Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

2510 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.66667/5rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667rating 1.66667
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 22 hours ago

Reviews


RK
RONALD K.
Buffalo, NY
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
Got my car battery charged and running again.
2016 Ford Fusion wouldn't start. 5th time this has happened. First 3 times it was in my garage and I jump started it myself. 4th time as in Florida and had to call Ford roadside assistance to jump start it. It wouldn't hold a charge so I drove it to a Ford dealer down there. They said the battery was shot and wouldn't hold a charge and put in a new one under warranty. That was 4 months ago. Last week my remote car door opener wouldn't even work and I used the key to open the door. Car wouldn't start. Called Ford roadside assistance again and had it jump started but it wouldn't start after the charge. He jumped it again and I drove it to Towne Ford to get checked out and explained it was the 5th time in 2 years and 3 months that I had this new car and it wouldn't start. They checked it out, load tested it and found nothing wrong and charged the 4 month old battery and I had it 2 days later. If you Google Fusion dead battery there are many people that this has happened to over the years. There is something wrong with the car and Ford needs to address it on a national basis as it seems to be a common occurrence. Perhaps a recall is in order. Towne did their best and got it running but the problem runs deeper than just recharging the battery and load testing it.
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you for sharing your positve experience with us! We do apologize for the inconveniences that youve experienced.


PK
PAUL K.
Buffalo, NY
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
Service
fast courteous service
Complete explanation of your problem
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you for your review!


DP
DAVID P.
East Aurora, NY
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
August 30K maintenance
Green Team (Anthony) did an awesome job! Had full 30K maintenance done on my 2014 Escape as well as front brake work. The service was excellent!
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us!


MP
MICHAEL P.
Williamsville, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
fixing tailgate auto lift
Zeroed in on issue and it is an issuse no more!
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you for your positive feedback!


KB
KEVIN B.
Buffalo, NY
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Repairs on my 2015 f150
Every thing went well ,my vehicle was repaired on warranty with no problems ahead of schedule,thanks
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you for your review of us!


Verified Customer
West Falls, NY
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Location & Service
High quality of service - attention to detail - prompt - courteous
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.


JG
JAMES G.
Orchard Park, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018
Inspection
Excellent service,service manager couldn't have been nicer
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you for reviewing us!


DJ
DIANE J.
Marilla, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018
Great, as usual
You are treated well; haven't had a problem with anything they fixed.

Waiting area is decent, coffee provided. Wait time for the type of work they did is typical.

Would recommend Towne Ford to others.
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us!


ML
MICHAEL L.
Buffalo, NY
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
Great job by Paul Gangarossa
Paul went out of his way delivering 2019 Mustang. Amazing experience.
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/11/2018

Thank you! Enjoy your new vehicle!


WS
WILLIAM S.
Alden, NY
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
Towne Ford is the best. I've been dealing with them since the 90's.
Had trouble with my F150 brakes, called my service provider Randy and was put on the schedule and was back on the road in 2 hours. Great mechanics.
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/11/2018

Thank you!


Verified Customer
Buffalo, NY
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
Nail in my tire
I had a tire that was losing air. The employee told me that it may be an hour or two for them to fix the tire. I waited in a clean, safe and friendly area and was out in one hour. This is great service for not having an appointment.
Thank you and please keep up the great work!
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/11/2018

Thank you for your review!


Verified Customer
Lake View, NY
Ford EcoSport
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018
Xxxxxxxxxx
Xxxxxxxxxx
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/08/2018

Thank you for your review!


WD
WAYNE D.
Buffalo, NY
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018
Top Notch dealership.
Friendly place and great repairs.
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/04/2018

Thank you!


SS
STANLEY S.
North Tonawanda, NY
Ford Edge
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2018
Warranty Repair
Towne’s service department completed my warranty repair without any hassle
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/04/2018

Thank you for your feedback!


WM
WAYNE M.
Hamburg, NY
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/03/2018
Terrible, horible
After making an appointment 2days earlier . I came to get my oil changed and found No one in the office and no cars on the lift. I still had to wait 45min before they even started the work. HORRIBLE, TERIBLE SERVICE. Still mad about it. Time for change.
Jay L. from Towne Ford responded on 08/06/2018

We're very sorry that you that you had to wait so long for service. Our Quick Lane Manager will contact you soon for more details and to see what we can do to make it right. Thank you for letting us know about the problem. We appreciate your business.


JS
JAMES S.
Orchard Park, NY
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
Good people
Friendly knowledgeable service advisors and techs
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/03/2018

Thank you!


Verified Customer
Buffalo, NY
Ford Fusion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
Very accommodating
They fit me and and were able to do an oil change as well. They are very accommodating and professional
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/03/2018

Thank you for your feedback!


SD
SALOMON D.
Buffalo, NY
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2018
Rating
Excellent service.
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/03/2018

Thank you!


NP
NANCY P.
West Seneca, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018
Awesome service and polite and courteous representatives.
Always a pleasure to visit the Towne Ford Quick Lane for good service!!!
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/02/2018

Thank you!


TS
TAYLOR S.
Buffalo, NY
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018
Great Experience
Ron Freier was the one who got me my Ford Fusion lease 3 years ago. He got me a great deal then which is why I decided to return to him this year when my lease was up. I am so happy with my Ford Escape. Ron worked hard to make sure to get me my Escape on Black before the month ended. I am very pleased with Towne Ford and I will recommend them to my friends and family.
Steve Y. from Towne Ford responded on 08/01/2018

Thank you for working with us again! We hope you love your new vehicle!