Tuffy Auto Service Center

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(785 Reviews)

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


GB
GEORGE B.
Tampa, FL
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/07/2016
Tuffy clutch assembly replacement
Excellent job, very happy with results. Fair price. Thank you.

CH
Coleman H.
Seffner, FL
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2016 Category: Service
Coleman said the business is quick, efficient and he was very pleased with their service. They are very convenient being right across the street from his office. He needed to have a tire repaired and instead of trying to sell him a new one, they asked if he wanted it plugged or patched, no hassle, no problem. He had barely made it back across the street when they had finished the job. The cost was very reasonable.

MR
Maybeth R.
Tampa, FL
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/06/2016 Category: Service
Maybeth said she had a very good experience with the business.

AB
ADRIAN B.
Riverview, FL
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2016
I've been a repeat customer for over ten years.
I rarely have to wait more than ten minutes if at all for an oil change. They are courteous and don't try to sell me things I do not need. The manager is a very fair guy. I've taken my cars to Tuffy on Fowler Ave in Tampa for more than ten years and have NEVER had a problem!

CE
CARLENA E.
Tampa, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2016
Great experience
Great customer service from start to finish. The staff helped me figure out another problem that no one else could give me explanation to. I would recommend to anyone.

KW
KYLE W.
Tampa, FL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2016
Great service
I found your business on Yelp and read the great reviews hoping for the.best. Nick was great and provided fast and honest service. I will continue coming to Tuffy and tell others. Honesty is will make you more money than Dishonesty ?

CM
Carol M.
Tampa, FL
Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2016 Category: Service
Carol said this business is always polite and they work pretty fast.

CM
Chris M.
Tampa, FL
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2016 Category: Service
Chris said the business was courteous and they did not sell him anything he did not need. They were a little slow with the repairs.

RM
Rosario M.
Tampa, FL
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Greg. He said the service at this business is really good and easy. He does not have to go back for anything.

AA
Anton A.
Tampa, FL
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2016 Category: Service
Anton said he would recommend the business.

ST
SIDNEY T.
Tampa, FL
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2016
fast and easy
tire was messed up and they fixed it

MW
MIKE W.
Tampa, FL
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2016
quick service
Good experience. Got in and out quickly and was treated professionally.

RP
RALPH P.
Tampa, FL
Chevrolet Camaro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2016
great people honest and profesional
had muffler work done also rotors and suspension work done . I was very satisfied with the work reasonable and honest. Nick is the best thank you guys so much. That muffler job is the best ,everything you guys did was perfect and professional cannot thank you enough.

LE
LAURA E.
Tampa, FL
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2016
Reliable and close to home
Nick was awesome! Service was great and efficient. Sad to see this store moving but also glad that your getting a bigger space to work.

TB
THOMAS B.
Tampa, FL
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/27/2016
Grand Prix repair
Thank you for your time and efforts on this issue