Overview

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

665 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (23)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.565217/5Overall Rating 4.565217/5Overall Rating 4.565217/5Overall Rating 4.565217/5rating 4.565217
Original
Overall Rating 2.43478/5Overall Rating 2.43478/5rating 2.43478rating 2.43478rating 2.43478
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


RR
Richard R.
Happy Valley, OR
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/19/2019 Category: Service
avoid
don't go there till remodel finished.
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 08/20/2019

Richard,
I'm sorry that your experience wasn't a good one this time around.  The remodel is being done so that our customers have a great experience when visiting .  Yes, the remodel has been a trying experience not only for our customers but staff as well.  We are trying to make the best of it while this phase of construction is going on and hope you can enjoy the experience at your next visit when the construction is done.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

DM
David M.
Portland, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/19/2019 Category: Service
Construction/remodeling of the dealership is a work in progress.
Average to better than average service
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 08/19/2019

Thank you David for visiting the dealership.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

SS
Susan S.
Portland, OR
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019 Category: Service
always friendly
I return to this location, even though it is an hour out of my way, because they are caring and helpful. Every person I have met there was friendly and helpful. When it comes time to buy a new car, I will come here first.
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 08/19/2019

Thank you Susan for visiting the dealership and for your kind words.  

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

Verified Customer
West Linn, OR
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Replacing a brake light bulb at no cost to me. It was painful to get in and out of the facility due to construction but customer service is superior.
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 08/09/2019

Thank you for visiting the dealership and for your patience during the construction.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

SM
Satish M.
Lake Oswego, OR
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019 Category: Service
excellent
provided excellent service!
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 08/05/2019

Thank you Satish for visiting the dealership and for your patience during the construction.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

LS
Linda S.
Portland, OR
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019 Category: Service
Great!
Friendly and speedy service. Happy with the price.
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 08/01/2019

Thank you Linda for visiting the dealership and for your patience during the construction.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

NW
Nick W.
Oregon City, OR
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019 Category: Service
New Face lift of dealership
The staff did an acceptable job with what they had to work with during the remodeling. The car runs well and I believe at this time all is well. Cannot wait for the Face Lift of the dealership to be done. Getting used to a new staff crew and look forward to my next visit.
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 08/01/2019

Thank you Nick for the response and we are also looking forward to the new building.  Hope all goes well with you and the vehicle until next visit.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

AF
Aamer F.
Clackamas, OR
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/20/2019 Category: Service
Service department at the Gladstone Hyundai
I went over there for an engine recall and went out with unstable engine and car filthy from inside
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 07/22/2019

Aamer,
The recall that you declined for us to do has to do with your engine.  If we were able to do that recall it could have fixed your engine stability issue.  I will be calling you to follow up on this survey.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

Verified Customer
Portland, OR
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019 Category: Service
The people
Quick, thorough, and friendly.
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 07/16/2019

Thank you for visiting the dealership and for your patience during the construction.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

AG
Andrew G.
Portland, OR
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019 Category: Service
Tonkin Hyundai staff will make you right at home.
Our experience with Tonkin Hyundai has been easy, from our purchase to servicing.
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 07/08/2019

Thank you Andrew for visiting the dealership and for your patience during the construction.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

ME
Marvin E.
Mulino, OR
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019 Category: Service
Jessica Reinhardt, Service Advisor
Jessica greets me with a smile every time and makes sure the service gets done as quickly as possible. Please be sure to keep this employee.
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 07/08/2019

Thank you Marvin for visiting the dealership and for your patience during the construction.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

MH
Marian H.
Mulino, OR
2000 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019 Category: Service
Great Service Dept
Ryan and the crew did what needed to be done and in the time and under original bid. I always have my Hyundai Elantra services done here.
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 07/03/2019

Thank you Marian for visiting the dealership and for your patience during the construction.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

GW
Gail W.
Portland, OR
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019 Category: Service
Service
Excellent service
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 06/26/2019

Thank you Gail for visiting the dealership and your patience during the construction.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

MK
Madonna K.
Portland, OR
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019 Category: Service
Always genuinely welcoming and following through with exceptional service
Service is number one!
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

Thank you Madonna for visiting the store and for your patience through the construction.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

RP
Rachel P.
Gresham, OR
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019 Category: Service
Great service team !
Hassle free and fast service
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 05/16/2019

Thank you Rachel for visiting the dealership and your patience during the construction.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

MZ
Moneim Z.
Portland, OR
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019 Category: Service
Personable friendly service
I was totally pleased with the careful explaining of the recalls and the service the car needed
The time they told me was even a little shorter and I got great feedback
It makes a pleasant experience
CLIFF A., Service Manager from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 05/13/2019

I'm glad all went well on your visit and thank yo for your patience during the construction of the new dealership.

Cliff Atkinson
Service Manager
(503)258-5588

Verified Customer
Portland, OR
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Service
I always get in and out in good time. They don't overbook like some places.
Very happy with service advisors and their advice.
Tonkin could pass out coupons every now and again (I'm a big coupon clipper)
GEOFF E W., Service Director from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 04/19/2019

Thank you! We appreciate the great score!!

Geoff Walker
Service Director
503-258-5730
geoff.walker@tonkin.com

JC
James C.
Portland, OR
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019 Category: Service
The People who work at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai are great!
I met Jay who was such a people oriented person in service! Ryan said he would be in a little later! He was and Ryan is an asset to Tonkin Hyundai as he is right on top of everything going on in the service area! Dave who is a top mechanic in service did the 60,000 mile service and you could tell he did a great job as the car ran smoother than ever! One always has the feeling of family when one goes in fr service. I always look for Harry as he is a very good person who always has the customers best interest and is a true asset to Tonkin Hyundai is the sales area. He works in Finance and his due diligence to the customers shows! I have always had a good feeling when I am around the Hyundai Team!
GEOFF E W., Service Director from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/25/2019

James, it customers like you that make us want to come to work every day!  Thank you for being you and the great customer that you are!

Geoff Walker
Service Director
503-258-5730
geoff.walker@tonkin.com

LM
Lisa M.
Gladstone, OR
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Great service
They're super friendly and easy to deal with.
GEOFF E W., Service Director from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

Thank you! We appreciate you.  We appreciate your patience while we are under construction
Geoff Walker
Service Director
503-258-5730
geoff.walker@tonkin.com


RS
Robert S.
Portland, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Waiting room .
There needs to be a way for waiting customers to have coffee, tea, or other liquid refreshment while they wait.An hour and 1/2 is a long time to wait even with tv to watch.
GEOFF E W., Service Director from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

Thank you for your feed back!  Construction on our new building starts today.  All of your comments will be addressed in the new building.  We do have Coffee and Tea, but I assume we did not show you where it was.  Thank you and have a great day!

Geoff Walker
Service Director
503-258-5730
geoff.walker@tonkin.com