Tysons Auto Specialties


Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

558 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago
James R. H. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exactly what I was looking for!"
I am new to the area and was looking for a reliable place that wouldn't overcharge me for needless work. I am knowledgeable about cars, but not enough to do my own work. After having 2 places quote me for work I knew didn't need to be done, I found Tyson's Auto Specialists. They quoted me for the exact work that needed to be done and at a reasonable price. They were accommodating to my schedule and their work was more than satisfactory. I recommend them to anyone who is looking for a reliable place at a reasonable cost.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 01/09/2018 06:42 PM
Kelly L. on 01/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great work and knowledgeable staff, great value"
My family has been taking our cars here for over 20 years. We love the staff and we always get great service for great value. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/07/2018 10:12 AM
James B. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Janet. She said the staff provided excellent service.
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dylan W. on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dylan said he was happy with everything they did with his vehicle.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ravindra V. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ravindra said the staff were very knowledgeable and this business has reasonable prices.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 12/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shari P. on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shari said she was very happy with the service and that she has been using them for a long time. The service they provide is quick and they call her with any complications. She also stated that they are reasonably priced and that she appreciated them. They are always consistent and reliable.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Juanita F. on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SUV inspection "
The money spent was well worth it. I got a prioritized list of what needs to be done in the next year and why it is important.
Vehicle: Kia Sportage
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/19/2017 07:25 PM
Eric M. on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"above and beyond"
I had a screw in a tire. They assessed it and explained that it couldn't be fixed and why and because they wanted to save me time recommended I go to Firestone and buy the tire there! You can't ask for a better mechanic!
Vehicle: Honda Civic Coupe
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/16/2017 06:14 AM
Chris C. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said the facility gave him a lot of good information that other facilities did not give him. He found them to be completely honest and truthful. He is very impressed with how they conduct their business. They did a great job.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf GTI
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian H. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Garage"
This is my third time using Tysons Auto Specialties...for different repairs. They have become my "go to" garage. They are honest, professional and will fix your problem at a fair price. A little hard to find the shop for the first time...the garage is in the back of an industrial park, but don't let that discourage you. It's hard to find a garage that will only fix what is actually wrong with your vehicle, in a timely manner, for a reasonable price with a professional attitude. Thank you. I will be back again! Brian
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Review Created: 12/12/2017 08:11 PM
Clay W. on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service everytime"
Tysons Auto Specialties maintains all my vehicles. They are the best deal in car repair in the
Washington Metro Area in my opinion. They repair what is needed and don't perform maintenance
you do not need.
My cars 2004, 2007 and 2009 all runnng well with over 60K, 130K and 80k miles respectivley).
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 12/10/2017 02:26 PM
Mr./Ms. C. on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you!"
I have been looking to find a good garage since recently moving to the area, and this is it! I haven't had good experiences with the service at the dealership where the car was purchased, and I want someone who takes pride in their work and realizes the importance of customer service. I appreciate the care and attention to detail of your team very much. I'll be back! Thanks again.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Review Created: 12/10/2017 10:33 AM
Roxanna F. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honda van repair"
I am well pleased with the work done, the timeliness for the job, and the friendly help that Tom supplied. I am impressed by the no-pressure advice of work that will need to be done in order to pass inspection next year. I would certainly recommend this business.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017 08:02 AM
Juanita F. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Service"
I can count on Tom Ivy to take care of my car, make honest and helpful recommendations on maintenance, and help me decide what type of car to purchase.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017 05:25 AM
Susan K. on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"always pleased with the service I receive at Tysons Auto Specialties"
I've been bringing my 2004 Prius to Tysons Auto Specialties since it was new. I've always been pleased with the service I receive. I trust them and appreciate when they alert me to repairs I will need soon. My car is over 13 years old with about 168,000 miles on it. They keep it running well, and always provide service with a smile.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 11/29/2017 06:51 AM
Tony S. on 11/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent customer service and prices"
Tom was a pleasure to deal with. Performed all required maintenance, and provided options; great service and price!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Camaro
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Review Created: 11/27/2017 06:18 AM
Bill B. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!!!"
Came in for a routine check and service. Got some recommendations for additional work that might be required that was missed by dealer service. Tysons also took care of some minor things at no cost. They were recommended to me by a friend. I recommend them to you.
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/23/2017 07:43 AM
Bill L. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another good experience with Tysons Auto"
Beyond doing what I'd requested, at a reasonable price, Richard diagnosed a significant problem I'd been having and solved it. That extra service means a lot to me.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 08:29 AM
Yoa Z. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service is great "
the service is great
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 08:21 PM
Richard V. on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine service was easy"
It was easy to get an appointment, they checked everything, didn't suggest any unneeded service add-ons, and the car was ready on time. I've always enjoyed the quality of work done by Tom and Tysons Auto Specialties.
Vehicle: Lexus GS 300
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/18/2017 08:19 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 558 in total