Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

657 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (23)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.565217/5Overall Rating 4.565217/5Overall Rating 4.565217/5Overall Rating 4.565217/5rating 4.565217
Original
Overall Rating 2.43478/5Overall Rating 2.43478/5rating 2.43478rating 2.43478rating 2.43478
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


KG
Kathleen G.
Portland, OR
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2018 Category: Service
Always courteous service; over the phone and in person
Always courteous service; over the phone and in person
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/26/2018

Thank you Kathleen!


WH
Wesley H.
Oregon City, OR
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2018 Category: Service
Recall Service
Service was done in a timely manner by pleasant employees.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/23/2018

Thank you Wesley!


Verified Customer
Portland, OR
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018 Category: Service
Great Service manager
The service was very fast and efficient..
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/22/2018

Thank you!


GC
Gloria C.
West Linn, OR
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
I'm always greeted by name and am helped immediately when I walk through the door.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

Thank you Gloria!


N
N.
Portland, OR
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018 Category: Service
The guys took time to explaing what was wrong and how ther were gong to fix it and what it was going to cost.
THe job was done timely and was explained to me to my satisfaction. Very nice guys. Ladd
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

Thank you!


KC
Kimberly C.
Portland, OR
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018 Category: Service
Speedy Service
I was in for an oil change and Ryan got me in a few minutes early, and out of there in a timely manner. Everything went as expected.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/21/2018

Thank you Kimberly!


Verified Customer
Happy Valley, OR
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2018 Category: Service
Fast and friendly service!
Karen had my oil change done in no time, and they even washed my car!
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you!


DS
Dominic S.
Sherwood, OR
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/17/2018 Category: Service
They fixed my car
The dealer fixed the problem I had quickly and everything seems to be back to normal. When I picked the car up the drivers side seat was damp which I'm assuming was just from snow falling when the door was opened.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/17/2018 Category: Service
I will not use this company again
Do not trust that they'll actually do the work they say they'll do.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/20/2018

Dominic,
Thank you for speaking with me yesterday and for bringing your vehicle back for diagnosis. I'm confident we'll be able to address the issue(s) with your vehicle and make things right.


SB
Steven B.
Clackamas, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2018 Category: Service
Another Great Experience
I took my car in to have a couple recall items addressed. The staff was friendly and the service was done quickly and cheerfully -- plus, as always, I got back a beautifully washed car too.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you Steven!


SP
Stephen P.
Oregon City, OR
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/17/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Been taking my 2010 Santa Fe to this dealership (changed hands 3x I think) and have been satisfied. Same staff has been there all along. Work has been good.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you Stephen!


Verified Customer
Portland, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai recall
I received a letter about a recall on my Hyundai Elantra 2013. I called for an appointment and was given one in less than a week. The appointment took barely a half hour. Thank you for your efficiency.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/16/2018

Thank you!


VS
Vicki S.
Portland, OR
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2018 Category: Service
Fast Service
I took my Hyundai in to have the recalled Stopper Pedal replaced and it took less than an hour to have it done. The staff are always very courteous and conscientous!
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/15/2018

Thank you Vicki!


TC
Tanya C.
Sherwood, OR
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/14/2018 Category: Service
adequate
I do not know that you expect bells and whistles in a service department. I was not displeased and felt the services where adequate.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/16/2018

Tanya,
We have left you a couple of voicemails at the phone number we have on file for you in hopes of speaking with you about your visit. Please contact Karen or myself if/when you have the time. Thank you!


George Monaco | Service Manager

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai

19300 S.E. McLoughlin Blvd.

Gladstone,OR 97027

Phone 503.258.5700 | Fax 503.258.5333 | Email gmonaco@tonkin.com


GG
George G.
Clackamas, OR
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2018 Category: Service
RECALL WORK
They replaced the affected part for n/c and I was out of there in 20 minutes
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

Thank you George!


BM
Be M.
Hillsboro, OR
2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/12/2018 Category: Service
Poor service advisor and sales man
The review explains it all. Very poor!!!!
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/13/2018

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me about this and for letting me know it was actually your grandson who completed the survey. I hope that we will continue to be your service facility of choice for any and all future needs.


George Monaco | Service Manager

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai

19300 S.E. McLoughlin Blvd.

Gladstone,OR 97027

Phone 503.258.5700 | Fax 503.258.5333 | Email gmonaco@tonkin.com


KH
Karen H.
Oregon City, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018 Category: Service
Recall service
Very prompt and efficient service. The personnel were polite and courteous.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/11/2018

Thank you Karen!


Verified Customer
West Linn, OR
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018 Category: Service
Great Follow Up
I always appreciate working with the people at Hyundai. And when I have issues, they are quickly resolved. I feel important!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/09/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
Always happy to work with the staff. Just have some communication issues, but they have been shared and hopefully taken care of.
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/12/2018

I just left you a voicemail on the only phone number we have on file in hopes that we can discuss your visit/experience. Please call me back when you can, thank you.

George Monaco | Service Manager

Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai

19300 S.E. McLoughlin Blvd.

Gladstone,OR 97027

Phone 503.258.5700 | Fax 503.258.5333 | Email gmonaco@tonkin.com


 


SD
Santos Durham D.
Portland, OR
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
The service at Tonkin Gladstone was great. Very friendly staff andt my service needs were met. Was given a loaner car while my car was being serviced. A very nice surprise
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you Santos!


FH
Frances H.
Portland, OR
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018 Category: Service
Review
Work was done timely and efficiently. Personnel friendly. They walked my car 😀
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/08/2018

Thank you so much Frances!


GW
Gail W.
Portland, OR
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2018 Category: Service
Service
Excellent customer service
GEORGE M. from Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai responded on 02/05/2018

Thank you Gail!