Overview

Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5Overall Rating 4.48/5rating 4.48

288 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (17)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.8823559/5Overall Rating 3.8823559/5Overall Rating 3.8823559/5rating 3.8823559rating 3.8823559
Original
Overall Rating 2.05882/5Overall Rating 2.05882/5rating 2.05882rating 2.05882rating 2.05882
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Cherokee, AL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
friendly employees, excellent work.
Friendly employees, excellent work.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 07/09/2018

Thank You very much Sir !!


Verified Customer
Tuscumbia, AL
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
Back for first free oil change.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 07/09/2018

thank you sir !


MP
Melissa P.
Sheffield, AL
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018 Category: Service
Experience
Great experience!
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 07/02/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH


LM
Ludmila M.
Florence, AL
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Great place! Great service!
I was pleased! Service was fast, price with discount, nice stuff!
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/30/2018

thank you


Verified Customer
Killen, AL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Great Service Dept!
Very courteous, does what they say!
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/30/2018

thank you very much


JB
Joni B.
Decatur, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Joni
They were great
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/30/2018

thank you again have a great 4th


SB
Scott B.
Decatur, AL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Outstanding Service
My 2013 Hyundai left me stranded on the side of the road at 4:30 on a Friday afternoon. I made contact with the service department at Hyundai of Tuscumbia and was given directions on how to drop my car off and where I could find a rental as it was late in the day. I even received a call at 5:15 that same day to check on me - I had road side assistance on the way. 2 weeks later I got my Sonata back with a brand new engine. Wonderful customer service, incredibly clean service center and a friendly voice at the end of the phone during a difficult situation. Thank you Brandon!
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/28/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH APPRECIATE THE GREAT SURVEY . HOPE WE CAN HELP IN THE FUTURE


Verified Customer
Killen, AL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2018 Category: Service
.
.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/11/2018

thank you sir


Verified Customer
Killen, AL
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Rescore
Brian contacted me concerning my previous review.
With only meeting him twice, Brian seems like a nice guy, and I get the impression that he really cares and likes his job. I hope he has many years working there and that his bosses appreciate him.
Having said that, I still would not purchase another vehicle from University. I purchased a 2011 Kia Soul (New) from University Kia in Sheffield, and a 2013 Tucson from University Hyundai in Florence. Both times I just couldn't wait to get finished and get out of there. It was so long ago that I don't remember the specifics, I just know that I would not do it again.
So, there really is no need to contact me to discuss the past; I realize that you can't please everybody all of the time.
Love my Tucson though!

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/09/2018 Category: Service
They care more about selling you a vehicle, than keeping it fixed
I love my 2013 Tucson Limited, and I would be interested in upgrading to a newer model.......just not at this dealership. I will drive to Athens, Decatur or Huntsville, AL before I would do business with University Hyundai.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/13/2018

Hi this is the service  manager at hyundai i have called  several times . left message , asking for you to call me , so i can adress your concern and have not got a response please give me a call at your early conconvenience. thank you


JW
James W.
Florence, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Window repair
Trying to help me get a windshield replaced correctly
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/11/2018

thank you sir


LT
Larry T.
Russellville, AL
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Larry
Excellent,speedy service department
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/07/2018

THANK YOU  SEE YOU NEXT TIME


LS
Leonard S.
Muscle Shoals, AL
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Really good service
Ease of booking appointments, friendly staff, very knowledgeable about my vehicle.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/04/2018

thank you very much , i look forward to next time


MR
Martha R.
Florence, AL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/03/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Received great service from my recent visit to repair my passenger door.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/04/2018

thank you very much


DC
David C.
Guin, AL
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Brake Light
Brake light was staying on and ran by and they were able to install recall fix in less than 30 minutes.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/02/2018

thank you glad we could help


Verified Customer
Killen, AL
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Good Service Dept
Service department is always courteous and does an excellent job
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 06/02/2018

thank you see you next time


MH
Matthew H.
Muscle Shoals, AL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018 Category: Service
Quick Service
I stopped by for the oil chane and tire rotations but it was pretty quick service! Thanks so much.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 05/31/2018

thank you n have  a great day

BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 05/31/2018

thank you also


KW
Kathleen W.
Brilliant, AL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
BRIAN AND ALL THE SER ICE DEPT
Thanks again. See you in a few months to keep Stella beautiful on the inside as she is on the outside
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 05/25/2018

THANK YOU VERY MUCH


TC
Tammie C.
Haleyville, AL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai#1
Everybody treats like family
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 05/25/2018

THANK YOU HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND


ST
Susan T.
Killen, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
2018 Sonata
Nice people and beautiful cars
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 05/25/2018

GLAD YOU STOP BY HAVE A GREAT DAY


Verified Customer
Muscle Shoals, AL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/11/2018 Category: Service
rewrite..... corrected review..... 4 stars instead of 1
problems were talked about and corrected.
BRIAN B. from University Hyundai of Tuscumbia responded on 05/11/2018

hello sir this is brian the service manager at hyundai iam sending this  back to you . to rescore per what we talk about thank you for your time