Overview

Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5Overall Rating 4.52/5rating 4.52

361 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (22)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.1363645/5Overall Rating 4.1363645/5Overall Rating 4.1363645/5Overall Rating 4.1363645/5rating 4.1363645
Original
Overall Rating 2.18182/5Overall Rating 2.18182/5rating 2.18182rating 2.18182rating 2.18182
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 10 hours ago

Reviews


JP
Jennifer P.
Madison, AL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Hyundai of Tuscumbia had outstanding customer service. Very friendly.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 03/22/2019

thank you very much have a great weekend


LC
Leigh C.
Russellville, AL
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019 Category: Service
Knowledgeable, friendly people
Very satisfied with my purchase of the Elantra GT .The sales, finance, and service have been great.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 03/22/2019

THANK YOU VERY MUCH  HAVE A GREAT WEEK END


LS
Lisa S.
Florence, AL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019 Category: Service
THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL
THEY GOT ME OUT QUICKLY AND PROFESSIONALLY
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 03/21/2019

THANK YOU HAVE A GREAT WEEK END


SA
Shelton A.
Moulton, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Very helpful
Very helpful and willing to help me out.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 03/18/2019

THANK YOU  VERY MUCH  HAVE A GREAT DAY


FK
Frederic K.
Florence, AL
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service Visit
Was able to schedule this service before expiration of some discount offers I received for tire rotation, oil and oil filter and cabin filter change. In addition I requested the engine air filter change due to indication from the previous multi-point inspection. All work was performed as requested and in a timely manner.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 03/18/2019

THANK YOU SIR HAVE A GREAT WEEK


KT
Katherine T.
Florence, AL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Window switch fixed
Brain is the best service manger I have ever seen. Usually after I buy A car I go somewhere cheaper to get oil changed, but Brain has always sent me coupons. And he doesn,t try to tell you, you need something you don,t need. HE even dropped me at the Dr. Office while my car was getting fixed.one time. He really makes dealership worth coming back to!!!!!
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 03/06/2019

THANK YOU VERY MUCH  NICE LADY  YOU HAVE A GREAT WEEK


NW
Nancy W.
Killen, AL
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Our visit was fast and very professional.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 03/05/2019

THANK VERY MUCH  HAVE A GREAT WEEK


SW
Sherry W.
Savannah, TN
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2019 Category: Service
Professional service
Your service after sale is great. I can't say as much for sales end.I will continue to have vehicle serviced there but I would never buy another one at that dealership. Your sales people are liars and crooks
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 03/02/2019

THANK YOU  VERY  MUCH  SERVICE


JS
john s.
Killen, AL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019
Great car and pleasant and attetive people to deal with
We love the car. we were going to get a Tiguan but the Sanata Fe had features we need that were not available on the Tiguan. Drives as comfortably as a 50's Cadillac but handles like a Sports car. Jazmine, our saleslady was helpful, friendly and attentive. Jeremiah, the finance manager,was straighjtorward and honest during the closing. We found the whole staff helpful and friendly other the manager who absolutely refused to let us have the car for nothing!
We recommend Shoals Hyundai without reservation.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 02/22/2019

thank every much hope you enjoy your hyundai sanata fe  for a long time if you need anything just give us a call


Verified Customer
Florence, AL
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Could do better
Something I didn't say before was that the last time i made an appointment i drove all the way there and they told me they'd overbooked. Again on my lunch break. They aren't the best communicators and I'm usually sitting there longer than expected.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 02/20/2019

thyank you and i will check on this and get back to you asap


JR
Jimmy R.
Rogersville, AL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019 Category: Service
Location
The only drawback I have. I think you should give better breaks to your loyal customers on service.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 02/05/2019

THANK YOU SIR WILL SEE WHAT I CAN DO


PM
Patrick M.
Oxford, AL
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
My misunderstanding
After speaking with Bryan the service manager I realize my previous review was unfair criticism towards the team at University Hyundai of Tuscumbia. I realized my frustrations was with the car and not the team trying to solve the problem. My car performs great after their efforts and after not driving it for 3 weeks I really enjoy the car after the issue was sorted...... Good job guys and I appreciate the effort!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Just disappointed
Let me start with saying I'm greatful for the end result and I believe there is opportunity to improve.
It would be nice if people would say there name when answering the phone but nobody at any University dealership thinks this important.
It would also be a nice gesture that if a customers vehicle is in the shop for 2 to 3 weeks somebody could wash it..... Geesh
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 02/07/2019

ILL CHECK IN TO THIS AND GET NBACK TO YOU ASAP


AG
Ashley G.
Florence, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service
Ask for Dakota Rutherford he did a outstanding job answering all my questions. When he couldn't get me on the phone he sent me a email. This made it so much easier to communicate with since I had to work.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 02/05/2019

THANK YOU


RL
Robert L.
Town Creek, AL
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019 Category: Service
Service
Scheduled service the week before and was in and out very quickly. Great service. Thank you.

BC
Brown C.
Courtland, AL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019 Category: Service
Retired Military
Good customer service and the communication about the vehicle
Charles Brown
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 01/24/2019

THANK YOU SIR HAVE A GREAT WEEK END


SG
Sarah G.
Florence, AL
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019 Category: Service
Great service
I wouldn’t take my car anywhere else.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 01/22/2019

thank ypu have a great week


CB
Carla B.
Haleyville, AL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Repair
Service department guy named Dakota was amazing and extremely helpful. Dakota needs a raise
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 01/18/2019

THANK YOU HAVE A GREAT WEEK- END


JM
J.P. M.
Florence, AL
2015 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
All went well
The service manager was informative and helpful and service was completed in short order.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 01/18/2019

THANK YOU SIR HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND


CM
Charles M.
Tuscumbia, AL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019 Category: Service
Best Customer Service ever!
We purchased Our Hyundai Genisis in 2016. I'll tell you the customer service has been outstanding. They always go above and beyond. We will be purchasing our next vehicle from Hyundai in Tuscumbia.
I can't thank them enough for all they have done for us.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 01/14/2019

thank you much


WW
Wanda W.
Florence, AL
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
sonata service
no hassel great service
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 01/14/2019

thankyou