigation of the motor was required at that time we called the customer and advised him of the price for the time required for diagnostics he advised that he did not have the budget for the work and since he just purchased the van he was just going to sell it he also asked if it was a motor how much the repair would be and he was given quotes on a used motor and a new motor with such an old van the cost of the possible repair the customer advised us the van wasnt worth it that he only paid $1600.00 for the car and he picked it up. we wanted to dig further to pin point the noise but again the customer declined due to his budget.
Andrew we do apoligize about your last experience at TNA auto and the misunderstanding about the repairs. You stated the ignition issue had been occuring for some time prior to this service so we replaced the ignition wiring harness for free.
We thank you for your feedback our customers are very important to us and making sure we do the best job possible. We appreciate that you brought the van back to us to make sure that we can do everything that we can to keep you a happy customer and finish and repair to your satisfaction. We take pride in all our work and take pride in all our customers and do everything we can to keep our customers happy and satisfied.
CUSTOMER CAME TO SHOP AND TOLD US AFTER GOING TO A BATTERY AND ALTERNATOR SHOP FOR A DEAD BATTERY. THEY TOLD HIM HE NEEDED A NEW ALTERNATOR, AFTER REPLACING THE ALTERNATOR THREE TIMES HE SAID THAT THEY TOLD HIM HE NEEDED TO GO TO THE DEALERSHIP THE HAVE HIS COMPUTER RESET TO FIX THE PROBLEM.
WHEN WE GO UNDER THE HOOD OF THE CAR WE NOTICED THAT THEIR WERE RANDOM WIRE ALL OVER ON BOTH SIDES OF THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT, AND SOME COMING OUT OF THE FUSE BOX. THE GROUND WIRE FOR THE ALTERNATOR WAS A SINGLE 14 GAGE WIER THAT WAS ATTACHED TO NEGATIVE TERMINAL OF THE BATTERY TO ONE OF THE ALTERNATOR HOUSING BOLTS. THE TEMP SENSOR WAS UNPLUGGED SO CAR STARTED OVER HEATING. WIRES UNDER THE DASH WERE ALLIGATOR CLIPPED TOGETHER.
WE TOLD HIM WE WOLD NEED AT LEAST 4 HOURS TO REWIRE EVERYTHING AND GET THE CHARGING SYSTEM TO WORK PROPERLY AND HE DID NOT WANT US TO DO THE WORK. ALSO WE HAD HIM LEAVE HIS CAR OVER NIGHT TO CHARGE THE BATTERY SO HE COULD GET IT HOME ONE OF THE TECHS HERE EVEN GAVE HIM A RIDE HOME THAT NIGHT. IT REALLY SEEMED TO ME HE ALREADY HAD KNOWLEDGE OF WHAT WAS WRONG AND WAS JUST LOOKING TO FIX THE CAR FOR FREE. IF YOU LIVE IN MILLWAKEE WHY WOULD YOU COME ALL THE WAY INTO NORTH PORTLAND TO GET YOUR CAR LOOKED AT KNOWING THE ALTERNATOR WAS NOT CHARGING.
WE SHOWED HIM COURTESY AND COMPASSION AND FOUND THE FIX. NEVER SAID WE WOULDN'T FIX IT FOR HIM, JUST NOT FOR FREE.