Overview

Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5rating 4.97

279 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 12 hours ago

Reviews


CB
Chris B.
Gig Harbor, WA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2018
Superb
Came in late afternoon on a Friday with a bad oil sending unit. Joe and his crew were able to replace it and clean up a few other issues in less than an hour and a half.
Joe T. from Turco's Automotive responded on 01/30/2018

Hi Chris. Thanks for the kind words. I'll pass it on to the guys.
We'll talk soon.
Joe.


EF
Eric F.
Gig Harbor, WA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2018 Category: Service
Eric said everything went great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MH
Melanie H.
Port Orchard, WA
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2018 Category: Service
Melanie said she liked the personalities of the staff members and the customer service they provided.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KV
Ken and Carol V.
Gig Harbor, WA
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2018
Turcos Automotive
Great honest service with attention to details. Highly recommended.

CW
Chuck W.
Gig Harbor, WA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2018
Quality Trustworthy Service
If you need an auto repair service that you can trust with all your car repair needs this is the place to go. Honest, quality service at a competitive price. In more than 10 years of service, I have never been disappointed with repair service I received from Turco Automotive.

Charles Waggoner
Joe T. from Turco's Automotive responded on 01/16/2018

Hello Charles.
Thanks for the kind words. I will pass it on to the crew.
Tell Janet I said hi and we'll talk soon.
Joe.


BS
Bonnie S.
Gig Harbor, WA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2018
The Place to Go
After taking my car to mechanics for years for a problem that never got resolved, Joe and his team found the answer in minutes and took care of it. They also worked me in last minute to their very busy schedule (twice!) to keep me safely on the road. The key word for this business is INTEGRITY.
Joe T. from Turco's Automotive responded on 01/16/2018

Hi Bonnie.
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. 
It was good to get a chance to catch up on life.
Say hi to Al and the kids. 
Joe. 


CE
Cindy E.
Gig Harbor, WA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2017
Excellent treatment of customers
They are so attentive to your needs and getting to the bottom of your cars problem. Let you know precisely what they think the problem is and options to repair. Offers extra help with checking your oil or air pressure as needed. Very personable people.
Joe T. from Turco's Automotive responded on 12/27/2017

Hi Cindy. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review. Hope you had a great Christmas and a happy new year.
Thanks again. 
Joe and the gang.


BY
Brian Y.
Gig Harbor, WA
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/21/2017 Category: Service
Brian said the employees were prompt, friendly, courteous and professional. He was disappointed with the prices for the parts.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MH
Mark H.
Sumner, WA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2017 Category: Service
Mark said this business has always done a good job. He was in and out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe T. from Turco's Automotive responded on 01/16/2018

Hello Mark.
Sorry it took so long to thank you for the review.
Audrey and I really appreciate you guys.
Say hi to Sharl.
Joe. 


KA
Kevin A.
Gig Harbor, WA
Mitsubishi Montero Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2017
2001 Montero Sport seatbelt retractor replacement
Once again Joe went "above and beyond" to get my problem solved.
Great service as always !!!
Joe T. from Turco's Automotive responded on 12/21/2017

Hi Kevin. Thanks for the great review.
Merry Christmas.
Joe.


RB
Rick B.
Gig Harbor, WA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2017 Category: Service
Rick said Joe did a good job and he told him what to expect regarding the timing. He really enjoyed the text messages keeping him updated with what was going on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DS
David S.
Gig Harbor, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2017
Another good experience
I have used Turco's several times recently for some major jobs on my older cars -- timing belt and water pump replacement, clutch replacement, and front brake overhaul. They have done a good job, with the work completed on schedule and in line with the quoted price.
Joe T. from Turco's Automotive responded on 12/21/2017

Hi David. thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Hope you have a great Christmas.
Thanks again.
Joe.


TM
Thomas M.
Fox Island, WA
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
Friendly and punctual
It is refreshing to find someone that can work on our cars, we appreciate your honesty and good workmanship. I liked that you did not want to work on the car until it needed and oil change you called it double dipping many places may not even be concerned with that.
Joe T. from Turco's Automotive responded on 12/13/2017

Hi Tomas.
Thanks for the kind words and thanks for trusting us with your cars. I'll pass it on to the crew.
Merry Christmas.
Joe.


TF
Titus F.
Washington
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2017 Category: Service
Titus said Turco does a great job and takes care of him in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
Karen B.
Fircrest, WA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2017
Honda CRV
Great, quick & lots cheaper than the dealer! My old car drives like a dream now!
Joe T. from Turco's Automotive responded on 11/27/2017

Hi Karen.
Thanks for the kind words and the 5 stars.
Hope you have a great Christmas.
See you soon.
Joe.


EJ
Eric J.
Olalla, WA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2017
Excellent care and response
Jo has a personal care that is not often seen in the world of care repairs. He was prompt in answering my questions, and was fair in his price estimations. We will return for additional care needs.
Joe T. from Turco's Automotive responded on 11/27/2017

Hi Eric. Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review.
Hope you guys have a great Christmas.
Joe.


MO
Michael O.
Olalla, WA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2017
Service
As usual, service was great : completed and priced as agreed. Also, noted the need for wiper blades and, as a relatively minor item, added them to the work done.
Joe T. from Turco's Automotive responded on 11/17/2017

Hi Michael.
Thanks for letting us work on your Pilot and thanks for the great review.
Have a great Thanksgiving.
Joe.


TB
Tana B.
Gig Harbor, WA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2017
Turbo Automotive for all your auto needs
Goes the extra mile to give you the best service possible at the least expense.
Joe T. from Turco's Automotive responded on 11/16/2017

Thanks Tana.
Hope you have a great Thanksgiving.
Joe. 


TM
Tammie M.
Gig Harbor, WA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2017
Very honest, professional and accommodating
Turco was recommended by two different families as they had used Turco for years and trusted their honesty and superior service. I have now joined them. I needed new brakes and the 90 thousand mile service for my Honda. I got an estimate from a national chain, which turned out to be over $250 higher than Turco. I am now a Turco customer.
Joe T. from Turco's Automotive responded on 11/04/2017

Hi Tammie. 
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review.
I'll be sure to pass it on to your mechanic Mitch.
Thanks again and I hope you have a great Thanksgiving.
Joe.


TK
Ted K.
Gig Harbor, WA
Lexus RX 300 Luxury SUV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2017
check engine light
Joe and crew found two problems and corrected them with ease. They also found a nagging problem with rear brake assembly. My wife is very please with the way her cars rides again.Thanks.
Joe T. from Turco's Automotive responded on 11/04/2017

Hi Ted. Thanks for the kind words.
Good to hear your wife likes the ride.
You know what they say. 
"Happy wife, Good life"
Thanks again.
Joe


Displaying Review 161 - 180 of 279 in total