Tuffy Auto Service Center

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(785 Reviews)

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


TC
TROY C.
Tampa, FL
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2019
Honestly...
Have been coming here for years, always a good experience. Honest and quality work.

LS
LINDA S.
Tampa, FL
Dodge Nitro
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2019
GREAT Staff ?
Store Manager Adam and the crew Nick has been servicing our family vehicles for over 20 years there is no place I'd rather be than Tuffy's on East Fletcher Ave Tampa. THANKS Linda Sanders ?

CE
CLAUDIA E.
Tampa, FL
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2019
Great Service
I have been a Tuffys customer at the Gunn Highway for many years but had the same great experience at the shop on Fletcher When I stopped in to have a winter special done.
Nick and his crew worked hard on my car, charged a reasonable price and I was on my way home. Highly recommend

AM
Alexander M.
Tampa, FL
Ford Freestar Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/24/2019 Category: Service
Alexander said that before he went to the business he called and was given a price. He said he went to the business for the service and when he got the bill, it was more than what was quoted to him on the phone. They said there were other charges that were incurred but he was not told about it before they did it.

JD
Joanne D.
Tampa, FL
Honda Civic Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Joanne said the business treated her with respect and they were helpful.

DH
David H.
Gainesville, FL
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
David said they did a great job.

SK
STEPHEN K.
Thonotosassa, FL
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2019
Honest
Good honest business ..Returned same day

Verified Customer
Tampa, FL
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2019
They are wonderful!
I highly recommend Tuffy’s on Fletcher.

ML
Marco L.
Tampa, FL
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Marco said the business did a good job.

AJ
Austin J.
Tampa, FL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/22/2018 Category: Service
Austin said he brought his vehicle to the business for an oil change. After he left, his check engine light came on. He would not recommend the business for service.

Verified Customer
Tampa, FL
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/16/2018
New tires
Worked out great, fair price. Thank you.

CB
CRISTOBAL B.
Tampa, FL
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2018
Great and Professional as Always
Very professional and great work. I have been going to Tuffy for over 10 years. The work is always quality and honest. I have never felt taken advantage of or pressured to spend more than needed. I have moved 45 mins away, but I still make the drive to Tuffy, Adam and Nick are great mechanics and good people.

RL
ROGER L.
Tampa, FL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2018
Good service
Came in for regular oil lube rotate and check my car over. They did an excellent job just as in many many previous visits

SE
Steven E.
Thonotosassa, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Steven said that it was easy and good, and they worked with him on the price. They got it done quickly.

JD
Jacob D.
North Port, FL
Nissan cube
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2018 Category: Service
Jacob said the business was a little expensive.