Transitowne Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

1094 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (30)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5999987/5Overall Rating 4.5999987/5Overall Rating 4.5999987/5Overall Rating 4.5999987/5rating 4.5999987
Original
Overall Rating 2.46667/5Overall Rating 2.46667/5rating 2.46667rating 2.46667rating 2.46667
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 12 hours ago
Verified Customer on 04/25/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"xxx xxxx xxxxx"
x xx xxx xxxx xxxxx
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/23/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/25/2018 10:48 AM
Verified Customer on 04/24/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Average"
Speed good but question repairs
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/18/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/24/2018 10:09 PM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/25/2018

I reached out to contact you, and left a message. I understand you made a appointment for oil change and tune up. We found a dangerously loose ball joint in the front end. The part was replaced and wheel alignment was brought back to specs. I spoke with tech, he stated after the final test drive, in addition to the tune up and other suggested repairs, that we rotate the tires, because l/ft tire has uneven wear from the loose ball joint. If you want to contact me and we can inspect then rotate the tires, to eliminate the shake we can certainly do that. I apologize for having to return for this, the service writer should have mentioned to have the tires rotated at the time. The wheel alignment would not cause a shaking complaint if it was not done correctly, it would make the vehicle pull one way or the other. I look forward to speaking with you soon. I left my phone number with extension, please contact me at your earliest convenience. 

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

Rosemary P. on 04/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Department"
The appointment was prompt and service was completed quickly
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/24/2018 02:19 PM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/25/2018

We appreciate your kind response. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

Alan C. on 04/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
I hate these surveys
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/20/2018 10:17 AM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018

I certainly understand this day and age we are all over surveyed. I appreciate you taking time out of your day, and really want to let you know our team appreciates your responding with a "5". Have a good weekend!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

Dennis K. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service and able to make appointments at my convence."
Same as above'''
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/18/2018 06:42 AM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Thank you for your kind response. Have a nice day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

Verified Customer on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
5 star
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/18/2018 04:06 AM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

Thanl you!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

Orson P. on 04/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Transitown Personnel were Efficient, Courteous, and Accurate in My Hyundai Needs/Evaluations/ETC....."
Great Place to do Business and get Courteous/Efficient/Accurate Evaluations and

Follow Ups.....with Proper Service as Needed and Required.....Thank You......Orson....

Transitown Personnel were Efficient, Courteous, and Accurate in My Hyundai

Needs/Evaluations/ETC.....Thank You.....Orson.....
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/18/2018 02:27 AM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

I will share your kind response with our team. Have a nice day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

Sharon B. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and beyond "
Great customer service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 04:51 PM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

Customer satisfaction is our main goal. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

Thomas B. on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service could not have been Better!"
Serviced my car and my daughters car. Oil changes and tire rotations on both cars; in and out by Noon. Perfect!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/17/2018 02:38 PM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

We all appreciate your kind response. I personally want to Thank You for the "5". Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

Verified Customer on 04/17/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Transitowne Hyundai "
Convenient location
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/17/2018 04:44 AM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Thank you for your input. I will make sure we try and make your next visit one to remember, as a 5 is the only passing grade according to our manufacturer. Have a nice day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

Kim P. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ExcellentService"
I called the Service Dept about a same day appt due to a flat tire. Karen was so friendly when I called and happily made me an appt for a few hours later. The tire was patched and I was on my way. Karen is so courteous and keeps you informed. Thank you Hyundai.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/16/2018 01:46 PM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

Our team appreciates your kind response. I will share this with them. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

Emily C. on 04/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service!"
Roy was so friendly and helpful and made the entire process easy and enjoyable. My issue was solved and my car is in great shape.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/16/2018 10:46 AM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/17/2018

I will share your kind response with our team. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

Verified Customer on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and fair "
I have been maintaining my car at Hyundai Transitown for a couple of years now. I have always been provided with good customer service and I have not been taken advantage of
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/13/2018 06:31 PM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018

I will share your kind comments with our team. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

Melissa G. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
I like that you can schedule appointments on line.
The service techs are always friendly and helpful.
I have purchased 2 cars here and have been happy with the service. Altho I did wait 2 hours for an oil change & inspection. Thought that was a long time.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/13/2018 12:22 PM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/16/2018

We do our best to get our waiting customers in and out in a timely manner. I understand how valuable everyones time is and apologize it took longer than intended. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

John P. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent,Fast Service."
Came in for my regular oil change 30 minutes before my scheduled appointment, took my car right in and finished maintenance before I could finish my cup of coffee. This is normal for these guys, they get the job done as quickly as possible.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 10:55 AM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/13/2018

Our main goal is customer satisfaction. I know there is alot of competition out there, but we try our hardest to exceed our customers expectations. I will share your kind response with our team and let them know they are doing a good job!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

Laura T. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"it's clean and staff are friendly"
I would tell my friends about the great service i received
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 07:22 AM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/13/2018

Thank you for your kind response. Please tell your friends and family. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

Bailey S. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE"
recently was in for a broken mirror and had a loud noise with my car, The front end provided amazing customer services specifically Ryan. He extremely nice and was able to get the mechanic to fix a part that night instead of coming back. Overall experience was good and feel comfortable taking my car to get fixed at this place.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/12/2018 04:04 AM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/12/2018

Our team will appreciates your kind response. I will share this with them, especially Ryan! Our main goal is customer satisfaction, and it is great to hear we are doing a good job!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

Verified Customer on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"people are nice pleasant "
people are nice and pleasant.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/11/2018 11:48 AM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you for your kind response. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

Shari H. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Got me in and out quickly."
Went in for a recall and oil change. Got me in and out quickly. Very much appreciated.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/11/2018 09:53 AM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/11/2018

Thank you for your kind response. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

Yenni A. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service"
they have excellent service and fast
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/10/2018 05:13 PM
John K., Service Manager at Transitowne Hyundai responded on 04/11/2018

I will share your kind reponse with our team. Have a great day!

John Klapp
Service Manager
Transitowne Hyundai
716-634-3000 ext 3023

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1094 in total