Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

632 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Lincoln Town Car
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018
They work hard to solve difficult problems
Had A/C problems on my '03 Town Car. Turned out it just wasn't the compressor. Sensors were sending the wrong signals to the computer. I think these are the only guys that would take the time to really diagnose and resolve the problem instead of taking the easy way out or just giving up.

CE
Chip E.
Vienna, VA
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
Richard and the team are the best
Richard and the team at Auto Specialties are honest and they get it right the first time. They will give you an estimate and explain what is wrong and options before doing the work. They do great work for a fair price. Do you really want to rely on the cheapest shop to fix you brakes? Get your car fixed right the first time!

PO
Paul O.
Vienna, VA
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
Check engine light resolution
Tom and Richard did a good job diagnosing the problem leading to the check engine light. Repairs were done in a very satisfactory manner.

Verified Customer
Mc Lean, VA
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
Brake job
Outstanding service overall. Very honest and courteous. Highly recommended.

TC
Tim C.
Mc Lean, VA
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018
Trust and Confidence
Easy in and out. Service and inspection performed w/o issue. Most of all, I never have the feeling that some issue will be
“discovered “ that needs to be fixed.
Complete trust and confidence in Tyson’s Auto Specialties!!

GC
Glenn C.
Montgomery, AL
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Glenn said that he could depend on the place to do a very good job every time he needs them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
James W.
Brooklyn, NY
Lexus LX 470
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
James said the business is good. They are honest. They have good pricing. He is happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JL
Jeremias L.
Mc Lean, VA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Great service at affordable price
They checked and resolved everything I asked on time. The guy which I initially talked with explained me everything pretty clear. 100% recommendable.

GB
Gregg B.
Mc Lean, VA
Pontiac Vibe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
Excellent Service!
All car repairs were done quickly! Tom provided a lot of helpful information and answered all of my questions. Highly recommended.

BS
Bill S.
Arlington, VA
Audi A6
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
Even tire repairs
I just had to get a punctured tire repaired. The tire was repaired, rebalanced, and remounted on the car for a very reasonable price. I dropped the tire off and came back the next day to pick it up. Tom made sure that I waited comfortably while the tire was put back on the car.

KA
Katie A.
Washington, DC
Pontiac Vibe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
Fast Service and Turnaround
I had a loud noise coming from my car on my morning commute. I was able to call as a first-time customer and get it fixed up before the end of my work day.

PB
Peter B.
Mc Lean, VA
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
Fair and trustworthy
My 15 year old low mileage ML350's air conditioning was running erratically and couldn't be counted on to cool. The problem turned out to be the compressor. Tom didn't try to sell me one, and noted that summer was almost over and January might be a good time to sell a car with no A/C. Miraculously, the A/C has worked fine since I picked it up.

JE
James E.
Fairfax, VA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018
Routine maintenence
Tysons Auto Specialties does excellent work. My car was serviced this week and they did and checked several items and did so at a price that was likely 40 percent of what auto-dealerships would cost. Tom Ivey the company owner is always there to greet customers in a friendly unpressured manner.

Tom Ivey is very honest and straight and will not try to sell you unnecessary services . He and his several certified mechanics will get to the bottom of your car's issues and provide very affordable solutions.

Tom Ivey is friendly, polite, open, an professional.

Definitely choose Tysons Auto Specialties as your mechanic.

SH
Scott H.
Mc Lean, VA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Scott said the service was great. The work was efficient. Service was completed quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SL
Sarah L.
Vienna, VA
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Sarah said everything was good overall but towards the end she had some questions, and the person she dealt with told her he didn't know because he was not the one who worked on her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Scott K.
Mc Lean, VA
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018 Category: Service
Scott said this business was very reliable, honest, and they do great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Cabin John, MD
BMW 328is
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
Outstanding
Every time I get my car fixed here I come away with a perfectly working vehicle and a profound sense of happiness that I have found the most fair, professional and effective repair shop in the DC area. These guys are outstanding. Do yourself a favor and bring your car to them.

UD
Uffam D.
Falls Church, VA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
Nice and Easy
Great service and nice people there.

LD
Layne D.
Rockville, MD
Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Layne said the technicians were very up front and helpful. They did what was best for him and not for themselves.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CW
Clay W.
Herndon, VA
Honda Civic
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018
Delighted!
Glad they took in my overheating car on short notice. Replenished coolant and got me back on the road with an appointment next day for more troubleshooting (pressure test and fan check).
Turned out all was good and I just needed new radiator cap! And while they had my car, they got the automatic locks working again. Got my car back next day, able to use the AC again for a reasonable price. These guys are awesome!