Overview

Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5rating 4.48

298 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (17)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.8823559/5Overall Rating 3.8823559/5Overall Rating 3.8823559/5rating 3.8823559rating 3.8823559
Original
Overall Rating 2.05882/5Overall Rating 2.05882/5rating 2.05882rating 2.05882rating 2.05882
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 15 days ago

Reviews


SB
Sharon B.
Florence, AL
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Employees were very helpful and nice.
Overall good service
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 09/06/2018

THANK YOU HAVE A GREAT WEEK


Verified Customer
Killen, AL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
servuce
little slow but good service at a good price, no problems
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 09/05/2018

THANK SIR  WILL WORK ON SPEED


GT
Genny T.
Rogersville, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/28/2018 Category: Service
My new car still is not fixed
I bought a brand new 2017 car and currently have a check engine light on and the car vibrates. I have taken my car 3 times to the dealership. The first time I was told it only needed an update. However that did not fix the car. The dealership told my husband that it was because of the way he drives ( this happens when my husband, son or I drive the car). So I currently have a brand new car that is a total piece of crap !
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 08/29/2018

hi this is the service manager i will check on this and get back to you asap


MR
Martha R.
Florence, AL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Helpful
The associate was really helpful with my problem. Service was completed in a timely manner.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 08/21/2018

thank you have a great week


KM
Kimberly M.
Waterloo, AL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
They had great customer service! Provides quick and thorough service on my automobile.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 08/17/2018

thank you have a very nice day


JM
Jeremiah M.
Florence, AL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018 Category: Service
Tells you how it is
Appreciate that, whether I like it or not, they tell me what to expect and what needs done. There hasn't been any bs'ing around on worthless items. Great service.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 08/14/2018

thank you have a great day


Verified Customer
Russellville, AL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2018 Category: Service
Good
Very quick for a oil change
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 08/14/2018

have a nice day thank you


SG
Sarah G.
Florence, AL
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Great service
I like this dealership a lot.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 08/09/2018

THANK YOU HAVE A GREAT DAY


DC
Danny C.
Decatur, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2018 Category: Service
the people
They done pretty good but didnt reset the computer once the oil had been changed?
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 07/30/2018

THANK YOU SIR  AND ILL LET THEM KNOW ABOUT NOT RESETING OIL


Verified Customer
Muscle Shoals, AL
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Love my SONATA HYBRID
My salesman was great. Service clerk needs to work on his people skills. Overall experience is okay.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 07/20/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE INFO WE WILL WORK ON IT


Verified Customer
Cherokee, AL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
friendly employees, excellent work.
Friendly employees, excellent work.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 07/09/2018

Thank You very much Sir !!


Verified Customer
Tuscumbia, AL
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
Back for first free oil change.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 07/09/2018

thank you sir !


MP
Melissa P.
Sheffield, AL
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018 Category: Service
Experience
Great experience!
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 07/02/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH


LM
Ludmila M.
Florence, AL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Great place! Great service!
I was pleased! Service was fast, price with discount, nice stuff!
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/30/2018

thank you


Verified Customer
Killen, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Great Service Dept!
Very courteous, does what they say!
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/30/2018

thank you very much


JB
Joni B.
Decatur, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Joni
They were great
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/30/2018

thank you again have a great 4th


SB
Scott B.
Decatur, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Outstanding Service
My 2013 Hyundai left me stranded on the side of the road at 4:30 on a Friday afternoon. I made contact with the service department at Hyundai of Tuscumbia and was given directions on how to drop my car off and where I could find a rental as it was late in the day. I even received a call at 5:15 that same day to check on me - I had road side assistance on the way. 2 weeks later I got my Sonata back with a brand new engine. Wonderful customer service, incredibly clean service center and a friendly voice at the end of the phone during a difficult situation. Thank you Brandon!
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/28/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH APPRECIATE THE GREAT SURVEY . HOPE WE CAN HELP IN THE FUTURE


Verified Customer
Killen, AL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2018 Category: Service
.
.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/11/2018

thank you sir


Verified Customer
Killen, AL
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Rescore
Brian contacted me concerning my previous review.
With only meeting him twice, Brian seems like a nice guy, and I get the impression that he really cares and likes his job. I hope he has many years working there and that his bosses appreciate him.
Having said that, I still would not purchase another vehicle from University. I purchased a 2011 Kia Soul (New) from University Kia in Sheffield, and a 2013 Tucson from University Hyundai in Florence. Both times I just couldn't wait to get finished and get out of there. It was so long ago that I don't remember the specifics, I just know that I would not do it again.
So, there really is no need to contact me to discuss the past; I realize that you can't please everybody all of the time.
Love my Tucson though!

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/09/2018 Category: Service
They care more about selling you a vehicle, than keeping it fixed
I love my 2013 Tucson Limited, and I would be interested in upgrading to a newer model.......just not at this dealership. I will drive to Athens, Decatur or Huntsville, AL before I would do business with University Hyundai.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/13/2018

Hi this is the service  manager at hyundai i have called  several times . left message , asking for you to call me , so i can adress your concern and have not got a response please give me a call at your early conconvenience. thank you


JW
James W.
Florence, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Window repair
Trying to help me get a windshield replaced correctly
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/11/2018

thank you sir