Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(736 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (21)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 19 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Torrington, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Fast professional service
CHRISTOPHER D. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 02/19/2020

Thank you for your review. Have a great day.


DL
Donna L.
Goshen, CT
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020 Category: Service
Best Customer Service
Steve in service is and has been my point of contact for several years. He is exceptional. When he suggests something needs to be done, I just do it. He never tries to oversell services that are not necessary. He explains things with clarity. His techs always get it right the first time! Steve is the face of Hyundai for me! He is the reason I go there for every service and repair! 👍🏻
CHRISTOPHER D. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 02/10/2020

Thank you Donna for your review. We appreciate your business.


SD
Suzy D.
Amenia, NY
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2020 Category: Service
Oil change
Oil change, short waiting time
CHRISTOPHER D. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 02/10/2020

Thank you Suzy for your review. Have a great day.


KM
Kenneth M.
Torrington, CT
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020 Category: Service
great hospitality and a great service center to be in, and a friendly atmosphere
great job as always and always a pleasure dealing with Steve and the crew at Torrington Hyundai
CHRISTOPHER D. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 02/10/2020

Thank you Kenneth for your review. We appreciate your business.


JM
Jeff M.
Southington, CT
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020
Superb customer service!
Hey, no pressure here, your like family as soon as you walk through the door! My wife and I salute our salesman Steve, Finance guy Mike and of course Bill the manager! We highly recommended these guy's! Good luck and tell them that Jeff and Chrissy sent you.
CHRISTOPHER D. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 02/10/2020

Thank you Jeff for your review. Have a great day.


EN
Elizabeth N.
Bristol, CT
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020 Category: Service
recall
The staff scheduled me immediately when the part was in for my 2020 Palisade. They were professional and explained everything to me.
CHRISTOPHER D. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 02/05/2020

Thank you Elizabeth for your review. Congrats on your new car. 


Verified Customer
Naugatuck, CT
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020 Category: Service
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!
CHRISTOPHER D. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 01/23/2020

Thank you for your review. Stop by for a free car wash.....


JB
Jermey B.
Torrington, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020 Category: Service
Great service
I was really impressed by the service department at the Torrington Hyundai. They did several different repairs that I had been needing, and everything was done quickly, professionally, and the prices were way below what I was expecting. I wouldn't hesitate to take my car back there the next time I need something done.
CHRISTOPHER D. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 01/20/2020

Thank you Jermey for your review. Happy new year.


Verified Customer
Thomaston, CT
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020 Category: Service
Employees are wonderful
My car is always serviced at the Torrington Hyundai dealership. Everyone there is friendly and courteous.
CHRISTOPHER D. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 01/20/2020

Thank you for your review. Have a great day.


RL
Robert L.
Winsted, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020 Category: Service
EXCELLENCE
TORRINGTON HYUNDAI STEPPED IN AND HYUNDAI MOTOR AMERICA STEPPED UP....ABOVE AND BEYOND ALL EXPECTATIONS.THE TEAM AT TORRINGTON HYUNDAI TOOK A TERRIBLE SITUATION AND CORRECTED IT AND DID NOT STOP UNTIL THEY HAD CORRECTED IT. THEY COVERED FOR A WARRANTY COMPANY THAT SHOULD HAVE COVERED MY CLAIM AND WOULD NOT. TORRINGTON HYUNDIA PUT ME FIRST. IF YOU ARE SHOPPING FOR A CAR I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU GIVE TORRINGTON HYUNDAI A FAIR CHANCE. THEY DESERVE IT AND I AM SURE YOU WILL LIKE THE RESULTS. THEY DONT WANT YOU TO GIVE THEM YOUR BUSINESS , THEY WANT TO EARN YOUR BUSINESS , GIVE THEM A TRY!
CHRISTOPHER D. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 01/09/2020

Thank you Robert for your review. I will say we worked hard at this one with a great end result. I'm very happy for you and hope you will return. Happy new year.


KC
Kathleen C.
Salisbury, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
keep up the good work
they have stepped up service.
CHRISTOPHER D. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 01/08/2020

Thank you Kathleen for your review. I hope on your next visit we will have earned a five star rating. 


DS
Douglas S.
Torrington, CT
2010 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019 Category: Service
The peopleexcellent
Excellent Service desk people outstanding. They listen to you and don’t give u a run around Doug
CHRISTOPHER D. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 12/27/2019

Thank you Douglas for your review. Have a great new year.....


PG
Paul G.
Terryville, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
everything
no comment
CHRISTOPHER D. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 12/23/2019

Thank you Paul for your review. Happy holidays.


VV
Vince V.
Barkhamsted, CT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Great Service!
Car Recalls were performed with Professional and Courteous Service conducted in a timely manner with no issues.
CHRISTOPHER D. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 12/18/2019

Thank you Vince for your review. Happy holidays.


RV
Rebecca V.
Easthampton, MA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
Low pressure and friendly car-buying experience
I bought a car from Josh yesterday, and it was a really pleasant experience. Everyone was friendly and welcoming, and they made the typical long wait for paperwork/insurance feel much more pleasant than it normally does. Mike, the business manager, was especially helpful in getting my monthly payment down, and making it work for me. Didn't have to negotiate much because the car I bought was already listed for a more than fair price - more than a thousand bucks lower than comparable dealerships in Western Mass. Thanks for the great car guys, appreciate it!
CHRISTOPHER D. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 12/16/2019

Thank you Rebecca for your review. I will forward this to sales .