Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9
4.9

( 3115 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (22)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7727245/5Overall Rating 4.7727245/5Overall Rating 4.7727245/5Overall Rating 4.7727245/5rating 4.7727245
Original
Overall Rating 2.5000014/5Overall Rating 2.5000014/5rating 2.5000014rating 2.5000014rating 2.5000014
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 23 hours ago

Reviews


CM
Colleen M.
Orchard Park, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019 Category: Service
Tire Rotation, NYS Inpection & Oil Change
I added to put on new washer blades.. Very professional service oriented group of people.
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 10/12/2019

THANK YOU FOR RESPONDING TO THE HYUNDAI SURVEY AND THE 5 STAR RATING. WE TRULY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS!
SINCERELY, MIKE LUCE


DR
Darren R.
Hamburg, NY
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019 Category: Service
My local dealer, location location
I was extremely pleased with Mike's attention to getting the car looked at and repaired so quickly. The most important part of a service is work being done right and competent and courteous are huge points. I received all 3.
It's unsatisfactory and inconvenient that a loaner is required via a rental with another company. Shame on Hyundai/dealers for not offering loaners, especially for a 6mo old new vehicle. Waiting area is basic, so don't expect much.
In the end, thank you and your team for such great service. In time, my faith in Hyundai may be restored.
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you for your review of our Hyundai service here at Towne.  we are glad to hear that feel that our department has handled you repairs well.

Sincerely,
Mike Luce, Towne Hyundai Service


WW
William W.
Buffalo, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019 Category: Service
Great People
I have had my car serviced there since 2007 and have always been satisfied with their professionalism. I have had no negative experiences there.
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 10/01/2019

Thank you for your kind words regarding our personnel here at Towne.  We sincerely appreciate your participation in the service  survey and your five star rating of us!!

Sincerely,
Mike Luce, Towne Hyundai Service


Verified Customer
Hamburg, NY
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2019 Category: Service
Alright
Nothing special. Just a small shop charging dealer rates without any perks.
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 09/25/2019

I HAVE FORWARDED YOUR SURVEY TO OUR QUICK LANE MANAGER PAT O'CONNOR. WE APPRECIATE ALL INPUT
THANK YOU!!
MIKE LUCE
THE HYUNDAI SERVICE TEAM


LJ
Lambert J.
Summerfield, FL
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019 Category: Service
Easy
Easy scheduling. Fast service. Great waiting area.
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 09/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to participate in the Hyundai service survey.  We are very glad to hear that you are pleased with your service here at Towne. Thank you for the five star rating.

Sincerely,
Mike Luce, Towne Hyundai Service.


CZ
Cynthia Z.
Buffalo, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019 Category: Service
They make time to listen and care
Excellent
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 08/31/2019

Thank you for your kind words regarding our service here at Towne. We really appreciate your participation in the survey and your five star rating. 

Sincerely,
Mike Luce, Towne Hyundai Service


Verified Customer
Orchard Park, NY
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/13/2019 Category: Service
Disappointed
I was very disappointed at the policy to charge customers an evaluation fee on top of charging for parts and labor.
Stop doing your inspection check list instead if you need to bill more for labor.
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 08/13/2019

IF THE VEHICLE WAS UNDER NEW CAR WARRANTY - 5 YEAR OR 60,000 MILES (WHICHEVER OCCURS 1'ST) HYUNDAI WOULD PAY THE DIAGNOSIS AND PAY FOR THE PART REPAIR/REPLACEMENT.
DIAGNOSIS IN MANY CASES CAN BE MORE INTENSIVE THAN THE REPAIR ITSELF. YOUR VEHICLE IS GOING ON 10 YEARS OLD AND HAS 92,000 MILES ON IT. DIAGNOSING A NOISE CONCERN CAN OFTEN HAVE MORE THAN 1 ANSWER; AND MANY TIMES WAY MORE THAN 1/2 HOUR IS SPENT TO GET THE CORRECT ANSWER. WISH IT DIDN'T HAVE TO BE, STILL BETTER THAN JUST THROWING PARTS AT THE CONCERN.
MIKE LUCE
HYUNDAI SERVICE MANAGER


Verified Customer
Buffalo, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/07/2019 Category: Service
Communication poor
Service not done in time. Loaner quality was sub-standard. Communication poor.
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 08/09/2019

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO SPEAK WITH STEVE AT THE BODY SHOP. IF THERE IS ANYTHING WE IN SERVICE CAN DO FOR YOU ALSO - PLEASE DON'T HESITATE TO CALL ME!!
THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME
MIKE LUCE
SERVICE MANAGER
662-7400 X2528


TP
Terri P.
West Seneca, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/08/2019 Category: Service
Bad review
Not happy with your company.
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 07/09/2019

THANK YOU FOR YOUR RESPONSE TO THE HYUNDAI SURVEY. SERVICE MANAGER MIKE LUCE IS OUT OF TOWN WILL BE BACK ON 7/15/2019 I WILL HAVE HIM ADDRESS YOUR CONCERNS.

SINCERELY, THE HYUNDAI SERVICE TEAM


JD
Julie D.
Blasdell, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/17/2019 Category: Service
Damage
My car was returned to me with a huge scratch on it that wasn’t there when it was dropped off.
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 05/17/2019

JULIE, JUST LEFT YOU A MESSAGE, GIVE ME A CALL AT YOUR EARLIEST CONVENIENCE. THANKS
MIKE LUCE
THE HYUNDAI SERVICE TEAM
662-7400 X2528


LT
Linda T.
West Seneca, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019 Category: Service
Service
The service people at towns Hyundai
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 05/16/2019

Thank You for participating in the Hyundai service survey Linda.
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again .

Sincerely,
Mike Luce, Towne Hyundai Service


Verified Customer
Buffalo, NY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/15/2019 Category: Service
need to improve on customer service
Have bought three cars from this dealership, but due to overly aggressive customer service am seriously thinking of changing car models for my next vehicle.
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 05/16/2019

Rick Kempf left a message to speak with you. Please call back and let us know when it's a good time to reach you.
Thank You
The Hyundai Service Team

MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 05/17/2019

SORRY WE WERE UNABLE TO MAKE CONTACT, WE HAVE NOTED IN THE COMPUTER UNDER YOUR NAME- TO ONLY USE A "IN HOUSE" LOANER FOR YOU - WHEN A LOANER IS REQUESTED REQUESTED. WE ARE HERE TO SERVE YOU TO THE BEST OF OUR ABILITY. THANK YOU FOR THE FEEDBACK
THE HYUNDAI SERVICE TEAM


TP
Theresa P.
Buffalo, NY
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019 Category: Service
Excellent
I appreciate the personnel and their workmanship. Great job all the time. Thanks.
Lisa H V. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 04/24/2019

We appreciate you as a customer!! Thank you for your kind remarks.

Sincereley, Towne Hyundai Service Department


LP
Lisa P.
East Aurora, NY
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2019 Category: Service
acceptable service
Facility was clean, people were professional, service was timely, but recommended brake job when pads were more than 50% left
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 04/19/2019

THANK YOU FOR TAKING THE TIME TO TALK WITH ME TODAY, MUCH APPRECIATED!!
MIKE LUCE
THE HYUNDAI SERVICE TEAM


Verified Customer
Depew, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/14/2019 Category: Service
AC Compressor makes screaming/screeching sound
They did not use my warranty to fix my AC compressor
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 04/15/2019

THE A/C WARRANTY IS 5YRS OR 60K (WHICHEVER OCCURS 1'ST) FOR DEFECTIVE PARTS. ( 1 YEAR UNLIMITED MILEAGE FROM PURCHASE DATE ON NEW VEHICLE TO RECHARGE A/C)
YOUR A/C COOLS THE VEHICLE AS DESIGNED, YOUR CONCERN IS THE INTERMITTENT PRESSURE RELEASE SOUND THE A/C MAKES WHEN THE VEHICLE IS TURNED OFF. WE HAVE BEEN ADVISED BY A HYUNDAI FIELD SERVICE ENGINEER THAT THE SOUND IS A NORMAL CHARACTERISTIC VENTING. THIS CONCERN ONLY HAPPENS WHEN THE VEHICLE IS TURNED OFF. INTERMITTENTLY THERE IS A SOUND LIKE A BALLOON LETTING THE AIR OUT. IT LAST FOR SECONDS; AND THEN ITS DONE. EVERYTHING WORKS AS NORMAL - THERE ARE NO SAFETY ISSUES INVOLVED. IF HYUNDAI STATES THAT THEY HAVE A REPAIR FOR THIS - WE WILL BE HAPPY TO PERFORM; BUT AT THIS TIME WE HAVE BEEN ADVISED THAT THIS SOUND IS CHARACTERISTIC OF THIS NEW A/C FREON SYSTEM, R-1234yf.
WE HAVE ALSO NOTED THIS SOUND IN OTHER NEW (NON HYUNDAI) VEHICLES.
MIKE LUCE
THE HYUNDAI SERVICE TEAM


LS
Lynette S.
West Seneca, NY
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Horrible Customer Service
I’ve taken my Hyundai in for service a few times and this dealership does not care about you or your needs if you do not pay your vehicle from this dealership.
James schoenhardt is a very cold hearted individual who gives very sarcastic answers nor does he take time to listen to customers complaints or problems
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 04/12/2019

JIM HAS NO DISCRETION TO "MAKE A DECISION" ON  HYUNDAI'S BEHALF. NONE. THE VEHICLE WAS OUT OF WARRANTY GUIDELINES FOR A  REPLACEMENT OF THE BATTERY. I DID CHECK WITH HYUNDAI ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE - THEY COULD GO BACK ONLY 3 MONTHS - BUT THEY STATED THEY HAD 2 CALLS OVER THAT PERIOD. UNFORTUNATELY THE FIRST TIME WE SAW THIS VEHICLE WAS LAST SATURDAY.  I CONTACTED HYUNDAI ON YOUR BEHALF AND WAS ADVISED THAT THEY WOULD EXTEND GOODWILL ASSISTANCE TO YOU. THE BATTERY WARRANTY IS 3 YEARS AND/ OR 36,000 MILES WHICHEVER OCCURS FIRST. YOU WERE OVER ON MILEAGE 1575 MILES. WE WILL PROCESS THE CLAIM AND MAIL YOU A REFUND FOR THE REPAIR. YOU SHOULD RECEIVE THE CHECK WITH IN 10 BUSINESS DAY
MIKE LUCE
SERVICE MANAGER
THE HYUNDAI SERVICE TEAM


Verified Customer
Blasdell, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Inspection and recall notice
Brought car in and was in and out in 30 minutes. Everyone was professional and really seemed to be interested in excellent customer service!
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 04/05/2019

THANK YOU FOR RESPONDING TO OUR SURVEY. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS VERY IMPORTANT TO US.
THE HYUNDAI TEAM


RM
Robin M.
West Seneca, NY
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019 Category: Service
Service
Always on time and I’m glad they had become more reasonable in there prices
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 04/04/2019

THANK YOU VERY MUCH WE DO LISTEN TO OUR CUSTOMERS.
APPRECIATE THE RESPONSE.
THE HYUNDAI SERVICE TEAM


CG
Charles G.
Silver Creek, NY
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Nice work on tough job
Took my vehicle to several garages just to pass emissions. They convinced me to do an engine swap,which I did. Still wouldn't pass. It took 12 hours but they got it to pass.
Should have gone to them before the engine swap !
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 03/20/2019

WE APPRECIATE YOU TAKING THE TIME TO ANSWER OUR SURVEY WE VALUE YOUR OPINION.
MIKE LUCE
THE HYUNDAI SERVICE TEAM


NH
Nancy H.
Derby, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Wiper arm repair - not so repaired.
I called the dealership after my wiper arm (not blade) fell off of my 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe. The dealership had me bring it in and looked at it right away. I was told that this time the service would be complimentary, I'm glad because it's under warranty. I was told to make sure I clean the snow and ice from under the arm so this wouldn't happen again. Still scratching my head about how snow and ice can unscrew the bolt on a wiper arm. Driving home, I didn't need to use the wipers. I felt certain the problem was resolved and quickly. The next day I saw that the wiper that was bolted back down was not tracking the way it supposed to be. It doesn't clean high enough and when it comes down the bumps. It appears that the tech didn't run the wiper to make sure it was bolted back on in the right position. Never enough time to do things the right way, but all ways time to do it over. Not so happy.
MICHAEL K L. from Towne Hyundai Orchard Park responded on 03/14/2019

LEFT MESSAGE ON YOUR PHONE JUST NOW 3/14/19 AT 11:52
PLEASE GIVE ME A CALL BACK IF YOU LIKE. THE HYUNDAI'S HAVE A "BREAK AWAY" NUT ON THE WIPERS ARMS - I'VE BEEN HERE WITH HYUNDAI SINCE 2007 - WE DO MOST OF THE "TIGHTENINGS" IN THE WINTER TIME. MANY TIMES PEOPLE FORGET TO CLEAN THE WINDSHIELD OF SNOW BEFORE ACTIVATING THE WIPERS. I HAVE ALREADY ACCOSTED MY TECH - HE BELIEVES HE DID CHECK BUT OBVIOUSLY HE CHECKED TO MAKE SURE WORKING - NOT THAT HE HAD IT TIGHTENED IN THE EXACT SPOT AS PRIOR. BE HAPPY RE-DO - YOU DO NOT DO YOUR SERVICE HERE BUT I WOULD BE HAPPY TO EXTEND A FREE OIL FILTER AND TIRE ROTATION FOR YOU TIME.
MIKE LUCE
THE HYUNDAI SERVICE TEAM