Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(611 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


GJ
Gavin J.
Heber City, UT
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2015 Category: Service
Gavin said the business is friendly and they did a good job.

JH
Jayson H.
Provo, UT
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2015 Category: Service
Jayson said the business is helpful and they did what they could to help save him some money.

CW
Carli W.
Orem, UT
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2015 Category: Service
Carli said she had a good experience with this business.

MD
Mitch D.
Orem, UT
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2015 Category: Service
Mitch said Wes is a good guy.

CB
Chad B.
Orem, UT
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2015 Category: Service
Chad said the employees at this business are very personable and easier to talk to than most people.

FV
FERNANADO V.
Pleasant Grove, UT
Ford Excursion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2015
THE SERVICE, WES AND JAKE, AWESOME
THEIR KNOWLEDGE AND THE SERVICE #1

DL
Dallin L.
Orem, UT
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2015 Category: Service
Dallin said the service was fast and great at this business.

GL
Greg L.
Provo, UT
GMC Sierra Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2015 Category: Service
Greg said this business did a great job and he received a discount.

TH
Tyler H.
Provo, UT
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2015 Category: Service
Tyler said that this business had super quick service. He said Wes, the manager, was the best.

CB
Chace B.
Provo, UT
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2015 Category: Service
Chace said this business was good at communication and he recommends them all the time. They gave back the vehicle within the time frame promised.

SC
Stephen C.
Orem, UT
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/06/2015 Category: Service
Stephen said this business did a good job at finding the problems. His air conditioner was going out and he had his relay fixed, but now his air conditioner is not working.
Mike W. from Tunex of Orem responded on 04/25/2015

Stephen said this business did a good job at finding the problems. His air
conditioner was going out and he had his relay fixed, but now his air
conditioner is not working.

 

Upon arriving to drop you vehicle off you requested us to diagnose your car, you stated.

 

 "Check my vehicle for a battery draw, I have to jump start it every morning. A/C works sometimes, and sometimes it does not. I would like the fluids looked over and like to know what the noise is while the vehicle is running, which is I hear more at idle."


Stephen, our apologies on your A/C not working. When you brought your
vehicle into our center, you were dealing with an electrical draw. The reason
your vehicle had the draw was the A/C control relay was stuck on. There
is a Technical Service Bulletin on the exact issue with your vehicle. TSB reference # A11090M.

You can do a goggle search and find this exact document I'm speaking of. It has detailed instruction on a video within you tube that describes this problem.

 

The technician identified the failed relay and recommended it be replaced, which was completed with your authorization.  For a cost to you of $65.30  It corrected the problem of a dead battery in the mornings and you no longer have to jump start your car.

We also recommended other repairs to your A/C system, which you declined to have repaired.

 

Here are my technicians notes, which are on the receipt we gave you, with
descriptions through phone call. "After replacing the A/C relay, the
compressor won’t engage. There is no pressure in the system. The noise is
the compressor running without Freon or oil. Recommend additional A/C repairs.

Coolant is low but there are no obvious leaks. Topped off coolant level.  Brake fluid tests at 3% moisture level. Advice brake system flushes. Trans fluid looks good. Oil looks good but due
by sticker."

 

By the time your vehicle reached us there was no pressure in your A/C system.
The A/C is not capable of working without Freon in the system. And
because the relay was stuck the compressor clutch was engaged causing damage to the
A/C compressor. We are sorry for the unconvinced of your A/C not working.

But I can assure you we did nothing to tamper with the system. We thank you for choosing Tunex, and would gladly be willing to help you get your A/C back to the Functional state.

 

( INVOICE #26900 is available on request)


  

 Sincerely

Tunex Management




CP
Cody P.
Heber City, UT
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/06/2015 Category: Service
Cody said this business has a little bit of a high price.

RB
Rulon B.
Orem, UT
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2015 Category: Service
Rulon said that this business took longer than he expected to finish the repairs. They are not very communicative or as customer oriented as he would like. He appreciates them for offering a coupon or discount.

JN
Jacob N.
American Fork, UT
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2015 Category: Service
Jacob said the business explained things very clearly and the staff is very professional, but he feels they were trying to sell him things that he did not need.

LS
LUCINDA HOWES S.
Pleasant Grove, UT
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2015
Customer service and accurate results
Wes and his team know what they are doing. Their assessment of the problem has always been accurate. What they tells me will or should occur does.

Displaying Review 436 - 450 of 611 in total