Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

1369 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (40)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6750035/5Overall Rating 4.6750035/5Overall Rating 4.6750035/5Overall Rating 4.6750035/5rating 4.6750035
Original
Overall Rating 2.45/5Overall Rating 2.45/5rating 2.45rating 2.45rating 2.45
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 13 hours ago

Reviews


RU
Robert U.
Bliss, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018 Category: Service
Friendly
A plus

Verified Customer
Lancaster, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018 Category: Service
Honest fair prices
This dealership has better prices for service than other Hyundai dealerships in the area. They are fair and honest.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 12/10/2018

We appreciate your kind response. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


TB
Thomas B.
Tonawanda, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018 Category: Service
AAA Service as usual every time.
5000 mile oil change completed in a timely manner. Gave me time to check out the New Hyundais on the showroom floor.
AAA Service as Always!
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 12/08/2018

I will share your very kind response with our team. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


Verified Customer
Lewiston, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2018 Category: Service
Service
O
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 12/08/2018

We appreciate you choosing Transitowne!!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


JG
Jennifer G.
Medina, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Amazing service department
The service department was quick and courteous. They did everything in under 2 hours... like, 10 separate things. I didnt know a dealership could move that fast. I'm beyond impressed!
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 12/06/2018

Customer satisfaction is our main goal. We appreciate your very kind response. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


RS
Richard S.
North Tonawanda, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Transitowne Hyundai continues too provide excellent service
Bought my car in for warranty work. Job was completed in 35 minutes to my satisfaction as always.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 12/06/2018

It is always nice to see you. Thank you for your kind response. Have a nice day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


Verified Customer
Amherst, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Fast service
Change oil and state inspection in half hour.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 12/06/2018

We appreciate your kind response. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


BD
Bridget D.
Indianapolis, IN
2011 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Recall appointment
John took the time to reach out and explain to me what happened as far as not having the required part for my vehicle at the time of my original service appointment. Being that I was picking up my vehicle after hours, I was not able to speak in person with someone from the service department about the appointment. I instead received a phone call stating that my car was ready to be picked up (after a little over an hour when I was quoted for 4 hours) and that the hybrid part was not in stock and that they would have to get me in for another appointment and telling me that the receipt and keys would be left in the vehicle. There was no further explanation or apology given over the phone, which in this circumstance of them knowing I would not be picking up the vehicle during department hours, it would have been nice to have a discussion about their findings for my vehicle inspection and service and why the piece was not in stock. I do appreciate John taking the time to try to explain to me why the part was not in stock. I believe that if you are not satisfied with your service at this location, they will take the initiative to try to right their wrongs.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Recall appointment
Overall, I would rate this appointment as dissatisfying and inconvenient.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 12/04/2018

I would like to apologize for not having your part in stock. We do have a process for this type of recall, as the specific part has to be ordered by your vehicle Id number. My parts manager normally would have ordered this for you, and Again, I apologize we somehow let this slip thru the cracks. I have left you a message regarding your service,  look forward to speaking with you, and getting your recall finished. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 12/06/2018

I have an answer from my parts manager. Hyundai limits the availability to 1 of these parts a week. They are Hybrid specific. It has been ordered twice under your name, it will be the next one released to us per Hyundai's quota. I understand everyone time is valuable. When the part arrives, we will try and make arrangements to have the repair performed. 

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


MI
Mark I.
Cheektowaga, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018 Category: Service
Santa Fe
Good service, good people.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

We appreciate your kind response. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


Verified Customer
Clarence Center, NY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018 Category: Service
Honest service
After 25 years of driving Mitsubishi cars I tried another make and dealer. Service was awful could not wait to get back tho the service department at transitowne Hyundai. Most honest helpful of any service dept.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 11/30/2018

Thank you for returning and your very kind comments. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


KS
Ken S.
Corfu, NY
2010 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018 Category: Service
Friendly Staff!
Friendly service manager. Service was quick.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 11/29/2018

We appreciate your kind response. Have a great day!!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


Verified Customer
Bowmansville, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018 Category: Service
Prompt & curious service.
Very please all the way around!
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 11/29/2018

I will share your kind response with our team. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


FK
Francis K.
Gasport, NY
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018 Category: Service
just right
We had a problem and they took care of it in good time.Thanks to the crew
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 11/28/2018

We appreciate your kind respinse. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


AC
Anthony C.
Lancaster, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2018 Category: Service
Good car
Love it.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

We appreciate your kind response. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


TH
Thomas H.
Clarence, NY
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Seevice
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

We appreciate you choosing Transitowne for your service needs. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


RN
Russell N.
Cheektowaga, NY
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018 Category: Service
Effecient service as always
Quick, efficient service. Brought a nagging problem with the car to my attention. Had the issue
resolved by your Tech's in less than 1 hour.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 11/23/2018

It is our pleasure. Thank You for choosing Transitowne for your service needs.

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


Verified Customer
Williamsville, NY
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2018 Category: Service
Completely satisfied
Always very professional and fast service
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 11/23/2018

I will share your kind response with our team. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


DS
Donald S.
Cheektowaga, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/21/2018 Category: Service
Service department
Needs much overall improvement!
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 11/23/2018

I will be contacting you regarding your last service. Speak with you soon. 

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

As we discussed earlier today, we expect your vehicle to be repaired by tomorrow. I will drive to verify it is working normal, then deliver vehicle. When this is all finished, I will personally make sure we make this right for you. I appreciate your response, and your patience. Have a good day. 

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


JT
Jacqueline T.
Williamsville, NY
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Nice people. Easy to make appt .
Good job, Friendly staff.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 11/23/2018

Customer satisfaction is our main goal. Thank you for choosing Transitowne!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023


RS
Richard S.
North Tonawanda, NY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Transitowne Hyundai continues too provide excellent service
Sevice did a great job once again.
JOHN P K., Service Manager from Transitowne Hyundai responded on 11/23/2018

We appreciate your very kind response. Have a great day!!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023